Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,140
Рецензии: 548

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
21 мая 2020 г.

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 апр. 2021 г.

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 547 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Syamsai R

30 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

автор: John S V

15 июня 2020 г.

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

автор: Dumbala K R

13 мая 2020 г.

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

автор: Dr. P P

10 дек. 2019 г.

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

автор: NIJO P I

25 янв. 2021 г.

Could get acquainted with characterization and fabrication methods. Good explanation by the faculties

автор: Yeison A O O

19 июня 2020 г.

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

автор: Liz

16 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

автор: sandeep m

22 мая 2020 г.

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

автор: ahadi d p

2 дек. 2019 г.

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

автор: Thiloka d S

26 мая 2021 г.

It was a great course. I learnt so many things which are necessary for my undergraduate research!

автор: Marcos R

10 апр. 2021 г.

It was great to integrate theory and practice, in way we could visualize better the fundamentals.

автор: Vidhi B

20 июля 2020 г.

Really interesting and helpful,I was glad to attend it .The teaching was descriptive and helpful.

автор: ANUPAMA R N

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Excellent lectures and demonstrations. Excellent video editing and presentaion.

автор: A N M S

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Had a great time doing this course learned a lot about nanotechnology machinery

автор: Sridharbabu Y

30 сент. 2020 г.

Course delivery and the content is very good, very clearly delivered by the course instructors.

автор: Ricardo P

27 янв. 2018 г.

Very well teached, clear, focused and with the practical examples which help the understanding.

автор: Shabnam A

4 авг. 2020 г.

This course is so useful to learn about preparation of nano scale products and their analyzes

автор: Luis F

2 мая 2019 г.

Un curso bastante completo donde aprendes paso a paso cada procedimiento y muy bien explicado.

автор: Samir M

2 апр. 2019 г.

Great Course and review for equipment used for thin film deposition, patterning, and etching.

автор: RUBANGO K

7 мая 2018 г.

Well tutored, very good visuals and relevant demonstrations. Definitely worth the investment.

автор: SATHISH K M

3 дек. 2020 г.

This course really helpful to achieve the basic knowledge in the nanofabrication techniques.

автор: Ezazul H S

18 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course. Learned many techniques which are used for analysis in the nanoscale.

автор: Anh Q

27 мар. 2020 г.

It is a very helpful course, easy to approach with a clear demonstration. Thank you so much.

автор: Sophie T

9 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. The demos were very useful to understand better how the equipment is used.

автор: Dr. A P

1 нояб. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course ... a compact, yet comprehensive, introduction to nanotechnology