Chevron Left
Вернуться к Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 175
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using NativeScript (Ver 3.x). The framework uses Angular, TypeScript or modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with NativeScript UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your Angular, TypeScript and Javascript skills, and (c) Use various features of the NativeScript framework to build truly cross-platform mobile applications...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
19 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

SB
11 дек. 2017 г.

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 43 отзывов о курсе Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript

автор: Ryan R

4 дек. 2018 г.

This is the fourth course in the specialization. I returned to attempt to complete it, but no longer going forward. There are multiple challenges with this course.

First of all the environmental setup for NativeScript. I tried the various installation methods provided on the NativeScript webpage and was unable to get 'tns doctor' to pass. Through trial and error I eventually found a method which worked much better and was contemplating posting a video to YouTube on how to setup the NativeScript and Android SDK headache free.

-----

Install JAVA.

Install Android SDK.

Set JAVA_HOME, ANDROID_HOME, and add build_tools location to PATH.

Configure Platform and SDK tools via Android SDK (No need to create a project. Configure from welcome screen via lower right hand settings).

Install NativeScript via npm.

-----

Aside from that, the material has been updated, but not the videos. Because of this, the videos don't match the homework material.

Example: (Not the first, but...)

Week 2 - Buttons

favorite.services.ts - favorite: Array<string>, all function

dishdetail.component.ts - 'toasts' are discussed later in the course.

Some debugging is good and part of the learning process. However, while returning to this course (I completed week 2 previously), I started back over for review and was unable to complete Week 2 - Buttons.

Update the material and I'd be happy to attempt it a third time.

автор: Matias A P G

2 нояб. 2018 г.

use very old version of nativescript

автор: Brad W

11 авг. 2020 г.

outdated. nearly impossible to complete

автор: Shuo H

25 апр. 2020 г.

Course content needs an UPDATE!!!!

автор: Muhammad U A

20 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

автор: Laby D C

25 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course

автор: Robert B R

2 июня 2018 г.

My only complaint is that there seems to be a problem with getting grades for my honors assignment. I ended up switching sessions, and it looks like none of the reports I turned in are being recognized as having been graded (although I'm fairly certain I would not have been allowed to rate other reports, which I have, without my reports being completed. I've left messages in the forums and have gotten no response. Other than that, the class was great.

автор: Wonjin K

3 июля 2018 г.

Very good course to understand hybrid app development.However, nativescript was very sensitive to the version upgrade, and current version and version used in the course was incompatible in some parts. iOS was quite unstable to see complete results compared to android.So, if I were able to choose platform to learn from the beginning, I would rather learn another technology like react native than nativescript.

автор: Alexey D

9 дек. 2017 г.

May be due to relatively new framework, this course was not the best I took during current specialization, would learn this only if I must, it give you good overview on what can be done using Native, however I would prefer to do Ionic + Cordoba just for sake of what I really need

автор: Hanan M

1 янв. 2018 г.

I would not recommend this course until NativeScript has solved those bugs for iOS as well as Android. I had many errors while starting the emulators of iOS or android. It crashes when it's trying to compile and sometimes files are missing after you have build. The course itself was not detailed enough when it comes to preparing your workspace for your NativeScript project!

автор: Felipe A H H

15 сент. 2020 г.

Good content, but there are inconsistencies between original version (still in videos) and current version (used in readings)

автор: Johan A R

22 апр. 2020 г.

We can not get our works evaluated and the system always say that we need to reset our dead lines for get evaluated and we reset and almost not get evaluated, the course are not updated and the professor does not respond the answers. The evaluation system for the works not work and if you don't get the enough evaluations you get stuck and there is no help in this cases

автор: Frammery H

27 июля 2020 г.

Terrible course. Completely outdated. The exercise videos are not consistent with the lectures. The peer assessment is a joke: no one is actually looking at the code submitted. If it wasn't to complete the specialization, I would have stopped at the first week.

автор: Peter S

22 нояб. 2017 г.

The third of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. Nativescript is new in the series, and very well explained. I enjoyed seeing things come live on my phone. (I have one suggestion: It would have been nice to learn how to handle long lists. Very few restaurants come with only 4 item on the menu).

автор: Edward G

11 мар. 2018 г.

Fun, easy introduction to NativeScript, broad and light.

My one minor quibble with the content is that the code is a bit 'casual', so beginners beware.... while experts will hopefully conscientiously overlook this aspect because this isn't a course in structured programming (or OO, or pick-your-category): it's an intro to NS, and as such does a good job, thank you.

автор: Priyansh B

3 авг. 2018 г.

Building Application using Nativescript is just an amzing experience. Android Developers should consider once about developing applications using nativescript. I want to say to android developers to be aware, nativescipt developers are growing and they can develop applications along with the support of iOS platform.

автор: Jhon E M R

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great course to design application for mobile devices using knowledge acquired using Angular framework and Nativescript.

автор: Sunil B

12 дек. 2017 г.

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

автор: Mohit A

4 авг. 2019 г.

Awesome course. But have some mistakes. But concepts are well-explained!

автор: OSama S

15 авг. 2017 г.

Awesome course and instructor delivering very well

автор: Nilesh M

25 янв. 2019 г.

Great learning for me, Recommended....

автор: vignaux

4 дек. 2017 г.

Great course and great instructor.

автор: Edson A T T

13 окт. 2017 г.

very good examples and exercises

автор: Herald M O Z

16 июня 2019 г.

nice course and exercises

автор: Marco A C P

12 дек. 2020 г.

great course!!!!!!!!!.