Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,861
Рецензии: 476

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
21 мая 2020 г.

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 мая 2020 г.

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 474 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Youssef B N A D

13 мая 2020 г.

I applied for a joint master's degree in Nanomedicine, thus I looked up for a course to get familiar with Nanotechnology and its applications. "Nanotechnology: A Maker's Course" is a great choice to obtain the prerequisite knowledge to confidently pursue a career in Nanotechnology related field. Furthermore, the practical demonstration in each week is the most unique part offered by this course; enables the participant to learn the detailed steps and precautions of each technique mentioned through the course.

автор: Patrick L C

14 апр. 2018 г.

This was a very informative course on Nano technology. It had me wondering things like "could I create a giant platform of (LaB6) lanthanum hexaboride crystals to excite electrons on earth and build a space station of sorts as an anode to pull them into outer space. Could I transport things in the particle beam? Space is already a vacuum could I focus a massive particle beam in space through giant magnetic lenses and travel through it? Can Ununpentium be implanted into a substrate? Like ion implantation...."

автор: Sunil S

24 июня 2018 г.

This is one of the basic course on the Nanotechnology and Nano-science for beginner and any student who want to learn about the basic of Nano-science and Nanotechnology ; instrumentation, techniques and methodology and the application and scope of this filled. The teaching methodology and the incorporation of animation and demonstration video on all related techniques helps me to visualize, how things works (The working principle). This is an most simple and interactive course on Nanotechnology.

автор: Kushagra N

1 мар. 2018 г.

I want to thank the organizers and the Coursera community for making this course available world wide. Nanotechnology is an amazing field with lots of new stuff to learn about. Coursera and the RTNN has helped me throughout the course to gain insight into this field to a great extent.

It would have been difficult for me to gain such knowledge in a region where I reside because of the lack of resources. I am truly thankful to all the instructors / Presenters for guiding me throughout.

Regards.

автор: Gan L M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Very thorough and concise introduction to all the relevant aspects of nanotechnology in the modern day.

Highly recommended for people interested in utilizing nanotechnology to make a change, only a little bit of science background (basic highschool physics, chemistry and mathematics) is needed to follow the course.

It is also very well structured with a lot of hands-on demonstration using the actual equipment in their laboratories. This makes learning more realistic and applicable.

автор: Suhail H

3 янв. 2020 г.

This course introduces a large variety of topics based on nanotechnology, both on analysis and fabrication. As a student, I was able to easily understand the informative yet succinct lectures. I especially appreciated that the processes or phenomena described were also clearly demonstrated. I am grateful to the makers of this course. Now I can better understand results of nano-scale analyses and have more insight about how they are conducted.

автор: Jayachandra S Y

20 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful experience of online Coursera, detailed and in-depth training about the Nanotechnology: A makers Course, was very useful for Young Researchers and Scientists like us...I am glad and thankful to the whole team (Professors, Scientists and Researcher's ) and wish to congratulate Duke University, North Carolina State University, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill for offering such amazing Course.

автор: Anil D

13 авг. 2020 г.

This is really a wonderful course and I have learnt so many things during the journey of this course. I think everyone who so ever is associated with Materials Science in one way or other must take this course and brush up their knowledge which very much required in the present scenarios.

Prof.(Dr.) Anil Dhawan, School of Basic & Applied Sciences, Anand international College of Engineering, Jaipur(INDIA).

автор: Pavan K R

10 июля 2020 г.

I loved the course and content that was taught by various professors and students. I have learnt many new things regarding processing and designing of materials at nano-scale. Information regarding the transistors, processors and other nano materials (esp. nano-tubes) should have been taught. I thank all the professors and students who have taught us various elements along the course.

автор: santosh

9 июня 2018 г.

This course was amazing absolutely. The content was tailored great with graphic demonstration and it helped motivate to finish the course. I was hooked to this and finished it in 3 days. Now I'll definitely check out RTNN. I would love more of these types of courses in future, Anyone interested can start the course it gives very good theoretical knowledge and a practical observation.

автор: Joel R V

1 сент. 2020 г.

The course is really valuable to students of nanotechnology. The presentation of the content was engaging and dense. I learned a lot about the tools I want to use. The quiz's were alright, I'm not a big fan of the checkbox answer questions because some of the questions were ambiguous. Lack of a book made it a little difficult to get perspective, but I can probably find a book.

автор: SUJITH N

9 апр. 2020 г.

