Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения от партнера НИУ ВШЭ

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,401
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DA
11 февр. 2017 г.

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

JR
11 апр. 2018 г.

The best Neuroscience course out there for those focused on the frontal cortex and decision science. Great use of scientific evidence to illustrate what we know and what we don't know

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 296 отзывов о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

автор: Denis W

4 авг. 2020 г.

An amazing course on a subject that not a lot of people know about. It may get a little difficult sometimes but overall it has a good difficulty level for beginners.

The professor explained the topics in a great way and although he had a bit of a Russian accent sometimes, this was not a problem in any way. However (and I think this is actually a problem with the platform) the English transcription and subtitles had horrible mistakes sometimes. I like to use them to read as I hear and the errors were pretty distracting. (The worst one I saw was "nuclear psycho meds". Try to concentrate after reading that!)

Overall a great course and one I recommend if you want to know more about the science of decision-making.

автор: Anna G

16 мар. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It provided a nice description of the field. The professor did a great job of presenting the information. He made use of primary source graphs and materials, and even had guest lecturers who are well known in the field. Coming from a neuroscience background I thought it was just a bit simplistic, but not overly, and was a great intro to the field. Just what I was looking for. Personally, I would have liked a bit more depth into some of the data, but I also understand that people with different background may have found that confusing. Overall, I would suggest this class.

автор: Panasenko M

8 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much!

The course was usefull to consolidate my profane knowledge form popular science books, and I've achieved my goal.

Yet, there is a point I'd like to draw attention to.

The feedback on the essays, got from other students, is actually poor. To my view, this could be much more productive to have option to pay certain amount of money and to get feedback from some HSE official. It may motivate students to write smth more substantial.

автор: Zita R

16 апр. 2019 г.

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

автор: Dr.bhuvan a R

1 окт. 2020 г.

It was really a fantastic course I have ever gone through. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it will be very much helpful for my career and real-life as well. I thank my instructor professor for his motivation and guide. I also thank the University providing me this opportunity. I also very much grateful to Coursera for its mediation and for making the course reach me. Thank you very much.

автор: Siddharth S

23 янв. 2017 г.

I found it to be a good starter course for the field, requiring no previous knowledge of the subject. Some of the matter, though, was overly repetitive, and the closed captions are very inaccurate.

Overall, I recommend this course as a basic insight into the field, the material is interesting and well-structured and it was fun to learn about this one specific aspect of neuroscience in detail.

автор: Arthur A V L

25 нояб. 2016 г.

This course leaned more on the theoretical side and less on the practical. Expect more neurologic research techniques and less real world applications. Which is OK. Very insightful. Tests could be a little more challenging. More interaction would be appreciate. An abrupt ending. Still a wide scope and easy to follow.

автор: Pablo S M F

29 июня 2017 г.

Very good course with a moderate difficulty for people with a psychological or neuroscientific background. Like every course, it has some lectures that you'll love and others that maybe are a little bit repetitive. I really recommend this course for everyone who is starting in the field of decision making.

автор: Klaus R

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is structured well, the lectures are interesting, the essay topics are chosen well. It is possible to follow the course with little prior knowledge. However, there are numerous spelling and grammar errors in the quiz questions, which makes the tests frustrating to take.

автор: Mandy A

30 авг. 2017 г.

This was such an interesting course! The material was dense and challenging, but explained in a way a regular person (like me) could understand. I learned a lot and want to explore further--will look for more courses on this subject.

автор: Taylor L

6 окт. 2016 г.

Solid content and a great foundation of different schools of thought on the topic. Interesting brain science that is fairly accessible even from someone who doesn't know much about the topic. Some lessons can be difficult to follow.

автор: Joslyn L

5 нояб. 2015 г.

Very interesting, and a well-paced overview. The course could be improved slightly by having another person even more fluent in English copy edit the quizzes. The wording is sometimes confusing and there are numerous typos.

автор: Juan F

28 июня 2018 г.

Highly recommended. Covers all basic topics for an introductory course supported by scientific experiments and guest lectures are a plus. As an improvement to the course, I suggest that slides should be more informative.

автор: Awss Z

5 дек. 2015 г.

Great speaker. Knowledgable and has a good way of presenting his information. I suggest that he adds objectives to every week's material as it can be confusing at times what we are exactly expected to learn.

автор: Bugra M Y

3 мар. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to Neuroeconomics. The basic topics are touched together with the most well-known studies in the field. I want to thank the teacher/proffessor for the organization of the course.

автор: Giorgio G

9 авг. 2017 г.

really interesting. I didn't know anything about neuroeconomics and it gave me the foundation of the topic. Don't expect too much in terms of behavioural economy as it only incidentally touches the area

автор: M. R

23 февр. 2017 г.

Good course but it is quite long, it doesn't seem like an "introduction" at all. If you are interested you will need to invest a good amount of time but overall the course is worth it.

автор: Jeff

12 июля 2017 г.

Overall, a good course with good content and lively lectures. The transcript notes are apparently automated and come out in a rather poor quality. Sure that's an easy fix.

автор: Ricardo T F

12 сент. 2017 г.

interesting material but a bit too much centered in the physiological aspects of the brain instead of something like "decisions theory". good sound, good material.

автор: Дубновицкая А А

5 нояб. 2019 г.

The course has many mistypings and inaccuracies, but still it's a good one. It's quite interesting yet complicated when things get close to the pure neuroscience.

автор: Gabriella B

29 окт. 2018 г.

I found the training interesting to gain more understanding about neuroscience, how brain is working to make decision. Interesting theories and examples

автор: Sachin K

5 янв. 2018 г.

This is a great course. Gave basic understanding of decision making. This has set me up well to learn more specific courses in Neuroeconomics.

автор: Bec H

9 янв. 2017 г.

Interesting, broad introduction to the field. Most of the lectures are easy enough to follow as someone with a psychology background.

автор: Daniele M

30 апр. 2017 г.

very helpful to have an introduction to this topic. Also good to learn from many studies contacted on the field and presented here

автор: Marc C

8 июня 2017 г.

The course is a useful beginning to getting an understanding of the how the brain functions with respect to decision making.