Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,254
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
21 мая 2020 г.

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 апр. 2021 г.

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 587 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Alaap K V

25 июня 2020 г.

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

автор: Poovazhagan

10 июля 2020 г.

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

автор: Zuhayr M

10 мая 2020 г.

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

автор: Xuan-Anh N

23 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

автор: Bijo j

30 мая 2020 г.

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

автор: Rohan S

24 июля 2019 г.

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

автор: Akshay A B

4 авг. 2020 г.

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

автор: Prakriti M

2 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

автор: Elena K

28 мая 2020 г.

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

автор: Dr M M

30 окт. 2020 г.

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

автор: B M v

20 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

автор: Syamsai R

30 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

автор: JOHN.SV1822 C 1

15 июня 2020 г.

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

автор: Dumbala K R

13 мая 2020 г.

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

автор: Dr. P P

10 дек. 2019 г.

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

автор: NIJO P I

25 янв. 2021 г.

Could get acquainted with characterization and fabrication methods. Good explanation by the faculties

автор: Yeison A O O

19 июня 2020 г.

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

автор: Liz

16 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

автор: sandeep m

22 мая 2020 г.

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

автор: ahadi d p

2 дек. 2019 г.

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

автор: Thiloka d S

26 мая 2021 г.

It was a great course. I learnt so many things which are necessary for my undergraduate research!

автор: Marcos R

10 апр. 2021 г.

It was great to integrate theory and practice, in way we could visualize better the fundamentals.

автор: Vidhi B

20 июля 2020 г.

Really interesting and helpful,I was glad to attend it .The teaching was descriptive and helpful.

автор: ANUPAMA R N

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Excellent lectures and demonstrations. Excellent video editing and presentaion.

автор: A N M S

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Had a great time doing this course learned a lot about nanotechnology machinery