Chevron Left
Вернуться к Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,537
Рецензии: 3,274

О курсе

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Лучшие рецензии

DS
9 янв. 2021 г.

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB
8 мар. 2017 г.

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Фильтр по:

2751–2775 из 3,214 отзывов о курсе Успешное ведение переговоров: необходимые стратегии и навыки

автор: William G

23 сент. 2015 г.

G

автор: Nil D R L

11 сент. 2015 г.

E

автор: Jessica T

6 янв. 2020 г.

I liked this course overall, and thought it had some thought-provoking and actually useful bits of information. I am a researcher in her 20s at the University of Michigan hospital, to provide a bit of my perspective. I originally took this course to (hopefully) get some ideas for how to negotiate salaries, perks, and benefits with potential employers and how to better represent myself in private purchases for things such as used vehicles. In my experience, this course was about 70% theory/large-scale negotiation and 30% real life tips and suggestions, so it did not exactly fulfill my original hopes for the course, but did provide me with a lot to think about when it comes to business-to-business or business-to-client negotiations that may come in handy in the future (and if not, then at least it's some new insight).

Pros: very accessible to many cultures and countries, some tips for psychological traps that are commonly present in negotiation situations, real life examples of companies following different theories outlined in the course, the instructor was fairly engaging and seemed genuine in his interest and very experienced, "The House on Elm Street" example that is given in this course and intended to be carried out with another person in real life was quite useful and fun

Cons: not super useful for my purposes (outlined above), I wish there were more examples/practice prompts similar to "The House on Elm Street" so that we could practice a variety of scenarios and hone some skills over several attempts at realistic negotiation scenarios

автор: hanqiu.qian

10 окт. 2015 г.

The professor is well-knowledged and able to provide very high quality course. I do lean a lot from his class.

Though English is my second language, prof. George's explanation is very clear, easy to understand and on the point. The videos help a lot when i was learning. It's more efficient and memorable than reading the book (i also purchase the book and write notes during my learning).

Generally, I's satisfied by the knowledge I learned so far. Due to device limitation, i, prof, and other students may not able have interaction which may influence our learning quality (Negotiation required a lot of practice and experiences). But I still can see our prof's effort on making this class memorable to us.

At the end, Thank you Prof. George for providing meaningful education.

автор: Томица К

30 апр. 2017 г.

This course was extremely valuable to me. Theoretical knowledge especially. My two points for possible improvement, most probably subjective, would be:

1.The course is too slow-paced. There is a bit too much of an auxiliary talk, which may distract from the essential knowledge.

2.While the course offers some state of the art practical examples, a little more interactive approach would probably immensely increase student involvement and hence help keep attention and distinguish important points.

Lastly, at every start of the week, I was asked to do a test quiz to asses my knowledge from that week. This is very strange. The test quizzes should most definitely be offered only in the end of a week, AFTER I have acquired knowledge, and not before.

автор: Rishabh K

26 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very well designed course for negotiations and contract making. The thing I found which would have been added benefit is more practical elaboration in Week 3 of actual negotiation techniques. More of these tools could have been covered and practical guides and case studies like negotiating for increases compensation, negotiating with a supplier etc.

Some of these tools which I found from the book "Never Split the difference" are

Disarming your opponent by saying the worst thing about yourself first, particularly helpful in dispute resolution negotiations.

Asking "How am I supposed to do that?"

Mirroring technique

Writing the specific number instead of round off number.

Giving a range

etc.

автор: Bart B

6 апр. 2020 г.

Good course, you really learn skills which are valuable in real (business) life. The exercise of week 6 is excellent.

However, it was a bit slow paced and a bit too easy. I think I could have learned the same material in much less time if the videos had been more to the point (maybe some exmaples less, or explain an example with 2 sentences instead of 5).

If you want to go faster, just read the book and only do the exercise of week 6 and the end exam. The book is almost a literal transcription of what he says in the videos. Indentical examples and anecdotes.

Summary: content was great but could have been more fast paced.

автор: Carina P

6 окт. 2015 г.

Some strategies I learnt, I would have never thought of. An interesting course and quite enjoyable. A great course for any business person who needs the essential ingredients for negotiating. Thank you to the lecturer and much appreciated.

Perhaps a little additional material to give it some depth? I just felt a little more was needed to validate the material to put what we learn into practice. But apart from that, a worthwhile course for anyone that needs to negotiate in their business. I am sure I will refer back to this from time to time, as some pointers will help keep you in focus with your strategies.

автор: Virgilio L

11 сент. 2020 г.

I just found the final exam a bit confusiong when the answers options were displaying > "two of the above". What does it mean? 1: the last two answers which are located right above ? or 2: any other answer that is above?. Still, I found the course not clear enough on the differences and similarities between mediation, arbitrarion, litigation. I know it is a lot to cover, but the course is ambigous about these themes. Anyhow, it was very interesting, George is awesome, I've learned from it and I do recommend it to my friends for sure! Thanks for the opportunity!

автор: Eduardo M O

1 сент. 2020 г.

Primeiramente eu agradeço a oportunidade de ter estudado esse curso de forma gratuita na plataforma Coursera. Esse curso é recomendado a pessoas que não tem noção de como é feita negociações de preço. Ele explora de forma geral algumas leis sobre negociação nos EUA.

