Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,506
Рецензии: 1,109

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 1,088 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: David A S

Oct 19, 2018

The course is a low-intermediate look at Object Oriented Programming, culminating in a small-mid scale project. Anyone who has some programming experience, or a strong desire to master the material, will find themselves at home in the class.

I didn't look to much at the support materials, but this course offers loads of support for those who find themselves struggling with the material.

автор: Waleed A

Jan 08, 2018

this course is truly amazing!

even though i already know the concepts of OOP and Event-Driven Programming

but this course helped me to implement those concepts in a full Program

i jut hope to get more informative helpful steps in weekly assignments

Appreciate the time and effort of the team responsible for this course ^_^

thanks UC San Diego professors

thanks Coursera Team

автор: ahmad

Jun 29, 2019

It was a great course. Material and assignments were well prepared. Videos were just fine.

If there's anything to complain about, it is the project. The project is a bit GUI related and the course isn't really about GUI. Even though GUI servers well to demonstrate OOP concepts, but I wouldn't still go this deep teaching GUI (there are two weeks that are mostly about GUI).

автор: Daniel J D

Feb 08, 2016

It's a relatively short and easy course, but it has good lecture videos and programming assignments.

Also, I think that you would have to already have fairly good computer programming skills (either in Java or some other language) to take this course, because it pretty much jumps right into adding complex functionality to existing programs to extend their behavior.

автор: Derrick G C

Jun 16, 2020

the project oriented approach made it a little cumbersome at times. it was cool to be learning things through a more interactive experience, but at the same time there would be moments where I knew how to implement the taught materials, but because of my limited understanding of the UnfoldingMaps documentation I would spend extra time working on the assignment.

автор: Octave M

Nov 01, 2016

The material is explained really well, and there are many concepts that are introduced that it helps set a good foundation in OOP. The project is pre-built which is the only thing that I didn't enjoy a lot, I would have preferred starting everything from scratch as I think it would help cement the stuff learnt even more.

автор: Ringo

Dec 11, 2016

5 stars for teachers.4 stars for the TA/mentor.They only answer the technical questions like setting up the environment but seldom answer the question about understanding the program.So you need to figure out all the new problems by yourself alone and can not get help.Sometimes it's a waste of time.

автор: jawadhassansoomro

Aug 18, 2016

The course comes with great explanation but the graded assignments sometimes seem pointless as they look irrelevant to the topic, There are unnecessary questions asked in quizzes i.e whether you have completed your assignment or not. These sort of questions never evaluate what we have accomplished

автор: Girish S

Jul 07, 2018

Content and explanation is great except the examples that they teach with respect to development is related to old desktop GUI functionality, which I am not sure if anybody still uses. If that can be replaced with latest web server development features, it would be awesome.

автор: Hrishikesh W

Mar 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course. Covers all the basic concepts of OOP and provides the knowledge to develop an interesting and interactive application.

The instructors have a student friendly teaching technique .

This has helped me a lot. Thanks to the staff of UCSD and coursera.

автор: Jorge A G L

Jan 31, 2016

Sometimes the person who is speaking it doesnt inderstand very well

Some exercises it doesnt understand very well

theyll asume you yave more experience that they wanted for this course.

I think it would be if they give more examples and exercise for the assigments

regards

автор: Meghashyam A

Feb 29, 2016

A great practical overview of java as a programming language. I have always learnt it in bits and pieces, so it was nice to be introduced various features of the language as well as objected oriented programming to address the growing complexity of a project.

автор: Fernando H S B

Aug 04, 2018

Com este curso eu finalmente aprendi conceitos que eu não conseguia aprender antes, como o por que usar interfaces e classes abstratas. Meu conhecimento de java e orientação a objetos está muito mais profundo agora, com certeza o curso valeu muito a pena.

автор: Eugene T

Nov 27, 2015

Well structured content and great explanation on concepts. I really like the concept challenge portion as it helps dig into the application of the concepts explained in the lecture. It would have been better if the lecture slides were available in pdfs.

автор: Zachary C

Jun 15, 2020

Definitely a self-driven course; you'll get out what you get in. The teaching resources are great and I learned a lot, but I think more peer-reviewed assignments would be a good addition. Also allowing for code submissions would be a big step forward.

автор: Roberto R

Mar 06, 2017

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

автор: Varderes B

Dec 28, 2015

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

автор: Tony O

Nov 17, 2015

I learnt some good tricks on this course, it came at the this time for what I was doing at work. I recommend this course as it covers most of the basics, and encapsulated difficult parts, all you do call a method to do something.

автор: Thirumal V

Dec 03, 2015

Very crisp explanations. Treatment on polymorphism was very good. The only thing I did not like was that we were forced to cast a few times during our assignments, and usually this is not a good practice to be taught to someone.

автор: Sruti R

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.

автор: Alexander P

Feb 28, 2016

Not a five star review because this course is more like an introduction to programming on Java and best fit for a beginners. So that said this course is more about programming tools and project setup than a programming at all.

автор: Sandeep K C

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The way the modules are prepared is really helpful. I enjoyed watching the Support, In the Real world videos. It would be better if the other courses also follow this type of strategies.

автор: Roy G C

Jan 30, 2018

Amazing way to learn about GUIs with a pretty decent depth and easiness. Also an amazing course to start learning about how to deal with extensive external libraries with pretty complex APIs. 10/10 would recommend.

автор: Aman C

May 01, 2020

This course is better than a lot of other courses on coursera as we were made to work on a real project apart from video lectures and quizzes. That was very useful and made course more interesting to follow

автор: Alessandra G

Mar 19, 2016

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.