Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,210
Рецензии: 1,324

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,300 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Patrick M

22 февр. 2016 г.

Good course, but a few loose ends that could be tightened up. Definitely helped with my rusty java skills.

автор: Arun K S

21 июня 2016 г.

Good.

Project need to be has less dependency considering the offline users and limited machine capability.

автор: Ryan C

13 апр. 2016 г.

Very good course. Much more challenging than I expected. Definitely helped me become a better programmer.

автор: Pavel Z

25 янв. 2019 г.

Really good, but just not perfect. Dry theory, interesting assignments and solid knowledge at the end.

автор: Manikanta P R

19 янв. 2016 г.

A little more about interfaces and abstract classes should be added to understand the concepts better

автор: 佐藤淳一

17 мая 2021 г.

I like it to learn how to allocate memory for objects. I understand mechanism of programming deeply.

автор: Williams E F R

9 окт. 2015 г.

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

автор: Soumyarup B

4 июня 2016 г.

A good course and beautiful lectures. But the programming assignments should be little more tough.

автор: BIll

20 сент. 2017 г.

the course is well-organized and well-prepared. It is better to add the programming design module

автор: zerk s

2 июня 2016 г.

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.

автор: Christopher H

17 апр. 2021 г.

Lectures were very informative and helpful. The project at times seemed unnecessarily complex.

автор: Zoran H

7 дек. 2015 г.

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

автор: Tony M

30 мар. 2017 г.

Good course. Lectures clear and concise. Programming exercises interesting and challenging.

автор: Atanu P

10 мая 2020 г.

Really vry helpful course and enough to clear your all doubts and improve your skills.

автор: Abhishek S

4 дек. 2019 г.

This course was very helpful for learning oops concepts by the the help of a project.

автор: Jongchan K

13 дек. 2017 г.

This course was very hard to me. However, I managed to pass it. I am proud of myself!

автор: Farhana

23 апр. 2020 г.

everything is good and understandable. the projects and explanation is really good.

автор: Sahil J

25 дек. 2016 г.

Nice Course!

At least make the assessment of graded materials available to auditors!

автор: Sean T

1 нояб. 2016 г.

Course was great, learned so much! Audio levels on the videos was a tad quiet.

автор: Robert G

12 нояб. 2015 г.

Well done MOOC. Material was very clearly presented by excellent instructors.

автор: M Y

30 мая 2020 г.

A very good course for beginners to have proper u derstanding on oops basics

автор: Mr S S

6 авг. 2020 г.

Peer assignment and reviews are unnecessary. Remaining all are very good

автор: Yuttanant S

24 нояб. 2015 г.

Great intro to polymorphism, casting classes, sorting and datastructures

автор: Kim C

20 окт. 2015 г.

Perfect for beginner/novice programmer who want's to take the next step.

автор: Rakesh P

11 нояб. 2018 г.

A very good course for those who have already know to program in java