Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,129
Рецензии: 234

О курсе

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 227 отзывов о курсе Введение в нейроэкономику: как мозг принимает решения

автор: Martina S

Dec 17, 2015

A great course: well-structured, challenging and enjoyable. I especially appreciated the numeroud descriptions to important studies in the field, and the fact that the teacher managed to balance the economic, neuroscientific and psychological aspects of the topic to provide an appropriate overview for people focussing on either of the three. The quizzes and final exam were also conducive of learning and the length of the course was just right.

The only thing that l didn't like was that it seems like no Statement of Accomplishment will be provided to those of us choosing not to study towards a Verified Certificate.

автор: Omar C A

Oct 28, 2015

I have taken 3 weeks of this course already, and the content and rhythm of the course is excellent. I had read mainly about neuromarketing in the past, buy this introduction to neuroeconomics seems so far much more scientifically based than the commercial approach taken by most of neuromarketing experts. If you are looking for scientific evidence about the neuroscience behind decision making, take this course. The instructor’s Russian accent in English is a little disturbing at the beginning, but once you get used to it you just forget all about it and get immersed in this extremely exciting field.

автор: Carlos

Jun 11, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Neuroeconomics. Professor Klucharev adeptly explains the relevant theories, supporting evidence, methodologies, and experimental details to truly help students develop an understanding and appreciation of the field. His course is all the more remarkable for admirably covering such a broad range of areas and topics within the ambitious scope of Neuroeconomics. I hope he will consider creating additional courses that dive deeper into some of the sub-topics covered in this course.

автор: SAURABH J

Jul 17, 2017

The course has given amazing overview into workings of decisions in the brain. Not only this, the course gave a very rich insight with very simple lessons to explain economic and neuroscientific constructs. I am amazed how the course overcame the complicated part of the study with easy to grasp concepts around weekly lessons. This course has certainly accelerated my intent to have an academic deep dive into this submit. Thank a lot to coursera, the school and Professor Vasily such an insightful effort.

автор: Zenón D M Q

Feb 25, 2019

Gran curso que resume los avances e investigaciones sobre la neuroeconomía. En algunas clases, se usa una cantidad considerable de términos neurocientíficos; sin embargo, no son tan difíciles de entender, pues se recomiendan lecturas complementarias. Siendo estudiante de economía, esa fue la única parte en la que tuve que dedicarle más tiempo al curso.

Finalizado el curso, uno puede entender la imagen general de la neuroeconomía. Así que, el curso cumple con ese importante objetivo.

автор: James W

May 31, 2017

Interesting course introduces a new field of neuroscience, Prof Klucharev does a good job explaining the content in an accessible way, the readings are appropriate - challenging without being obtuse - and the course is long enough to cover the basics then tunnel down into a deeper understanding of the concepts. The tests can be a little tricksy (a few too many double-negatively phrased multi choice questions) but no biggie really. Would recommend.

автор: Viktoryia K

Mar 01, 2017

Cannot say enough to thank HSE and Professor for such an amazing course on Neuroeconomics. It made me think a lot on the things I want to research more. Also, now I look at traditional Economics from absolutely different perspective, thanks to the lectures at the week 9. If you do more courses on Neuroscience I will definitely join them. Many-many thanks for these knowlegde I have got during the course. And positive emotions!

автор: Rishik D

Mar 20, 2017

I loved the course particularly for the ease with which I was able to consume it, which in my opinion says a lot about how well it was disseminated. Thanks for bringing it to Coursera and teaching some great insight in this field of research. I have already recommended it to my network on Linkedin and I would recommend it to anyone that is even remotely curious about human decision making abilities.

автор: Dr. K S J

Nov 22, 2015

Its an amazing course. I am a PhD student in Neurosciences and this is an exciting field for the future. I like the way Dr. Vasily Klucharev puts completed things in a slow and efficient way. That way one doesn't get overburdened with lots of information in a short time. Also, he revisits previously taught concepts to facilitate learning of new concepts which is an amazing thing to do.

автор: Megan

Jan 21, 2017

This was an excellent course. The material was quite dense and technical, but presented in an digestible manner. The content of the course was very interesting. I had some background on the psychology of decisions, so some of the studies were familiar to me. Hearing the neurological evidence and extrapolation of those theories was very interesting. I would reccomend this course.