Os motivos por não considerar a nota máxima são:

Verborragia e que o curso não é adaptado a todas as legislações, mas expõe de forma geral alguns conceitos universais como fraude, mesmo que não seja diretamente aplicável a legislação de todas as nações.

автор: Paul P

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was an interesting insight into the workings of business related conflicts and their resolution methods. It was especially so for me, not being an American, and learning a little bit about the way business and law go hand in hand. Of course this business-law tie is true of every country, but as a fishbowl look into the American way of doing things it made me able to reflect on the wider world and its methods too. Thank you Professor Siedel, for being my engaging virtual teacher.

автор: Kannike O

18 окт. 2015 г.

My personal opinion is that every lawyer needs to master the art of negotiation and this is one of the best if not the best platform to initiate that process. I would say specifically that I have learnt a lot and I believe this would give me an edge over lawyers that have no idea about this in my country (NIGERIA).

Thank you very much coursera for giving people like me an opportunity to know and understand more. You are truly creating a world without educational boundaries.

автор: Brandon P

23 янв. 2017 г.

Would like more exercises to test knowledge throughout the course, not just one large exam at the end. Would prefer less choices on final exam questions to better demonstrate one's knowledge of material, not test-taking skills.

Professor Siedel is a wonderful professor with many years of both theoretical and practical knowledge. His real-world examples allow students to apply course materials beyond academia to the business world and life in general.

автор: Dagmar H

16 нояб. 2015 г.

This course was really useful and Prof. Siedel is such a great person. It is a pleasure listen to his lectures that were more like stories. I however would have liked to have little quizzes in between the weeks to review the content. It adds up quite a lot and even taking notes, at the end some info gets missing. I definitely recommend this course though. I am sure I will do much better in my next negotiation.

автор: Neraj G

9 апр. 2020 г.

The course is well designed to give extra mileage on the Negotiation skills.

The presentation of the course and examples are very helpful for learning the concepts well.

In my opinion some topics needs more focus and illustration namely

" Decision Tree", Different options of Authority like Express,Apparent and Implied.

I througly enjoyed the topics and it will defntly benefit me in my Negotation skills.

автор: Ivo G P

18 апр. 2017 г.

The course is great, but the title was misleading for me. I would call it "Contract Negotiation", because there is a lot of information on the laws and the specifications of contract signing that I think are too specific to be present in a general negotiation course. Other than that, the teacher is great and the tests/exams also allow for a continuous notion of our progression.

автор: Felipe G

16 нояб. 2015 г.

The way professor Mr. G. Siedel conducted the course is very practical and useful. Invites always to "think about answers" to complex questions and his new approaching techniques to negotiate with success are truly useful to analyze your behave negotiating, and therefore , improve in the negotiation techniques and knowledge of tools and different approaches to a negotiation.

автор: Varkholiak R

31 авг. 2020 г.

В цілому курс сподобався, але була одна досить велика проблема. На жаль, я не володію англійською мовою, тому доводилось перекладати Google. Переклад далекий від досконалості, і були випадки, що я не міг зрозуміти про що взагалі йде мова і яку відповідь обрати. Це трохи вплинуло на кінцевий результат. Побажання: зробіть переклад на екзаменаційні запитання на інші мови.

автор: Soyeon P

7 окт. 2016 г.

For me, this course was very thought-provoking. The professor gave many examples to make sure students understood the study materials. It was very interesting and challenging course. Even for someone who doesnt have skills in negotiation, this course definetely helped me to understand how to negotiate with structure and how to use it. Every penny was worth it!

автор: Catrinescu V

27 сент. 2015 г.

It is a quite well structured course. Is missing a little bit "flash" to become more incentive, attractive. Negotiation is part of "sell and buy" something and many times is not only a scheme of calculus, could be also sentimental decision and in this case is difficult to determine the right value (value creation is like a bubble soap, nice but easy to break).

автор: Kalliope T

18 апр. 2017 г.

This is a very dense course, offering a quite detailed information and technique on negotiation. While the focus is very much on business deal negotiations, one can pick up transferable skills to apply in other areas. While the knowledge gained through this course is not directly applicable in my area of work, it is a useful course to have taken.

автор: Arati S

5 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing tutor Professor Siegel. Your simplified manner of delivery of the concepts relating to the real time incidents is what draws more from this programme. The book on NEGOTIATION STRATEGY authored by you will be as a memory of pursuing this programme and a treasure to me.

Thank you University of Michigan for embracing this course.

автор: Tom E

25 авг. 2015 г.

This course covers all the bases of general negotiation. The professor is well traveled and credentialed in his field and gives very frank, matter-of-fact presentations of the material. The only thing I would change about the course is that I would have periodic check-up quizzes to help the learner gauge his/her understanding.

автор: Parth C

6 мая 2020 г.

this is an exceptional and well-designed course study and I hope It will help in the future to crack the better deal in the corporate world. Even though somehow I felt It could be better explained in some topics because I felt that the professor has presumed that we know some of the terms and topics. Thank you Prof. Seigle.

автор: Michail V

17 февр. 2021 г.

A very enjoyable course which gives you a very good outlook on how to improve your negotiation skills. Especially for people with little prior knowledge like myself. The approach of the tutor made the video lectures very satisfying to watch while the big amount of example cases used made the material easier to understand.