Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Objective-C App Development от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 546
Рецензии: 178

О курсе

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Лучшие рецензии

DA
9 мая 2017 г.

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL
7 нояб. 2015 г.

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.\n\nIt makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.\n\nThanks a lot.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 178 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Objective-C App Development

автор: Avishek A

26 февр. 2016 г.

good course

автор: 老叶

12 февр. 2016 г.

loved it :)

автор: Saurabh T

7 авг. 2016 г.

Fantastic!

автор: Snehal M

10 июня 2017 г.

VERY GOOD

автор: Tofique A K

7 мая 2018 г.

Awesome.

автор: Vinicius S T

6 февр. 2016 г.

Perfect!

автор: Sergey P

22 нояб. 2015 г.

exellent

автор: Pedro P P H

25 окт. 2015 г.

Great!

автор: gaurav k

17 июля 2020 г.

great

автор: 王成昊

17 сент. 2015 г.

fine

автор: Jason D

8 окт. 2016 г.

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

автор: Ehren R

16 янв. 2016 г.

It was a fairly good start to learning about Objective-C. A little bit heavy on the theory with not much to break it up at times (maybe a quiz here and there mid video). Also the assignments are not tied in with the theory lectures all that tightly in my opinion. It's almost like doing 2 separate courses at times. Overall, interesting stuff and I am enjoying it. Thanks a million for your efforts, I appreciate the opportunity for some new knowledge.

автор: Jesper L

25 нояб. 2018 г.

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

автор: Marvin L

9 мар. 2016 г.

The course covers very detailed introduction of the iOS development and Object-C language. However, in the demo, sometimes the instructor didn't mention why we are doing that, or using a verbose way to solve the problem (e.g., not using for loop).

автор: Ahmed F

26 июня 2016 г.

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.

автор: Alexandru C V

27 окт. 2015 г.

Overall is was a nice course, but could be a bit more clear. In the last 2 assignments, something different was shown in the assignment video than what was written on the assignment paper.

автор: Laura S

3 нояб. 2020 г.

No tengo un Mac y no puedo realizar el curso.

En la descripción debería de poner que es imprescindible disponer de un Mac para realización del curso, aunque parezca obvio

автор: Mason O

13 февр. 2021 г.

I found that the instructor moved too fast through certain concepts and lectures. Also, the assignments featured a lot of code that we were never taught in this course.

автор: Andre F

2 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.

автор: Hugo M

21 дек. 2015 г.

There is no initial syntax explanation, most exercises are done by copy and paste. That's good for experienced developers but difficult for beginners.

автор: 蒙兴霖

22 окт. 2015 г.

well, I'm really appreciate this course but some points of knowledge are just too simple... Maybe it's because I'm totally lack of foundation :P

автор: Dheeman R

10 апр. 2017 г.

Really good beginners course as it actively gets you building apps whilst trying to teach you key concepts of programming in Objective C

автор: Damián G F

5 янв. 2018 г.

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

автор: Pascal R

14 апр. 2016 г.

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.

автор: Murillo S S

2 февр. 2017 г.

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!