Chevron Left
Вернуться к Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Academic Listening and Note-Taking от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
Оценки: 263
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

SS

Aug 11, 2017

This was a very informative course. It taught me a lot as a student and since I took it, I have improved a lot at school.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Academic Listening and Note-Taking

автор: Juliana V M

Mar 12, 2019

It's my third course at Irvine. I really loved the others, this one I had some problems that I would like to share to improve the course. The first is that all assessments require 80% of good answers, but some of them have 4 questions. An error is equivalent to 25% of the grade, so it is impossible to pass this assessment with less than 100% of good answers. That would not be a problem if the questions were not so subjective at times and this was my second problem! I gave up some of the questions on two exams. I certainly did not agree with the answer I should give, but I was forced to do so. Besides, I had to watch 20 minutes of class on an unfamiliar subject and take notes. After that, I had to answer questions about unimportant details in the video. Even good notes would not contain such information. I know it's difficult to prepare a course like this and I think the method is great! My only concern is evaluation, more specifically, testing. As assessment is needed (I totally agree at this point), I think the wording and content of some questions could be reviewed.

автор: Tuğşad A

Feb 04, 2019

It was a great course which was quite helpful in understanding different kinds of speech patterns that varies from one teacher to another and it helped me a lot with gaining new effective note-taking skills. Thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward for UCLA's next online course!

автор: Abdelrahman M I T

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course

автор: Yuming F

Jun 06, 2019

Really helpful.

автор: rafael o

May 17, 2019

Excelent course

автор: Abdulaziz S B

May 16, 2019

That's a good training .

автор: Debora D N L P

May 14, 2019

sensacional

автор: Hyller V R

Apr 12, 2019

Not only helped me absorb the fundamental aspects of taking notes, but also explained how this process is important to increase your understanding during a lecture.

I am really glad to have had the opportunity to participate in this course.

Congratulations to everybody that helped build this course.

автор: Eman a e s

Apr 10, 2019

Very Good

автор: Nikulina S

Feb 25, 2019

It was my first course here and i'm sure it is one of the best! I strongly recommend!!!

автор: Mohammed R I

Feb 10, 2019

very imporatnt

автор: JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

автор: Carol A M L

Jan 18, 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

автор: Wanqing P

Jan 01, 2019

This course is both useful and interesting. Thanks to some given tasks of following TED lectures, I heard different opinions from all aspects and improved my note-taking skills.

автор: Nattaya P

Dec 13, 2018

Great course

автор: Tanveer A

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

автор: reem m h

Nov 30, 2018

It is one of the best courses for improving the listening skill

автор: MARIAM Y T H

Nov 23, 2018

I'M VERY HAPPY BECOAISE I GET THIS COUSE , THINK YOU COURSERA , AND THINK YOU TEACHER .

автор: Mohammed A

Nov 21, 2018

a great course

автор: Aiman A

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very happy because I have completed my course successfully. I've learned a lot from this course.

автор: USMAN Z M

Oct 29, 2018

Very nice course.

автор: Aline P

Oct 22, 2018

The course is very complete and provides valuable techniques on note-taking, it really helped me to improve my strategies when watching lectures and courses.

автор: MUHAMMED A

Sep 17, 2018

perfect

автор: Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good

автор: Emad A M M G

Aug 06, 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).