Chevron Left
Вернуться к Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 392
Рецензии: 96

О курсе

Cleaning up the large number of groundwater contamination sites is a significant and complex environmental challenge. The environmental industry is continuously looking for remediation methods that are both effective and cost-efficient. Over the past 10 years there have been amazing, important developments in our understanding of key attenuation processes and technologies for evaluating natural attenuation processes, and a changing institutional perspective on when and where Monitored Natural Attenuation (MNA) may be applied. Despite these advances, restoring groundwater contaminated by anthropogenic sources to allow for unrestricted use continues to be a challenge. Because of a complex mix of physical, chemical, and biological constraints associated with active in-situ cleanup technologies, there has been a long standing focus on understanding natural processes that attenuate groundwater contaminant plumes. We will build upon basic environmental science and environmental engineering principles to discover how to best implement MNA as a viable treatment for groundwater contamination plumes. Additionally we will delve into the history behind and make predictions about the new directions for this technology. Any professional working in the environmental remediation industry will benefit from this in-depth study of MNA. We will use lectures, readings, and computational exercises to enhance our understanding and implementation of MNA. At the completion of this course, students will have updated understanding and practical tools that can be applied to all possible MNA sites....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
12 мар. 2020 г.

the course covers all the important details and the lecturers explained it very well. I started from scratch for this course and was not in touch with chemistry and related fields for half a decade.

FA
18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course to provide a broad understanding of scientific concepts and current applications of degradation processes and programs critical to modern environmental remediation programs.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 93 отзывов о курсе Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

автор: mohammed y k

28 мая 2019 г.

This course rely helped me increase my knowledge..

Thanking all for their hard work for enriching me with such a wonderful knowledge.

автор: Leane H

26 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course! Explained so that it is understandable even if you don't have the sufficient background in the topics discussed.

автор: Henry S

21 окт. 2020 г.

Great course! I feel like I have a much better understanding of the nature of MNA and how it is applicable to remediation.

автор: FRANK M B

20 нояб. 2019 г.

the course has been very insightful. i have learnt a lot on natural attenuation of ground water contaminant.

автор: Yashfeen Z

1 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. I wouldn't mind checking out other courses like this. I learned a lot from this course.

автор: Sukhwinderpal S

15 дек. 2020 г.

Being from environmental engineering background, it was a great course to level up my learning and skills.

автор: Dylan Y

10 июня 2017 г.

Fantastic course regarding groundwater related concepts and applications. Be happy to take similar courses

автор: FRANCESCA G

15 дек. 2019 г.

Great sources of information on MNA. It gives plenty of reference if you need to study this topic deeper.

автор: Md. A A

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very outstanding course.Though it was difficult for me,I enjoyed it.And learnt many knowledge. Thank you

автор: Sudeep D

24 февр. 2017 г.

It is an excellent course. I learnt a lot of new things which would be useful for me.

автор: April Z

5 окт. 2017 г.

supreme course! very information and great lecturer. I've learnt so much. Go owls!

автор: Charles H W

6 дек. 2020 г.

Great course, with a great deal of information that can be practically applied

автор: Nzewuji V

21 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me understand MNA better. Better than was taught in class.

автор: Tukuni D

4 июня 2020 г.

This a very advanced course ,which will help me a lot to enhance my skillset

автор: LOGESH K P

12 июля 2020 г.

learning new applications& i should very useful to my further studuies

автор: José G B

18 окт. 2016 г.

Lots of learning and fun. Although quite specific, not tedious at all.

автор: Carolina C A

26 июля 2020 г.

I reviewed some concepts but i learned much more. Congratulations!

автор: Alexandra S

30 июня 2017 г.

Very thorough course, well presented by top experts in the field.

автор: Luisa B P

30 дек. 2020 г.

Un curso excelente por el cual he decidido mi tema de maestria.

автор: Farah A

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Very helpful cousrse. It increased my learning skills too.

автор: Ruth M P C

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente, me ayudo mucho para entender el ingles gracias

автор: Kolawole M

6 июня 2017 г.

Informative, well researched and articulately presented.

автор: Manasvi T

5 апр. 2019 г.

amazing course, just hope some diy projects were added.

автор: Angel R

29 нояб. 2016 г.

An excellent course, very detailed and well organized.

автор: Muhammad I

8 дек. 2018 г.

It was great experience and learning opportunity .