Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,406
Рецензии: 1,390

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,366 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Shubhadeep N

19 янв. 2021 г.

Very Good course for Beginner to Intermediate students to learn something new. Very well co-ordinated course.

автор: Ricardo S

21 окт. 2017 г.

The quality of the course is superb. The 3 instructors know their teaching subjects and are quite didactical.

автор: TANVEER M

23 окт. 2015 г.

Covers the basic concepts of JAVA and a idea of how to implement GUI's.

Everyone should enroll in this course.

автор: KORUKONDA V

26 июля 2020 г.

Gained a good understanding about working with real time projects using Object Oriented Programming in java.

автор: Victor

23 мая 2020 г.

very good course, I learn some concepts in college and this course works as a very good supplement material

автор: Orkhan A

27 мар. 2019 г.

I am in week 1 and so far i can tell that the methodology of teaching is perfect in these courses. Perfect !

автор: Sayan D

12 дек. 2016 г.

A great thanks to coursera and the instructors for building this course.. It made me fall in love with JAVA.

автор: Mattia C

11 нояб. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed it, it covers some basics of java and it's challenging for those who already worked on java

автор: Pachipala S

9 июня 2020 г.

It was great experience to learn this course many new concepts to learn and acquired some knowledge in oopl

автор: Faisal A

20 авг. 2017 г.

Such a nice course, I learnt a lot out of it.

It is not very demanding and yet you learn so many things. :)

автор: Raj N S

29 дек. 2016 г.

Awesome course... Must have for anyone who wants to test his/her programming skills with real world data...

автор: afreen h

19 сент. 2015 г.

The way the course is designed is really effective, instructors are great as well. I am loving this course.

автор: Arash M

20 сент. 2016 г.

One of the best programming courses I have ever seen, specifically for people who are learning to program.

автор: Roger Z

13 июля 2016 г.

A very good course! At the beginning it might look simple, but gets challenging after the first two weeks.

автор: liangyi f

12 июня 2016 г.

good lecture, and good explanation. Fix my two knowledge missing point even after i graduate from college.

автор: Joaquín C

8 мая 2016 г.

So far it is going great !, In my case just doing the basis again but It is well made for overall students

автор: Pratap C

3 мая 2016 г.

Great course. Very well structured with real world experiences. Hats off to the staff for their efforts.

автор: Windesson

13 февр. 2016 г.

Love this course, the quality of this course is far beyond to what my current online master degree offers.

автор: Suraj S

19 дек. 2015 г.

Great course to get new students started with Java. The project keeps the students engaged and interested.

автор: Kenan A

7 апр. 2020 г.

i would like to thank all the pofessors and teachers in this course , and i will see you in the next step

автор: Ashutosh K

16 июля 2017 г.

I have learnt a lot and i am very much confident to proceed further with my interest in Machine Learning!

автор: Yabo L

9 окт. 2015 г.

well organized, interesting assignments and great interactivity between the instructors and the students.

автор: Maureen C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Had fun learning this course. The instructors were informative and I didn't get bored listening to them.

автор: 李紹弘

30 июня 2017 г.

This course provides me a clear concept and makes me understand the debugging skill of Java Programming.

автор: Gustavo M

26 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent lectures, the subject matter is very well detailed and enough support is given to the student.