Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,296
Рецензии: 321

О курсе

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 04, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 18, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 319 отзывов о курсе Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

автор: Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

автор: ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

автор: Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

автор: Anthony S

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great introduction to neuroscience and neuroimaging. I have studied some neuroscience before but I did not know much about neuroimaging. I now feel like I have a good grasp of the fundamentals thanks to this course.

автор: Lucas J M A

Apr 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. However, I think that the physics part of MRI should be better explain for students who do not have a background in physics. Overall, It has been an excellent course. Thank you very much

автор: Hamdi A Z O

Feb 08, 2020

It is a good Course l learned more than enough in this course. However l hope to give me the certificate because, I'm Yemni senior medical student at Cairo University. Due to the unfortunate condition in Yemen, I'm not able to afford the course fee, neither my family can support my studies. Currently, I am struggling to to have a work in order to be able to sponsor my last year of medical school which was previously supported by the Yemeni government. This support is no longer available due to the ongoing war in Yemen . War effect for the financial level of the population in Yemen , The low standard of living and the lack of individual income in Yemen, which led to the deterioration of economic conditions and these are the results of the war .

Which reflected on every Yemeni individual, especially the distinguished students who were studying at the expense of the Yemeni government. When the government collapsed due to the war, it led to numerous problems and disasters.

I hope that this course certificate will be approved because of it is importance on my academic and scientific level .

автор: Hilal K

Apr 30, 2020

I am very happy to join your course and I am a Ph.D. student in Naples/Italy. Always been very curious about neuroscience and my first project was about Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis since that time day by day trying to attend the courses as long as I can. I must say your course helped me to understand the fundamental base of neuroscience and also gave many new perspectives to methods especially the importance of MRI studies.

Thank you so very much for giving us this option to learn science.

With kind regards,

Hilal

автор: Sonja B

Jun 15, 2020

As education researcher who is interested in functional neuroimaging, this course has been extremely helpful. The material is offered in a logical order and in a format that is easy to understand. Prof Arnold Bakker is a skilled presenter who speaks calmly and clearly and moves along at a reasonable pace - especially for a beginner in the field, such as myself. I highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to gain a good foundation in understanding the basics of neuroscience and neuroimaging.

автор: Jihyun B

Jul 03, 2020

I've always been fascinated by human brain and how it works. As a topic for my Master's degree project is on Alzheimer's Disease, I thought of taking extra courses to learn about neuroimaging. The course provided fundamentals of the brain in terms of biology and imaging techniques in a comprehensive way; just as I wanted. I didn't like the intro sounds of heart thumping (it was killing my eardrums) but I learned a lot from the course contents.

автор: Mahmudul R

Apr 19, 2020

This an excellent course design for the beginners of Neuroscience and Neuroimaging studies. Now I am feeling so much confident to start advanced neuro studies on my coming higher education research. Heartful thanks to Mr. Arnold Bakker from John Hopkins. Thanks, Coursera to make my COVID-19 lockdown time valuable. Thank you very much.

автор: Ana L R

May 17, 2018

This course is a very good option for fundamental knowledge understanding and learning in neuroscience and neuroimaging. The topics are highly interesting and effective for orientation in several competent topics in these disciplines. Is highly recommended for a technical/academical, biological and methodology approach.

автор: Getentey

May 05, 2020

This is an excellent fundamental course design for the entry of neuroscience study. As a biomedical student, now I feel so confident for my future neuroimaging study. Strongly recommend the course for cognitive neuroscience lovers. Thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University.

автор: Poroykova K

Feb 14, 2020

Course was easy to understand, but at the same moment it covered the main principles of neuroimaging. I also enjoyed the course was only 4 weeks long, as it was motivating me to complete it :)

I feel more prepared now to read scientific papers about neuroscience experiments.

