Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,407
Рецензии: 1,390

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,367 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Игорь С

21 апр. 2020 г.

It was my first experience of work with Maps and Markers there. It's very useful information and I could use this knowledge in my home projects. Thank you all!

автор: Sirajum M P

26 февр. 2018 г.

The course is very interactive and I should recommend to take this if you have at least the basic understanding of programming in Java, Python, JavaScript etc.

автор: Carsten S

12 дек. 2015 г.

Super course. You get through a lot of aspects of object oriented programming in JAVA. The course has a very good balance between learning, doing and thinking.

автор: Ayush G

28 июня 2020 г.

This is a very interactive course, the instructors were also very good, I have learnt many new things by doing this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you UCSD

автор: A.H.M. T F

2 апр. 2016 г.

Very informative, fantastically organized ....though video quality(even high) is a bit disappointing :( but is is so enjoyable!!!!!! Enjoying it greatly :D :D

автор: Amruth K T

20 июня 2020 г.

The video lectures are really good. These videos and the project helped me a lot to learn Object-Oriented Programming concepts. It's worth doing this course.

автор: Diana S T

23 мар. 2017 г.

The new concepts were provided in a way that was very simple to incorporate. The project is fun to develop and the teachers were very clear in their lessons.

автор: Charles M

9 мая 2022 г.

T​he core material on inheritance and polymorphism, and particularly the application of Java keywords "abstract" and "interface", was very well presented.

автор: Wojciech K

22 июня 2017 г.

I thought I know lots about JAVA until I took this course. So much technical information explained in very easy and understandable way. Pleasure to learn.

автор: Ta-Liang L

5 апр. 2020 г.

The lecture content is well-organised and does really give student an opportunity to explore extending Java understanding by implementing added features.

автор: Lenya H N

29 июня 2017 г.

I really loved this course, it helped me get a basic understanding of OOP as well as how to use predefined libraries like Processing and Unfolding Maps.

автор: Mariona M

18 сент. 2016 г.

Over my expectations! The videos are very clear and oriented to learning. The structure of the course can't be better and the teachers are really good!.

автор: Vishal C A

31 авг. 2017 г.

It was really cool to do some graphical programming. Very different from what I do at work, so I really enjoyed it. I am warming up to using Java more.

автор: Randi W

12 авг. 2017 г.

Great tutorials, and hands-on learning was provided. Feeling much more comfortable with Java at the end of the course, and object oriented programming.

автор: Mare S

6 июля 2016 г.

Really excellent thorough explanations and great examples. This course filled in some holes in my understanding about the fundamentals of the language.

автор: Varun S

19 авг. 2016 г.

An awesome course to refresh or learn oops concepts ,the project is also very good and the best thing is that the course is taken by amazing teachers.

автор: Dhaval D

18 мая 2016 г.

I liked the course a lot. It is really useful for intermediate java learners and most importantly I made some thing very cool which I liked the most.

автор: Alexander Z

8 янв. 2016 г.

Great course, thank you! What i really like it's in this course you learn by doing interesting practical projects, not just listening theory only.

автор: Вячеслав Л

30 янв. 2017 г.

the course is good, but I'd like to have more challenging assignments, maybe I had a little bit more knowledge than it is required for this course.

автор: Yufei M

5 февр. 2021 г.

Very nice introduction to oop. I have experience in coding but basically no knowledge of java but I don't find the assignments extremely stressful.

автор: Vasileios K

12 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting course. The professors are very good and the material is organised in a way that makes it very easy to follow. Highly recommended!

автор: Ksenia K

4 мая 2017 г.

I loved this course. Professors are great at explaining the concepts and the programming assignments are fun and challenging. Definitely recommend.

автор: Yosep K

13 дек. 2015 г.

I love how you learn to follow the code by writing where it's in memory. I've been stuck on classes work internally and now i'm glad how they work

автор: Yu-Chieh S

6 сент. 2017 г.

Great Course. Love the way you explain the theoretical parts along with the real life experience sharing and group discussing. Strong recommended!

автор: Shubham S

29 авг. 2016 г.

The course teaches Object Oriented Concepts In Java in a fantastic way that makes understanding them fairly easy. Three cheers for the Professors!