Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy от партнера Мюнхенский университет Людвига-Максимилиана (LMU)

4.8
stars
Оценки: 847
Рецензии: 218

О курсе

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Лучшие рецензии

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 215 отзывов о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

автор: Abodunrin D .

Mar 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the Course. It was engaging and videos were very clear.

автор: Christy C

Oct 13, 2017

What a brilliant course. I have learnt a great deal. Well reseached, indepth and practical. i will be using this information in my nutrional practice. It was also very helpful to me as a pregnant mother. It consolidated a lot of infomation i have acquired during the years but more importantly the science behind it gave me a renewed confidence in what I have been doing. A big thank you to the founders of this course. i will be revisiting it on the Enea web site to get everything to stick. it was a great deal of information and with the extra reading ressources included it took me at least three hours a week over a week to get a good grasp of the infomation. I feel well placed to advise myself and help in providing pre natal nutritonal and lifestyle advise to others. i can't say thank you enough!!!

автор: Iris G

Aug 30, 2017

This course is very well presented, I really enjoyed it. Easy to follow, the lectures are entertaining, short(ish), precise, to the point and easy to follow. The lecturers are presenting the program in a manner that makes the taught subjects easy to follow and quick to understand. One leaves with a well rounded understanding of the subject. The references provided offer a good base to start exploring the literature further (although at times behind a pay wall, not often only a few, some can be obtained via researchgate for free).

Thank you very much for putting so much effort into this online program and for offering this course at such high quality for free.

автор: Melissa N

Jun 09, 2017

Though I am not in the medical field, I found this course very informative and a good basis to build upon. This confirms (and disproves) a lot of medical advice, including the basics, to know before conception and throughout the whole pregnancy. I did not find the terminology or presentation difficult at all. Basic biology studies were all I needed to understand and apply most of the content. The information provided was useful and practical. I hope to apply it in my personal life in the coming years.

автор: Kristýna J

Jan 11, 2018

I found this course extremely helpful. I was looking for information on the preconception and conception diet and lifestyle for quite some time, but have found only breif recommendations. This course was just what I was looking for as it provided enough of details and recommendation, all served in an easily understandable way. Due to this and also to the practicality of information provided here, I consider this course to be one of the best ones I have taken on Coursera.

автор: qianyan

Jan 12, 2018

This course is really helpful for women who are planning to get pregnant. It tells you what you need to get preparation before conception and what you should avoid during pregnancy. In particularly, you can renew your knowledge that you might have a misunderstanding of it before, such as you need to eat for two when you are pregnant. The course is great and I'd like to recommend it to my friends. Thanks for providing and sharing valuable knowledge.

автор: Fulya K A

Nov 20, 2019

It was quite a beneficial course, covering a broad spectrum of issues related to pregnancy nutrition and lifestyle; I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot indeed. My only negative-ish remark would be, as a person outside the realm of healthcare, I found some content, especially under unit 3, a bit too technical -I had to do a lot of additional google search- and it seemed to me as if they could be understood only by medical staff or biologists.

автор: GoncharenkoA

Jan 11, 2019

Hello, I'm a Man. And Pregnancy is something mystery for me. There are a lot of myths and misunderstanding in that area, for example of energy intake, exercises, BMI, epigenomic factors. That was a really interesting and helpful course. Thank you, guys. My Wife was happy when she saw what I did. Hope, there are will be another course, about Pregnancy preparation for Men. It's also discussable area: alcohol, smoking, BMI, sperm, marijuana.

автор: mohammad M f a

Jun 18, 2017

I did not have a strong background on the most important recommendations for the health of the pregnant woman, and how to maintain the health of pregnancy from the first day of the last day ... I benefited from the research and studies in this course and expanded my horizons in knowing the nutrition of pregnant women fortunately now i have a great background about this subject and hope there will be more advanced courses and more complex

автор: Anezka N

Sep 08, 2018

Very informative and useful not only for health professionals, but also for future mothers and all those interested in nutrition in general (my case). It doesn't stay on the surface, you might need to educate yourself little bit in biochemistry if you have never heard anything about words like hemoglobin, hypoglycemia etc. But that was part of the fun - to actually keep searching and discovering.