I am very happy to share my experience in learning about various techniques in nanotechnology. All the lessons which had learned are very much informative. I am sincerely thanking all the authorities of Duke University, North Carolina State University & The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill who made such an online course accessible to the students across the world.

автор: Gabriel V d O S

12 июля 2020 г.

That's an excellent course to introduce people to these techniques. This course was very useful for me in several ways, as some of the techniques covered I had never heard of and even for those I already knew, the course clarified important points. I strongly recommend this course and hope that RTNN produces more content like this. Thank you so much for this amazing job!

автор: BAPPADITYA D

18 мая 2020 г.

I am glad that Coursera has provided the platform through RTNN to learn basics of nanotechnology and basic functions of some most relevant tools. I am expecting a more detailed specific course in advanced level for lithography and patterning like E-beam lithography, optical lithography etc. Lastly, I am thankful to Coursera and RTNN members for offering such a platform.

автор: Erfan W K

12 февр. 2020 г.

Very effective videos to learn about the basics and to gain fundamental knowledge of Nanotechnology, the videos are structured in brief and summarized ways, so its better to pause the videos while you watch them and take notes of almost everything they say, because all of it are good and important informations to keep in mind before any nanotechnology related exam.

автор: Ramy H E

24 янв. 2019 г.

I finished it in 6 days . It,s a great opportunity for me to see different nanofabrication procedures done in the labs such as ALD,CVD,PECVD ,SPUTTERING ,LITHOGRAPHY and ELECTRON BEAM LITHOGRAPHY . so i have knowledge if i get opportunity someday to be in nanofab lab . i hope that many courses to be added to this course FINfets , flash memory cells , 3D NAND cells

автор: Shoumik D

24 июля 2020 г.

This is a beginner course. There is no super technical element in here. But one of the best course of Coursera. The course elements are well designed.

Anyone who is interested in this topic can surely get enrolled into this course.

I would like to thank all the instructors and Coursera.

Just a heads up, last quiz is a bit challenging, be careful and all the best.

автор: DEVANSH

20 мая 2020 г.

one of the most under-rated course on coursera, i always wanted to learn a course which give me idea of theory using demonstrations and this course has it all and the quizzes are just amazing. dr. nan jokerst, you were amazing the way you teach was just incredible not only i learned about the course but also many things about technical presentations.

автор: Bruce L

6 июля 2020 г.

high quality online courses that combined the working principles of various thin film deposition/characterizations techniques and the simple operations of relevant setups. I am not sure how much absolute beginners would learn from this course, but no doubt it is helpful for young graduates to review the knowledge of all setups at home

автор: Soumallya B

18 авг. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course for those who wish to involve himself/herself in nanotechnology research. Basics of the characterization techniques such as SEM, TEM, XPS was covered. But If the instructor provide Atomic force microscopy, X Ray diffraction, and Raman spectroscopy discussion, it would be more helpful to all of the students.

автор: Bruno E R L

16 июня 2020 г.

Um excelente curso com tópicos multidisciplinares. Com explicações dinâmicas e diretas, aulas bem estruturas e uma organização ímpar. Só tem dois idiomas, contudo o inglês não é uma barreira deviso ao fato da linguagem ser de fácil entendimento. Um dos melhores cursos que fiz ao longo de minha carreira como professor e pesquisador.

автор: Vinatha V

15 апр. 2020 г.

The best course I have ever done so far. It was a we'll structured and comprehensively explained course. I got enlightened about nanotechnology after doing this course. This was a great exposure to the subject for me as a starter. Though I live far away from RTNN I'm very eagerly awaiting a visit there and would love to learn more.

автор: Pratibha

2 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It is full of all basic knowledge. This course was great and is really beneficial in future . Bu studying this course I better understand the Nanotechnology and this various techniques along with demonstration. This is really a very effective course and I recommend this course to all students.

автор: Yurshanva K

5 сент. 2019 г.

A unique course, especially they show the demonstration of how to use sophisticated equipments such as SEM, TEM and many more. Worth taking this course. Also, they allows you to register for a workshop or apply in their kickstarter program or if you have excellent nano work, then you could approach them for collaboration.

автор: Meli R

15 июля 2020 г.

Me encantó!, no sabía casi nada de cómo son llevados a cabo los procesos de ésta gran disciplina en la que me quiero especializar. Aprendí cosas nuevas, útiles y demasiado curiosas!: Gracias por ésta gran oportunidad. Además, todos los conceptos están muy bien explicados; todo muy claro, demostrativo y estético!