Chevron Left
Вернуться к Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,963
Рецензии: 2,656

О курсе

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,619 отзывов о курсе Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки

автор: Kamal S

May 03, 2020

Loved the course from start to the end. The way of Professor to share the ideas meanwhile the course and way to describe the theory along with suitable examples was amazing.

One more thing, I have never seen such faculty who is making you more familiar to his country as well his own town by telling you the stories and facts of the same. Professor Siedel is very fascinated to teach the course and importance of it. I really recommending this course as this is essential for everyone. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

автор: Michael L

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you very much for this interesting course, I enjoyed it very much!

I am an Israeli lawyer, and as you may assume the role obliges having strong negotiation skills. I find this course very helpful to understand the fundamentals of any kind of negotiation and it gives practical tools to have it done successfully.

I hope you are doing well and stay safe during this challenging period.

I wish you health and great luck, and please do continue creating such wonderful academic courses.

Best regards,

Michael Lvovsky.

автор: Tabibur R

Apr 18, 2020

The way course is outlined really noteworthy. Every unit is described very clearly with practical example. To be a successful negotiator, I think this course can be path provider. Because from beginner to skillful negotiator, everything is depicted in this course. Just need patience and understanding to grab the overall course material. Above all, Mr. Siedel makes this course so attractive. His lecture is excellent. Opinion varies from person to person. All I said from my learning and understanding through this course.

автор: ALEXANDRA C

Jun 12, 2020

Professor Siedel is the best instructor I've ever had in an online class. I really liked the very informative content of the class but mostly the teaching approach that he used from beginning to end. He helps learners understand the complex terms by giving great real life examples and his methodology in general is wonderful!!! I wish I could take another class with him as the professor. I highly recommend this class that will change your perspective in so many ways and make a big impact in your future negotiations.

автор: Sharon Y W

Jul 19, 2016

The best course I've had on Coursera. It's really informative, detailed in a carefully structure, which gives clear overview of how we are about to learn and what's the key takeaway. The instructor is articulate, knowledgeable but not boring at all. Unlike a lot of courses on coursera, this course provides longer weeks to complete this subject, which allows beginners to learn more about negotiation, from basics to tactics, and I look forward to the final game on the last week. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Atif M

Jul 11, 2020

This course has given me the skills to deal better with the issues that I face on daily basis, especially at work. I feel more confident at work when I face a difficult situation, recently I faced a situation where i had to deal with a very important customer who had a complaint regarding services. I dealt with this situation more professionally than before and saved an important customer. This all happened because of ADR that I learnt in essential strategies and skills taught by Professor George Siedel .

автор: Serena S

Jul 10, 2017

This course was amazing. I was dubious about how well it would suit me but as I am currently involved in several legal matters I found the information in the course to remarkably pertinent! It cleared up a lot of what I was seeing in my lawyers behavior and to think more from the other side's perspective to understand their tactics. Thank you so much for providing this course. I would recommend it to anyone! We are involved with more legal matters every day than we imagine and this course is an eye opener.

автор: Bradley G P

Dec 27, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course and feel that I learned a lot about negotiations that I will be able to apply on a daily basis both professionally and personally. I highly recommend this course to anyone that negotiates regularly especially if done for a living. Even after 20 years of sales experience I was able to take a lot from this course. It is well worth the time and effort. Purchasing the certificate at the end to put on your desk at work is an opportunity you won't want to pass up!

автор: Panvadee C

Oct 28, 2015

The contents are so relevant to the real world. I am glad that I have the opportunity to learn these skills and collect the techniques to use for the future. I always think that that the skillful negotiator will have to lie and being a bad person, but this course change my thought. I used to scare of negotiation, but now I am up for it. Thank you very much for the fantastic class. I don't know how you craft this course, but it kept my interest up till the end (which rarely happens).

автор: Martin s

May 15, 2020

Really enjoyed this class. It was a good refresher and gave me good ideas how to tweak my negotiations skills after beeing more than 20 years in business. The class and M. Siedel were a breath of fresh air and made me understood how I approach certain topics in negotiations and be able to be even more effective in them. One of the most important element is that it showed me how much more I need to LISTEN instead of always have something to say. My wife will certainly agree to this !

автор: Rito

Oct 30, 2015

I absolutely LOVED this course. I have been in the negotiation business for many years and feel that I learned so much from this course and cannot wait to apply my new found knowledge. It was not easy by any means and did leave me flustered at times but only because it took me away from my comfort zones from time to time. This course is a MUST for anybody that thinks they know it all about negotiating! I know I thought I did before I took it! Thank you so much Professor Siedel!

автор: Farhan B

Mar 20, 2017

One of the best real life course, that has a lot of practical and technical knowledge which most negotiators think they have but really do not know or understand it. It puts our thought process in a scientific way to negotiate with people and to understand how the other person will think and try to trap you. There is a lot of practical examples which helps you to change your way of negotiation. I am glad I took this course and will implement these techniques, in my daily life.

