Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.7
Оценки: 1,100
Рецензии: 233

О курсе

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 226 отзывов о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

автор: Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2017

I found it to be a good starter course for the field, requiring no previous knowledge of the subject. Some of the matter, though, was overly repetitive, and the closed captions are very inaccurate.

Overall, I recommend this course as a basic insight into the field, the material is interesting and well-structured and it was fun to learn about this one specific aspect of neuroscience in detail.

автор: Maria R

Apr 03, 2016

Very good course, very bad accent:) even being Russian I could hardly understand sometimes

автор: Antoni B

May 05, 2018

Very interesting and useful - enhancing knowledge about ourselves.. thx!

автор: Ernesto A R G

Aug 28, 2016

Challenging course for economists

автор: Francisco J G H

Jan 17, 2017

El tema es muy interesante, sin embargo, el maestro lo noté un poco tímido y sin dinámica.

автор: Johan d W

Oct 24, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject.

автор: Taylor L

Oct 06, 2016

Solid content and a great foundation of different schools of thought on the topic. Interesting brain science that is fairly accessible even from someone who doesn't know much about the topic. Some lessons can be difficult to follow.

автор: HAOXUE F

Jan 28, 2018

suitable for the beginner, very interesting. Hope can look deeper into this issue.

автор: Невесенко А А

May 15, 2018

последнее занятие бесполезное, остальные супер

автор: Juan F

Jun 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Covers all basic topics for an introductory course supported by scientific experiments and guest lectures are a plus. As an improvement to the course, I suggest that slides should be more informative.

автор: Arunkumar S

Apr 09, 2018

Very good introduction to Neuroeconomics and study of decision mechanisms

автор: Gabriella B

Oct 29, 2018

I found the training interesting to gain more understanding about neuroscience, how brain is working to make decision. Interesting theories and examples

автор: Zita R

Apr 16, 2019

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

автор: Lia Q F

Aug 09, 2019

My background is in Economics and I was looking for ways in which Neurosciences could inform Economics. What I liked most was to get to know some studies in which different decisions are made when specific parts of the brain are deactivated or hormone levels interfered. Additionally, it was very nice to recall some of the insights biology and evolutionary theories have to offer when attempting to understand human behavior, alone and in groups. Finally, I really enjoyed some of the discussions with experts at the end of each week - I got to know the current state of the art of well-selected topics.

What I disliked was the disproportion between the number of hours and content, although I am not sure whether some of it could be skipped... There were several applications to economic settings (let's say these imply decisions where utility or value is at stake), namely self-control, risk-taking, loss aversion, competition vs cooperation, but I would have liked there to be some recap classes highlighting the direct connection between the brain area / neural phenomenon and the observed behavior. The Professor could also show more enthusiasm (facial expressions, voice) since the course is many hours long.

Still, the content of the course was nice and covered several insights from the span of disciplines in Neuroeconomics. My impression is that the bridging of disciplines is still very young but has a lot of potential. Good job!

автор: Дубновицкая А А

Nov 05, 2019

The course has many mistypings and inaccuracies, but still it's a good one. It's quite interesting yet complicated when things get close to the pure neuroscience.

автор: David G H

Mar 01, 2019

More neuro than economics.

IMHO, too much focus on the brain and little on economics (from the perspective of someone with economics background).

Anyway, interesting and well explained.

автор: Matias H

Feb 08, 2016

Not interactive enough

автор: Jordi R

Mar 20, 2017

It's a difficult course with some hard topics on neurophysiology for people with no background on biology. On the other hand, it's a great challenge for everyone interested on brain decision making.

автор: Joy S

May 15, 2019

Difficult. This is hard stuff, and a new subject.

автор: juan c z f

Jan 20, 2016

Please we all have accents but i can not understand some words and makes it more difficult.

автор: Bertille M

Feb 12, 2017

I dropped on Week 5. There was just the required minimum for a MOOC. I did not find it engaging. Too bad, as I was genuinely curious of the topic.

автор: MAZER J E

Mar 06, 2019

On apprend l'implication de vastes zones du cerveau dans les prises de décision. Chaque zone comporte des millions de neurones interconnectés. On ne sait pas réellement ce qui se passe. Ce que j'ai trouvé le plus intéressant c'est la remise en cause du libre arbitre par B. Libet (que je connaissais) mais surtout l'étude de Stefan Bode (que je ne connaissais pas). Je crois aussi que les processus de décision qui ne sont pas sous contrainte temporelle ne sont pas à comparer, même implicitement aux comportement des singes.

En fait que dit le cours ? " Vous êtes déterminés par des circuits neuronaux qui sont eux-mêmes le fruit de l'évolution darwinienne. " Je pense que les décisions humaines complexes et qui peuvent se prendre dans la durée ne sont pas déterminées par des processus aussi simples.

автор: Ellen I E

Oct 23, 2016

TOO DIFFICULT

автор: baptiste

Sep 30, 2016

Complete idiot. He doesn't have any critical view of his field (which is unfortunately full of crappy studies). Also, I hope he didn't choose the logo from his university. It's a good metaphor for the course though, shiny but absolutely ridiculous.

автор: Carlos A R R

Feb 11, 2017

Es demasiado terorico, pensé que daría técnicas acerca de como vender y convencer, no me gusto nada este curso, ademas el profesor era demasiado aburrido