Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy от партнера Мюнхенский университет Людвига-Максимилиана (LMU)

4.8
Оценки: 820
Рецензии: 213

О курсе

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Лучшие рецензии

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 210 отзывов о курсе Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

автор: Sarah H

Jul 12, 2017

a well organized course i have got a lot of information about pregnancy thanks for your efforts

автор: Jessica O

Nov 14, 2017

f

автор: ela

Feb 16, 2018

It's quite good , but I would like more specific and professional information for physicians

автор: Olivia C M

Jun 16, 2017

I just love Coursera and the ability to study from anywhere.

автор: Shikha

Jan 27, 2018

i am already a postgrad in nutrition and dietetics but from this course i had gained an additional knowledge regarding my field which i haven't done during my regular course. Sincere thanks to the faculty.

автор: Vanessa L

Sep 27, 2017

Loved this course! Very insightful even after going through 3 pregnancies, there were still some nugge

автор: Yogal

Dec 23, 2017

Very comprehensive with latest information. Love all the lectures. Thank you.

автор: dalia m

Jul 03, 2018

It was very unique and helpful course , that also helped me throughout my whole pregnancy and also for planning to it

автор: Diego N M H

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot of things

автор: Gabriela L T

Jun 05, 2017

Very informative and educational. A little bit more info (either in video or in the links) about breastfeeding could be very useful. I would recommend :D

автор: Vanessa G

Nov 17, 2017

Muy bueno!

автор: Mersyni M

Nov 20, 2017

It was an ok course, but I think they don't look at the bigger picture in certain things, like suggesting eating fish- nutritionfacts.org has more updated info that looks at it from different perspectives. Also, if an obese pregnant woman is on the course, gosh they would feel awful. Not at all sensitive. Basically saying 'if you're fat your baby may die'.

автор: MEENA J

Aug 23, 2017

content is very good. all the pregnancy related issues nicely covered which are related to nutrition.

автор: Sijia Q

Sep 06, 2017

Overall very good course!

автор: claudia d

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course, but i would like it even more if the last module were more longer. But i really enjoy it.

автор: Dean P

Oct 13, 2017

Great course! My only notice is that fats were not advised, mistakenly by my opinion. Saturated fats, mono and some polyunsaturated are necessary in specific amounts to induce better hormonal health. I'm a nuritionist and I believe that low fat is not the answer. I don't think high carb diet of 50%+ is always the best for humans, and I do believe that pregnant women are no different. But I understood the cycle, and it makes sense that when people usually had sex was usually spring, which means that the first and second trimester should be full of sugary fruits for the mothers. The third trimester (Oct-Nov-Dec) would be the time where fat mobilization would come in play, naturally from the absence of fruits and much food in general. ALthough it seems harsh to be born at that time (cold, etc) it just makes sense if you sense the natural rythm if life (sex drive in spring, fruits in spring, summer and autumn.

автор: Anayeli U B

Jun 16, 2018

Me pareció un curso sencillo pero bien explicado, me agradó que adjuntaran las referencias. Excelente curso.

автор: Noemie Y N N

Aug 27, 2018

Very useful and intressting

автор: Antoinette B

Aug 16, 2018

A very good revision and update. Thank you

автор: Pragya R

Oct 27, 2018

I liked the overall course, being brief and easy to catch. Except one part, where vegan diet has been criticized for lacking essential omega. I am a vegan and I am completely aware that I do NOT require fish in my diet to comply with omega RDA. Apart from that, the course is quite good.

автор: 李英华

Jul 25, 2019

很严谨,再详细些更好,scientific,even better if more details are provided~

автор: Daniela H G

Sep 15, 2019

good information!

автор: Bizuayehu

Dec 03, 2019

I am a pregnant woman at the stage of beginning of second trimester. Going through through this course, I have learnt how to take care of my self in my diets, exercise and expanded related knowledge!

Thank you!

автор: yaroslav

Jan 02, 2019

not very informative, unfortunately. too much scientific stuff. From practical point of view - exercise moderately, take folic acid and iodine supplements, don't eat much more than previously, don't smoke and drink. Fruits and vegetables and whole grain food and fish is good. That's it.