Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,139
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 229 отзывов о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

автор: Zita R

Apr 16, 2019

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

автор: Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2017

I found it to be a good starter course for the field, requiring no previous knowledge of the subject. Some of the matter, though, was overly repetitive, and the closed captions are very inaccurate.

Overall, I recommend this course as a basic insight into the field, the material is interesting and well-structured and it was fun to learn about this one specific aspect of neuroscience in detail.

автор: Arthur A V L

Nov 25, 2016

This course leaned more on the theoretical side and less on the practical. Expect more neurologic research techniques and less real world applications. Which is OK. Very insightful. Tests could be a little more challenging. More interaction would be appreciate. An abrupt ending. Still a wide scope and easy to follow.

автор: Pablo S M F

Jun 29, 2017

Very good course with a moderate difficulty for people with a psychological or neuroscientific background. Like every course, it has some lectures that you'll love and others that maybe are a little bit repetitive. I really recommend this course for everyone who is starting in the field of decision making.

автор: Mandy A

Aug 30, 2017

This was such an interesting course! The material was dense and challenging, but explained in a way a regular person (like me) could understand. I learned a lot and want to explore further--will look for more courses on this subject.

автор: Taylor L

Oct 06, 2016

Solid content and a great foundation of different schools of thought on the topic. Interesting brain science that is fairly accessible even from someone who doesn't know much about the topic. Some lessons can be difficult to follow.

автор: Joslyn L

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting, and a well-paced overview. The course could be improved slightly by having another person even more fluent in English copy edit the quizzes. The wording is sometimes confusing and there are numerous typos.

автор: Juan F

Jun 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Covers all basic topics for an introductory course supported by scientific experiments and guest lectures are a plus. As an improvement to the course, I suggest that slides should be more informative.

автор: Awss Z

Dec 06, 2015

Great speaker. Knowledgable and has a good way of presenting his information. I suggest that he adds objectives to every week's material as it can be confusing at times what we are exactly expected to learn.

автор: Giorgio G

Aug 09, 2017

really interesting. I didn't know anything about neuroeconomics and it gave me the foundation of the topic. Don't expect too much in terms of behavioural economy as it only incidentally touches the area

автор: Miguel A R H

Feb 24, 2017

Good course but it is quite long, it doesn't seem like an "introduction" at all. If you are interested you will need to invest a good amount of time but overall the course is worth it.

автор: Jeff

Jul 12, 2017

Overall, a good course with good content and lively lectures. The transcript notes are apparently automated and come out in a rather poor quality. Sure that's an easy fix.

автор: Ricardo T F

Sep 12, 2017

interesting material but a bit too much centered in the physiological aspects of the brain instead of something like "decisions theory". good sound, good material.

автор: Дубновицкая А А

Nov 05, 2019

The course has many mistypings and inaccuracies, but still it's a good one. It's quite interesting yet complicated when things get close to the pure neuroscience.

автор: Gabriella B

Oct 29, 2018

I found the training interesting to gain more understanding about neuroscience, how brain is working to make decision. Interesting theories and examples

автор: Sachin K

Jan 05, 2018

This is a great course. Gave basic understanding of decision making. This has set me up well to learn more specific courses in Neuroeconomics.

автор: Bec H

Jan 10, 2017

Interesting, broad introduction to the field. Most of the lectures are easy enough to follow as someone with a psychology background.

автор: Daniele M

May 01, 2017

very helpful to have an introduction to this topic. Also good to learn from many studies contacted on the field and presented here

автор: Marc C

Jun 08, 2017

The course is a useful beginning to getting an understanding of the how the brain functions with respect to decision making.

автор: Vivient R

Apr 30, 2017

Really Insteresting lecture, but it is still hard to understand for people without psycology background.

автор: Victor R C C

Nov 17, 2015

Muy interesante y novedoso para el estudio de la microeconomia y entender el comportamiento humano

автор: Francisco J G H

Jan 17, 2017

El tema es muy interesante, sin embargo, el maestro lo noté un poco tímido y sin dinámica.

автор: Maria R

Apr 03, 2016

Very good course, very bad accent:) even being Russian I could hardly understand sometimes

автор: Roger N P

Jan 01, 2016

This was a good introductory course that I enjoyed and found elatively easy to follow

автор: HAOXUE F

Jan 28, 2018

suitable for the beginner, very interesting. Hope can look deeper into this issue.