Chevron Left
Вернуться к Природный газ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Природный газ от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,138

О курсе

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

26 авг. 2020 г.

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

19 мая 2020 г.

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 442 отзывов о курсе Природный газ

автор: Sameera W

1 янв. 2020 г.

A good understanding of the US natural gas industry. Improvements I would recommend would be changing to metric units, update the course material to 2020 and give a global perspective than limiting to US.

автор: Rudhresh S K

2 июля 2020 г.

It was overall a good and all round course for a beginner. But it could've been better if it concentrated more about a specific topic which would've been more helpful.

автор: Pranesh Y S

28 мар. 2019 г.

Pretty basic and very informative course.The assessments could have been more content related than just asking about numbers from case studies.Otherwise a nice course.

автор: Chandra C

26 авг. 2020 г.

For the beginners is more beneficial. Through this I have learnt basic about natural gas, process, safety and so on. Thank you sir !! for such a wonderful lectures.

автор: tedda h

3 авг. 2022 г.

This course was very thorough and clear. It was a little heavy on support for the Big Oil, but stuck to important densely presented facts for the most part.

автор: Xavier F J V

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Even though very focused on the US Market and Regulations, the contents are applicable to other regions and are clearly and concisely explained.

автор: Patel F S

23 авг. 2020 г.

This is a great course for beginner who are in 1st or 2nd year in college. They know more thing about the industry by completing this course.

автор: Karla d M C

4 июля 2020 г.

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

автор: ANKUR S

1 июня 2020 г.

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

автор: VINEETH K P K

30 июля 2020 г.

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

автор: KARTHIK R N

11 мая 2020 г.

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

автор: Todd C

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

автор: Valtónio O M

5 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

автор: Ayush J

31 мая 2020 г.

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

автор: Joshua A

9 дек. 2021 г.

t​he course was highly impressive......the knowledge acquired was worth the effort devoted to the course....

автор: Alberto R D

7 июля 2020 г.

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

автор: Nishikant C

14 янв. 2019 г.

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

автор: Giasuddin M T

2 мая 2020 г.

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

автор: Sooriya B M M K

2 апр. 2021 г.

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

автор: Joy S

20 дек. 2018 г.

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

автор: Linga R E

7 мая 2020 г.

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

автор: nikhil v

18 июля 2020 г.

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course

автор: AKASHKUMAR B V

28 мая 2020 г.

it's great experience & i had learnt so many things about natural gas ...

автор: Cesar C

26 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent and very pragmatic for an introduction to the complex topic

автор: Venkatesh K S

9 апр. 2020 г.

Lecture videos is not helpful for answering the assignment questions.