автор: Petra Á

Mar 27, 2018

The course was perfectly structured and contained all the information I needed to know about nutrition in pregnancy. I appreciated that they started with more basic information to build up on, and also highlighted some common questions and misconceptions people have. If you are pregnant or planing to have children or a healthcare professional I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Shubhangi P

Aug 19, 2019

It really had been a great learning experience on Coursera platform for me. It worths the money, time and effort one puts into it. Moreover the teaching methodology, high quality teaching material with recent facts and figures is like a retreat for one's intellect.. Thanks Coursera for providing millions of students across the globe with such an outstanding learning platform!!

автор: Diana G

Apr 15, 2018

A very nice and accessible state of the art on the impact of nutrition and lifestyle during pregnancy. The course looks neat and carefully structures. It is well documented. I belive it is more useful for future mothers than for health practitioners, given that it isn't very detailed on the mechanisms behind these principles. Overall I liked it and I woud recommend it.

автор: Alina L T

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course, loaded with practical information and references to very good resources on each approached topic. The perfect course if you want to learn the basics on preparing for a pregnancy, the changes that occur in women's bodies when pregnant and how women should adapt their lifestyle for a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby.

автор: Erin G

Jun 05, 2019

Though some of it is common sense, I never really realized just how much my body's condition prior to conception truly impacted my baby, not just during gestation, but for the rest of their lives. The more you can equip yourself with knowledge prior to pregnancy, the better future you can provide for yourself and your future children.

автор: Paulina K A

Jun 17, 2019

I really liked this course, it was a great way to learn about nutrition in pregnancy. I enjoyed watching the videos and the references, I think it's super complete and it's a lot of helpfull information that will help me later on in life. I'm so excited that I enrolled myself in this course and that I could learn so many things.

автор: Magdalene M A

Feb 22, 2019

Great course. I have learnt a lot of interesting things about pregnancy. I still have a lot of materials from the course to read but that gives me the oppotunity to understand better and maybe learn even more about nutrition and lifestyle in pregnancy. Why dont you take this course to, you'll be glad you did...

автор: Bartłomiej C

Apr 15, 2017

Powerful dose of knowledge. I knew a lot but after this course I realized many crucial aspects that are really significant when taking care about all elements of nutrition in pregnancy. This course gave me a lot and I would like to recommended it to anyone who wants to widen his knowledge in the area.

автор: Shannon M

Jun 10, 2017

An amazing course! Such a wide variety of useful knowledge regarding nutrition and pregnancy. This is good for mothers to be, mothers who are pregnant, or women planning on becoming a mother. This is also good for anyone studying gynecology/obstetrics or even nursing. I recommend it to everyone.

автор: Elizangela C

Jun 12, 2018

O curso foi excelente, reunindo uma série de informações importantes para atualização e aperfeiçoamento do atendimento a gestantes. Estou muito satisfeita e feliz pela oportunidade em agregar conhecimentos em minha prática clínica como nutricionista materno infantil.

автор: GARY H T C

Dec 08, 2017

Im glad that I take this course and this course helps me and my wife to have better understanding on her dietary intakes and on her daily meals consumption. Now im more confident to prepare for our first incoming newborn. Thank you Doctors for the materials provided.

автор: Elena M M

Nov 25, 2018

the course was demanding, but beautiful and captivating. the information submitted has exceeded my expectations. the references in each course led to many hours of new research. I appreciate this course as an exceptional one. Congratulations and thanks

автор: CIBY C J

Jun 29, 2019

Wonderful course. Helpful to Understood nutritional requirements for a pre and post-pregnant woman.

All explanations delivered by Professor Hildegard Przyrembel are outstanding.

Special thanks to all other course coordinators.

автор: Viri O Z

Oct 20, 2017

All the material is precise and useful for practical application. Some terms are hard to understand if you're not a professional healthcare provider, but with some dedicationis easy to follow-up on the content of the course.

автор: Nikita T

Aug 18, 2019

Very much Helpful course. I learned many new things from this course, especially the micro nutrients and nutrients content required in pregnancy.

Thank you very much for such a detailed course for pregnancy.