Chevron Left
Вернуться к Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,081
Рецензии: 1,466

О курсе

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Лучшие рецензии

EK

4 мая 2020 г.

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,463 отзывов о курсе Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

автор: Álvaro T C

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

автор: Zameer D

3 июня 2020 г.

Lincoln Pratson has very unique style of presentation, i can understand the content very easily, tragic was very much useful for understanding.

автор: Mailk H A K

26 дек. 2016 г.

Amazing course with lots of good information especially I have cleared my concepts on O & G price economics after learning through this course.

автор: Diego F R R

6 авг. 2016 г.

The course is complete helps me a lot with my training and helps me to contribute with new knowledge, I really liked give good rating of 10/10.

автор: Lukasz L

9 окт. 2020 г.

The course was very interesting, I learned a lot about oil and gas industry. Videos was clear and there were interesting presentation. Thanks.

автор: Deeksha S

28 апр. 2020 г.

The course helped me to enhance my knowledge about how Oil and Gas markets, its future in coming time and how the prices are set and many more

автор: Shannon L

11 июля 2019 г.

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

автор: Omer B

10 июня 2017 г.

Highly informative and relevant to current professionals in the Oil and gas industry as well as ambitious learners. Thanks Mr Lincoln Pratson.

автор: Nauman M

23 апр. 2020 г.

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

автор: Aftab Z

23 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

автор: Pravin K

24 окт. 2021 г.

Wonderful Experience and I Learned a Lot from this Course. The professor's Lectures were amazing. I recommend everyone to take this course..

автор: Shashwat S

13 мар. 2021 г.

Very informative and interesting course , it has given me a great opportunity to learn more and increase my skills in Oil & gas Operations .

автор: Gustavo A

22 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

автор: Camilo D

8 авг. 2016 г.

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

автор: Zaeem H

3 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent pace of the course. Informative and simple to comprehend. My appreciation and respects for the instructor and course organizers.

автор: Chandrika K

6 июля 2020 г.

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

автор: Alexander B

13 окт. 2019 г.

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

автор: STEPHEN A B

8 авг. 2019 г.

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

автор: Ankit M

6 сент. 2016 г.

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

автор: Stefan R

8 сент. 2020 г.

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

автор: Maria d C C

1 мая 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho y lo recomiendo bastante para aprender sobre la industria del petróleo desde su producción hasta su venta.

автор: H G S

17 авг. 2020 г.

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

автор: Zahid A N

21 мая 2020 г.

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

автор: daizy c

2 мая 2020 г.

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

автор: M A A A

28 апр. 2020 г.

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.