Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,433
Рецензии: 1,401

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,378 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Cesar

19 сент. 2015 г.

Perfect, I've learned a lot since Week 1, It's a very interactive course and the teachers are very clear with explanations. I am in week 3 now and wow, my knowledge has been drastically increased. Note that I am tester trying the other side of the coin. Thanks for the Course UCSD!

автор: Klaudiusz J

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course, I very much enjoyed the practical side of the course as I could get the most of it. Writing the project througout the course was a fantastic idea. Altought, sometimes it was quite challenging. I'd definitely recommand the course to anyone! Thank you Instructors.

автор: NinomiyaSakana

17 мая 2020 г.

I really like this course. As a Chinese learner, I originally learned OOP by Chinese language but from coursera I reviewed this part of knowledge and got to know many terminologies in English. The homework after lectures is also interesting. Thanks to UCSan Diego very much.

автор: Rocky L

9 янв. 2016 г.

Every instructor explains the concept in a nice and clear way. The course structure they designed is very logical and well organized. So, it's very easy to follow. Plus, they did a very good job picking core topics in OOP.

A must-take class if you're interested in OOP.

автор: Amarnauth ( S

28 сент. 2019 г.

A truly exceptional course that provides a learner an in depth understanding of how Java works. The professors provide the material in a manner which is clear and comprehensive. I appreciated the fact that topics were reinforced with a quiz and follow up assignments.

автор: Patrick H

5 мар. 2016 г.

The course was well-structured to provide resources and guidance to complete a fun project; the instructors did an excellent job of making the material accessible and providing real-world examples of how the material is relevant beyond the scope of the class project.

автор: Ravi A

15 нояб. 2015 г.

I have learned a lot. But i have always been falling back in he course because i am a working.just struggling a lot to be on the Deadline, and that's what keeps me pretty involved and enthusiast and dynamic.

!!! .....Thanks A ton.............$$$$...............!!!

автор: Loris P

26 апр. 2017 г.

A well organized and clear course for intermediate learners and people who want to review some fundamental topics about OOP and Java. Make a project based on what you are learning through the weeks is a big plus. Teachers and all the material are very good.

автор: Abhay S

9 апр. 2022 г.

I have completed several courses on Java on another platform and also from different sources. Every time I learn something on coursera. It gets embedded in my mind. I can also say choosing coursera courses is one of the best choices during my college life.

автор: Pranay S S

21 февр. 2016 г.

A very comprehensive course, that digs deep into the intricate details of Java - for beginners. Although the third module was challenging and had scope of improvement by explaining briefly what all the objects and methods meant, I managed to comprehend it.

автор: Vivek S

5 мая 2020 г.

Professors were amazing, the way of their teaching was quite exceptional. The best part is making us know what were the difficult part of the concept and how to make them understand easily. The project in the course in which we have to practice was great.

автор: Hanxiao Y

15 июля 2017 г.

Before I take this course, I have zero knowledge of java programming. While in this course, I really learnt a lot of practical and theoretical knowledges, now I love this language and willing to continue working on this track! Thanks for all the teachers!

автор: martino v

2 февр. 2019 г.

With this course, I was able to review the basics of object-oriented programming in java. it was very helpful, it helped me to consolidate concepts that I thought I already knew enough. Plus, it allowed me to learn about Processing that I had never used.

автор: Michael M

18 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent course with great content. The only problem is that there's a bit less administrative assistance in the discussion forums than perhaps preferable. Aside from that, this course was fun, and while some parts were strenuous, I enjoyed taking it!

автор: ATHIRA G

10 июля 2019 г.

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

автор: Rodrigo K

27 янв. 2021 г.

It is always good to remember core concepts of languages that you learned long time ago. Also, it is amazing to see how your views changed too. I really enjoyed the way that Polimorphism, Overload, Overriding and Abstract classes have been taught.

автор: Stuart F

16 февр. 2016 г.

Having taken introductory courses in Java, this was the perfect stepping stone to greater confidence and skill with using Java libraries, and has also given me a greater understanding some underlying fundamentals such as scope. Highly recommended.

автор: 이준우

6 окт. 2020 г.

Honestly, I really struggled with every module final assignments. However, I could fully understand most of Objected Oriented Programming concepts thanks to them. Don't give up or get too much overwhelmed, it will truly give you lots of advance!

автор: Natasa

18 мар. 2019 г.

Love the class, instructors, and the projects they assign! The projects are engaging and interesting! Love all the variety of instructions (videos, questions inside videos, when I struggled, quizzes, ...) - I looked forward to every lesson.

автор: Oliver E A B

29 мар. 2021 г.

It is very basic for those who already know how to program other things, but a little advanced for completely new learners. Either way it has specific resources for both. It is extremely well crafted and structured. I very much recommend it.

автор: CHU D

14 сент. 2020 г.

Great course in that it explains import OO concepts (such as inheritance, interface...) very well. But it is lacking in exercises. Starter code already has too much code in it. I think having learner start from less code base will be better.

автор: ERICK I S O

15 сент. 2020 г.

This is a really good course if you want to understand the base concepts of Object Oriented Programming. The different sections, like in real world, help a lot to understand why the topics are relevant and important. I really learned a lot

автор: Momodou M J

27 июля 2020 г.

My journey here on course has always been a one that is worth remembering because anytime I signed up for a course there is more to be learned than I expected which exposes me to get more of the materials than i have expected. Thank you!

автор: Rostyslav Z

10 февр. 2016 г.

A great introduction to the fundamentals of building real-world software, with an engaging project (world map of earthquakes) that you continuously evolve throughout the course and a unique, friendly approach to programming assignments.

автор: Hugo R

5 дек. 2015 г.

This course is for programmers that wanted to improve their techniques and knowledge of the language, since the course shorts videos with real life experiences, that give you advices on how their abilities and produce quality programms.