Chevron Left
Вернуться к Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 379
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

Cleaning up the large number of groundwater contamination sites is a significant and complex environmental challenge. The environmental industry is continuously looking for remediation methods that are both effective and cost-efficient. Over the past 10 years there have been amazing, important developments in our understanding of key attenuation processes and technologies for evaluating natural attenuation processes, and a changing institutional perspective on when and where Monitored Natural Attenuation (MNA) may be applied. Despite these advances, restoring groundwater contaminated by anthropogenic sources to allow for unrestricted use continues to be a challenge. Because of a complex mix of physical, chemical, and biological constraints associated with active in-situ cleanup technologies, there has been a long standing focus on understanding natural processes that attenuate groundwater contaminant plumes. We will build upon basic environmental science and environmental engineering principles to discover how to best implement MNA as a viable treatment for groundwater contamination plumes. Additionally we will delve into the history behind and make predictions about the new directions for this technology. Any professional working in the environmental remediation industry will benefit from this in-depth study of MNA. We will use lectures, readings, and computational exercises to enhance our understanding and implementation of MNA. At the completion of this course, students will have updated understanding and practical tools that can be applied to all possible MNA sites....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
12 мар. 2020 г.

the course covers all the important details and the lecturers explained it very well. I started from scratch for this course and was not in touch with chemistry and related fields for half a decade.

MH
5 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course to provide a broad understanding of scientific concepts and current applications of degradation processes and programs critical to modern environmental remediation programs.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 87 отзывов о курсе Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

автор: Henry S

21 окт. 2020 г.

Great course! I feel like I have a much better understanding of the nature of MNA and how it is applicable to remediation.

автор: FRANK M B

20 нояб. 2019 г.

the course has been very insightful. i have learnt a lot on natural attenuation of ground water contaminant.

автор: Yashfeen Z

1 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. I wouldn't mind checking out other courses like this. I learned a lot from this course.

автор: Dylan Y

10 июня 2017 г.

Fantastic course regarding groundwater related concepts and applications. Be happy to take similar courses

автор: Francesca G

15 дек. 2019 г.

Great sources of information on MNA. It gives plenty of reference if you need to study this topic deeper.

автор: Md. A A

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very outstanding course.Though it was difficult for me,I enjoyed it.And learnt many knowledge. Thank you

автор: Sudeep D

24 февр. 2017 г.

It is an excellent course. I learnt a lot of new things which would be useful for me.

автор: April Z

6 окт. 2017 г.

supreme course! very information and great lecturer. I've learnt so much. Go owls!

автор: Nzewuji V

21 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me understand MNA better. Better than was taught in class.

автор: Tukuni D

4 июня 2020 г.

This a very advanced course ,which will help me a lot to enhance my skillset

автор: LOGESH K P

12 июля 2020 г.

learning new applications& i should very useful to my further studuies

автор: José G B

18 окт. 2016 г.

Lots of learning and fun. Although quite specific, not tedious at all.

автор: Carolina C A

26 июля 2020 г.

I reviewed some concepts but i learned much more. Congratulations!

автор: Alexandra S

30 июня 2017 г.

Very thorough course, well presented by top experts in the field.

автор: Farah A

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Very helpful cousrse. It increased my learning skills too.

автор: Ruth M P C

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente, me ayudo mucho para entender el ingles gracias

автор: Kolawole M

6 июня 2017 г.

Informative, well researched and articulately presented.

автор: Manasvi T

5 апр. 2019 г.

amazing course, just hope some diy projects were added.

автор: Angel A R

29 нояб. 2016 г.

An excellent course, very detailed and well organized.

автор: Muhammad I

8 дек. 2018 г.

It was great experience and learning opportunity .

автор: MUTHUKUMAR M

25 нояб. 2019 г.

the course was very useful to enrich my knowledge

автор: WSM B

27 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very informative and interesting!

автор: 郭逸飞

16 июля 2018 г.

Good presentation and hope to see you later!

автор: Carla A

28 июля 2020 г.

muy dificil pero con informacion valiosa

автор: DAHN F S

23 июля 2020 г.

Very Challenging but very informative.