Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy от партнера Мюнхенский университет Людвига-Максимилиана (LMU)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,905
Рецензии: 499

О курсе

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Лучшие рецензии

SR
28 апр. 2017 г.

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

B
15 июня 2020 г.

The course is really helpful for me, though it was quite hard because of my english level. i will totally advice it for my friends and also it is a big contribution to my practice as a Health Coach

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 494 отзывов о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

автор: SADIQUE A

6 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: S M

23 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: minumol j

29 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Dean P

13 окт. 2017 г.

Great course! My only notice is that fats were not advised, mistakenly by my opinion. Saturated fats, mono and some polyunsaturated are necessary in specific amounts to induce better hormonal health. I'm a nuritionist and I believe that low fat is not the answer. I don't think high carb diet of 50%+ is always the best for humans, and I do believe that pregnant women are no different. But I understood the cycle, and it makes sense that when people usually had sex was usually spring, which means that the first and second trimester should be full of sugary fruits for the mothers. The third trimester (Oct-Nov-Dec) would be the time where fat mobilization would come in play, naturally from the absence of fruits and much food in general. ALthough it seems harsh to be born at that time (cold, etc) it just makes sense if you sense the natural rythm if life (sex drive in spring, fruits in spring, summer and autumn.

автор: Ingrid M

18 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very informative course, a review for someone with nutrition background. I liked that it provided articles and websites based on USA recommendations as well as other countries (mainly UK). Again, I liked that it provided a list of peer reviewed articles that you can access later on for supplemental reading. It was short and to the point. This wasn't really in-depth for someone with nutrition background, but if I didn't know anything about nutrition; this definitely helps a lot. I would recommend it! Easy to understand and loved that you can create notes.

автор: Sylvia T

3 нояб. 2017 г.

Although I can't agree with some of the points because of my extensive reading, e.g. the claim that supplementing with folic acid is better than supplementing with folate or the claim that every pregnant woman should increase her daily intake of iodine (to those with autoimmune thyroid, iodine is actually toxic), I have enjoyed this course and learnt quite a lot from it.

автор: Nika M

17 окт. 2020 г.

The course was very informative, however i would have loved to see some third world information included in the literature and videos. Due to the fact that many persons doing the course may be from third world countries and as such the statistics, treatment and nutrition may vary. all in all i am very happy that i got the opportunity to pursue this course. Thank you

автор: Mersyni M

20 нояб. 2017 г.

It was an ok course, but I think they don't look at the bigger picture in certain things, like suggesting eating fish- nutritionfacts.org has more updated info that looks at it from different perspectives. Also, if an obese pregnant woman is on the course, gosh they would feel awful. Not at all sensitive. Basically saying 'if you're fat your baby may die'.

автор: TAZEEM F

7 июня 2020 г.

This course is really good. the way of explanation of Dr. Berthold is very comprehensive, simple easily apprehend able. what if you add some pictures and videos like physical activities during pregnancy. I like the facts and fiction portion the most. but over all whole course was really lovable.

автор: Pragya R

27 окт. 2018 г.

I liked the overall course, being brief and easy to catch. Except one part, where vegan diet has been criticized for lacking essential omega. I am a vegan and I am completely aware that I do NOT require fish in my diet to comply with omega RDA. Apart from that, the course is quite good.

автор: Asmita S M

20 окт. 2020 г.

The course was great, full of information for changes in a pregnant mothers and nutritional needs.

i would love if they would also add some hands on information or a practice for planning a diet chart and different exercise, breathing exercise according to different case studies.

автор: Luan d S D

10 февр. 2020 г.

The course has great content and some crutial information about pregnancy and problems that may occur. The third week was harder than the others, but with a little bit of reading you can pass as well. Good work and thank you for the knowledge.

автор: Bizuayehu

3 дек. 2019 г.

I am a pregnant woman at the stage of beginning of second trimester. Going through through this course, I have learnt how to take care of my self in my diets, exercise and expanded related knowledge!

Thank you!

автор: Supha N K

2 авг. 2020 г.

Thank You for your Valuable Information..It may be useful for me or my family members in the future..with the help of your lecturers i am able to apply my knowledge wherever it needs..THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN..

автор: Shikha

27 янв. 2018 г.

i am already a postgrad in nutrition and dietetics but from this course i had gained an additional knowledge regarding my field which i haven't done during my regular course. Sincere thanks to the faculty.

автор: Natalia O M

21 авг. 2020 г.

Curso muy interesante, el único problema que tuve fue que en dos vídeos (uno de la unidad 2 y el otro de la unidad 3) arrojaban error, por lo que tuve que usar la aplicación para verlos.

автор: Rosemary S

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was very informative and really interesting. I'm happy to have taken this course and I hope to help the people around me with this newly acquired knowledge.

автор: Saulė K

24 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course! At the beginning videos seemed a bit too long but you get adjusted after a while. Some links to the reading reference does not work.

автор: Matthew K

28 апр. 2020 г.

Solid course, great info presented here. lots of different presentations for different types of learners. the final exam is kinda whack but it's good overall

автор: Michel T

25 сент. 2020 г.

This is one the interesting amd must learn course. I highly recommend this course for those professionals want to know and work on nutrition and preganancy

автор: Gabriela L T

5 июня 2017 г.

Very informative and educational. A little bit more info (either in video or in the links) about breastfeeding could be very useful. I would recommend :D

автор: Shaleni V

14 авг. 2020 г.

while watching the video i feel the volume is very low. the course is very informative and i learned all the important nutrients needed for pregnancy

автор: Maham A

9 июня 2020 г.

it was informative session. I am glad to be the part of this.but nutrition should be the concern in the course rather than physiology in pregnancy.