автор: Rajesh B

Apr 10, 2020

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills is a very useful program for all person and not just for corporates. its design in a very simple but meaningful manner. Its more apt for legal professionals / sales person who are required to negotiate on different aspect on regular basis. I feel it would have been more useful, I one could attend the face to face class for better experience in the role play, but this was as good as it gets in the virtual world of today.

автор: Caio T

Apr 05, 2020

I had a great time studying Negotiation through the lessons made by Professor George Siedel and made available by Coursera. Honestly, the classes overcame my expectations since Week 1, and I'm grateful for all the learning they provided me. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn about all kinds of negotiations and its strategies and legal approach, I'm sure you will find excellent theory complemented by study cases ministrated by Professor Siedel.

автор: Sharada T

Oct 02, 2017

This course was wonderful, it was easy to follow and gives a systematic run-down of how to start prepping for a negotiation, This course is already helping me in my personal life - For example-I managed to reduce my gym membership fees by negotiating with the sports club. Thank you for that ! Professionally this has helped me impress my boss and peers by coming up with novel solutions by simply thinking using logic of BATNA and ZOPA to my advantage. Cant thank you enough.

автор: Patrycja E S

Nov 27, 2015

Excellent course! I recommend this course for everyone interested in negotiation whether you're an amateur (just like me) or a professional. The course content is clear and the lectures are easy to follow. Professor, you explained everything very neatly and clearly. It was a very valuable experience to me, and I found myself learning more than I thought I would. It's definitely worth trying!

Thank you professor Siedel for your wonderful work.

Best regards,

Patrycja E. Stala

автор: Christopher C

Nov 04, 2015

Phenomenal insight into many aspects of basic business negotiations and overall contract crafting. As a small business owner I have frequently found contracts with our business being negotiated using some of the very techniques covered in this course. It was refreshing to see them from a well versed perspective and better understand how I might prepare counter negotiations to ensure our companies interests are fairly represented in future contracts and negotiations.

автор: Chia Y C

May 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course on negotiation covering key strategies and skills essential for success. There were many case studies and exercises throughout the course to illustrate and deepen understanding of concepts. George shared many personal examples and experiences he came across in his working careers and as a teaching professor. I strongly recommend this course to all those who are int interested to learn more on achieving success in negotiation.

автор: Karen M

Oct 26, 2015

Because of this course, I am more aware of opportunities to negotiate in my every day interactions with others. I enjoyed Professor Siedel's teaching style. He gets you to think on a deeper level, especially when he poses questions and presents scenarios. The course material is framed in a comprehensive manner. In hindsight, this course on negotiation has shown me how much of a poor negotiator I was. However, I now feel more empowered by what I've learned.

автор: Firdaus A

Aug 30, 2016

I am absolutely love this course! Despite frequent use of negotiating in my job, I was always dislike to negotiate until I sit for the course and learn the theory. The course also designed so well for a busy professional like me, with less gruesome schedules and deadlines. I totally recommend this course for those who never really completed any course in Coursera successfully, and of course, to those who wants to learn more about the theory of negotiati

автор: Клименко А Д

Jun 15, 2020

First of all, I would like to thank Professor George Siedel. This is a very understandable, comprehensive and affordable course for each person. This knowledge and some skills will help every person whose activity at least somehow intersects with the subject of negotiations. Even if you sell a house, a car and any other real estate or thing - this course is indispensable for you. Thanks to the University of Michigan and the professor for this course!

автор: Andrey A

Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Siedel is a true Master! I enrolled in the course because I am in Sales and I engage in negotiations on a daily basis. the course was so engaging that my wife(nurse by occupation) ended up listening almost to the whole course with me! The course addressed a lot of questions that I run into on a daily basis such as how do I enlarge the pie? what is the other side interest? etc' and elucidated techniques that I am using. Thank you Dr. Siedel!!!

автор: Anas A

May 08, 2020

Mr. Siedel is a great instructor and with all the real-life experiences and examples, it has been an excellent course to participate in. Even for those who are not from the relative technical background, it definitely will be an enjoyable journey.

I had so much fun and learned a great deal from him. Also, I must mention that the stories used in his lectures were cherries on top of the cake!

I wish to meet you some day and thank you in person!

автор: Ernest B

Nov 25, 2016

This course is totally amazing. I would have never guessed that I knew so very little about negotiations even though my first degree was Procurement and Supply Chain Management which treats negotiations as a major subject. I believe the approaches used by Prof. Siedel is one of a kind. I felt very involved in the whole process and at the end it really didn't feel like there was any pressure at all while learning because it was also very fun.

автор: Samantha L

Oct 15, 2015

I have thoroughly enjoyed this online course and have been able to broaden my skill set and understanding accordingly. This course has given me the tools and knowledge to plan out future negotiations and dispute management which is crucial in the field I work in.

Thank you for taking the time to create such a vast and detailed course.

As an international student, I also enjoyed learning more about Michigan and the core focus of the University.