Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,091
Рецензии: 1,291

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,267 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Kenan A

7 апр. 2020 г.

i would like to thank all the pofessors and teachers in this course , and i will see you in the next step

автор: Ashutosh s

16 июля 2017 г.

I have learnt a lot and i am very much confident to proceed further with my interest in Machine Learning!

автор: Yabo L

9 окт. 2015 г.

well organized, interesting assignments and great interactivity between the instructors and the students.

автор: Maureen C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Had fun learning this course. The instructors were informative and I didn't get bored listening to them.

автор: 李紹弘

30 июня 2017 г.

This course provides me a clear concept and makes me understand the debugging skill of Java Programming.

автор: Gustavo M

26 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent lectures, the subject matter is very well detailed and enough support is given to the student.

автор: satish

15 дек. 2015 г.

it was awesome. If you really want to lean java than pick up this course for learn with doing something.

автор: Alisa Z

18 нояб. 2015 г.

Very helpful course that gives you tools to start doing your own projects. Loved the final project task!

автор: Mauricio Z

24 авг. 2020 г.

It was a nice course, it was at my level of knowledge and i learned other new things like polymorphism.

автор: Nitin K J

19 мая 2019 г.

kindly send me my certificate i have completed this course but i have still not received my certificate

автор: Tahir M

5 июля 2018 г.

A nice and easy introduction to OOD, GUIs and events... Assignments are neither difficult nor too easy.

автор: SEONGHO R

10 авг. 2017 г.

thank you ~!

Thanks to your support , I can understand OOP concept and knowledge of algorithm, coding...

автор: Dmitriy G

23 июля 2017 г.

It's good course for starting. In the course explaining as use graphical interfaces and work with maps.

автор: Christopher H

20 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course. It started a bit slow and sped up abruptly in Week 3, but overall a very good course.

автор: George N

9 авг. 2016 г.

Thanks for this course, I never thought that Java programming would be so easy and clear to understand.

автор: Vivek B

27 июля 2016 г.

The course is really good , you will learn many basic stuffs about object oriented programming concepts

автор: Thomas K

16 мар. 2016 г.

OOP in Java was a fantastic course! The syllabus was really good and the assignments were really cool!

автор: Ibrahim S E

5 февр. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course, very elegant style of teaching with such a nice hands-on project.

автор: FANGRONG P

1 февр. 2016 г.

The concepts are not new to me, but I really enjoy the real-world projects which makes a lot of sense.

автор: Chintan R

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Good course for people willing to strengthen object-oriented concepts with the implementation of GUI.

автор: Prashant S

11 июля 2017 г.

Great course & great teachers. Before the course, i was a rookie but now I'm more like a pro in java.

автор: Light0617

15 июня 2017 г.

wonderful!!!! the PA is interesting and let me learn a lot, not only the programming but the design !

автор: ROUSHAN K

28 окт. 2016 г.

This is a nice and very challenging course. But definitely learned a lot. Thanks to the instructors..

автор: Samuel I

9 мар. 2016 г.

I really see the ease in which this somewhat complex concepts are explained and gradually introduced.

автор: Leonel S A S

16 февр. 2016 г.

This is a well thought and made course. I reccomend it to any programmer or data scientist out there!