автор: Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

автор: Marcos T C

Aug 04, 2019

The course was needlessly basic. Most people who come to take this course have a minimal background in neuroscience, therefore the first module is probably very basic information that really has no applications for the later modules. Also, the presentation animation was... well, it would have been better if there had been none. I was hoping for a little more depth in the topic, and certainly more audiovisual tools help understand the physical fundamentals of neuroimaging.

автор: Mark S

Mar 01, 2020

This course demands way too much for a coursera course. Minimum 15 hours a week, if you have a solid foundation in Anatomy. I have a MA and work in biotech. I'm not a stupid person, but I couldn't keep up. I gave up. This is the first thing I've given up on in a long time. I've already paid. I feel cheated.

It is not comparable to other coursera courses. Be forewarned. Taking this ONE coursera course is like having a 20-25 hour a week part-time job. Don't plan on having a life or doing anything except this course. If you work full-time, I would strongly recommend against attempting it.

автор: David F W

Sep 01, 2018

A very interesting and enjoyable course, providing a comprehensive overview of neuroscience concepts and their application in neuroimaging for clinical and research purposes. This course is well structured, progresses at a good pace and is well supported by a combination of video lectures and quizzes. The supplied lecture transcripts and lecture slide images provide an excellent source of learning reinforcement and post-course reference material.

автор: Aparna S

Jul 10, 2020

I would like to thank the instructor for designing the course wonderfully and for explaining each topic to the best extent he could. I was always interested in neuroscience and how neuroimaging is done and this course made me understand and learn all the key steps involved from diagnosing to designing an experiment. I learnt about neuroimaging techniques and the basics required to understand them. Overall it was an amazing experience.

автор: Mohammed A T

May 01, 2020

I'm a student from Pharmacy background. Before taking this course I had almost zero knowledge on neuroimaging techniques. By completing the course I've learnt a lot about basic concepts of different neuroimaging techniques and theirs implementation including cognitive domain, experimental design etc. Throughout the course I've enjoyed honorable Professor's lectures so much. The way he presented his lectures was easily understandable.

автор: Maria H

Apr 30, 2018

I really liked this course. It was short, very focused, had clear goals, deliverables, it had videos and pdf available, workload was reasonable and I had the option to buy the certificate at the end. I didn't had to click at many places, what I was required to do appeared one by one in a structured manner. I am a very busy person, and was not sure if I could finish the course in 4 weeks, this is why i didn't want to pay upfront.

автор: Vitor H C C

Jul 16, 2020

It's a great course. It provides a very broad overview in different facets of Neuroscience and Neuroimaging and the information is passed very straightforwardly, with the instructor going straight to the point. The provided examples are very useful to understand the key concepts that they're trying to illustrate and it was an overall great experience taking this course. 10/10 recommended.

автор: Parisa M

Aug 01, 2020

The modules have just the right amount of information to understand the basics and at the same time to not be overloaded with too much information. The forum questions engaged high order thinking and opened my eyes about how each module can be extended to further study research or applications. The quiz questions clearly related to the module and tested my understanding of the module.

автор: Lee Y T

Aug 19, 2020

I did not have any knowledge about neuroimaging before I enrolled in this course. The lectures provided by Prof Arnold Bakker are very informative, and I have learnt a lot from the course. It is definitely a fruitful journey of learning neuroimaging. I highly recommend this course to people who need the fundamental knowledge about neuroimaging (like me).

автор: Shivam K

Jul 05, 2019

The course has totally enhanced my knowledge and interest in the subject. I feel very fortunate to find this course. I would like to congratulate the professor for these wonderful lectures. Johns Hopkins is the university I dream about every day and night. Being a biomedical engineering student, it is my dream college. Thank You for this course.

Regards.

автор: Dr B M

May 16, 2020

well begun is half done . This neuroimaging basics were nicely elucidated. The basic concepts are clearly explained by the learned professor. I am thankful coursera,This will definitely help me as a foundation for further studies of neuroimaging .I am thankful for your suggestion of important books for further reading. Thank you