автор: Marcus S

Feb 26, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about Neuroeconomics. I may be biased because I am already deeply fascinated by this field, and relish any chance to learn about it, but I believe even in more objective terms, the course was well-done, and certainly served to provide an initial understanding of the field and lay the groundwork for future study.

автор: Mario A

May 21, 2018

Excellent Professor! I wish all professors could learn from his special way of teaching and his unique approach delivering his great knowledge! very clear explanation, very smart quizzes and everything shows that he took much time and concentration to build the course material! excellent professor! Much Respect! Highly recommended course on Neuroeconomics!

автор: Marcel D S

Jul 10, 2017

Extremely comprehensive course with an adequate difficulty. The material was presented very clearly and the quizzes were challenging enough to make me revisit the material. Especially the final quiz (30 questions) makes it apparent whether you've really learned the material or not.

I strongly recommend this course for anyone interested in decision making.

автор: Guillermo A E V

Dec 24, 2018

TThis is a course that allows you to understand the very basics from neuroeconomics. It does not require a background on economics or neuroscience. Explanations are clear and readings are easy (most of the time), you'll learn a lot. Hpwever, after finshing it you are left with more questions than answers (and that's a good thing).

автор: Asik S

Aug 23, 2017

A concise yet sufficiently detailed course covering economics, psychology, and neuroscience, in enabling us to understand how we make real-life decisions. The reference to numerous experiments throughout the course helped us to understand the context in which the concepts being taught was being applied to.

автор: N P

Dec 01, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken online. Covers every necessary aspect to understand how Humans and animals alike take decisions. Good audio and video quality, excellent presentation, application relevance is impactful. Besides huge scope in studies, it also has wide scale of applications.

автор: JM S

Sep 06, 2016

Initially, I thought the 9-week course was boring. I actually did not start it on time and was busy to start viewing the videos. However when I started on them, I actually found myself very much engaged to the topics being discussed. I ended up finishing the lectures earlier than scheduled.

автор: Kamilya S

Sep 08, 2018

A very interesting and well structured course; the learning is enjoyable, appropriately difficult, and very engaging. Prof Klucharev is clear, passionate about the subject. I have also appreciated the guest lectures and the course’s flexibility. Overall, en excellent experience from HSE.

автор: Wu Y

Sep 04, 2016

Very interesting course!!

Requiring almost no background, this course offers me an opportunity to be acquainted with the basic ideas in the field of Neuroeconomics.

Besides, it also has many applications in our daily life. It's both insightful in academic research and practical in life.

автор: Herminio A a

Dec 17, 2015

I was looking for a phisiological base to decissions to better understand the actions of humans and how they may be influenced.

This course gave me basic knowledge about the neuronal system and how it works in a very enjoyable way and seed me the way to look for deeper information.

автор: Alvaro P

Apr 20, 2019

Great course! Even though I am an architect, it was moderately easy to understand the main ideas about neuroeconomics due to the instructor's approach to the subject. I believe this is a wonderful course to start understading the brain and the its role in decision-making. Thanks!

автор: Liz R

Jul 29, 2019

This course was a wonderful introduction to an emerging field. It was quite challenging at times. The course work was well-paced and the professor was engaging. I enjoyed his teaching style within the context of an online course. The material is fascinating. I learned a lot!

автор: sahar n

Oct 03, 2016

A great course! It's a perfect start for anyone interested in the topic. The course offers a variety of interesting facts and researches that persuade you to get deeper and continue your studies in the field. The material is updated, comparing with the other courses I took.

автор: Pierre G

Nov 19, 2016

Great course if you want to understand the Decision-Making process (NeuroEconomics) ! The Professor Vasily Klucharev shows a lot of experiences to prove his affirmations, which is great. Clearly, this is just an introductory course but do it and then go on studying :-)

автор: desiana t

Oct 24, 2016

I have gained much more knowledge about the brain and see very interesting study about how it works and how it is applied in social game. The course is made in simple language which helps me very much who does not come from neuroscience background. Many thanks!