Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,775
Рецензии: 850

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
25 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 853 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Stanislav B

21 апр. 2021 г.

Can be hard in some parts. But it's not instructors fault as they had to put a lot of material into relatively short course

автор: Daniel P

22 авг. 2018 г.

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

автор: Wendy N

13 мая 2020 г.

Sometimes I need more explanation, I needed to find another resources to clarify what I haven't understood at that time.

автор: Chika

9 июля 2019 г.

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

автор: Jose V R

4 июня 2018 г.

I think I've improve my understanding of mathematics for ML, mainly, I've understand much better the concepts involved

автор: thedoctor

4 мая 2021 г.

More focus on concrete data centric machine learning instead of abstract function definitions would have been helpful

автор: Arun I

2 мар. 2019 г.

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

автор: ADITYA K

12 мая 2020 г.

It is a beautifully designed course to get knowledge of how to apply various types of calculus to machine learning.

автор: Adam N

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

автор: Mohammad A K

6 июля 2020 г.

good math course for learning derivatives, there could have been a better way to summarize and explain the course

автор: Rachel P

28 мая 2020 г.

An amazing course for beginners in Machine learning and brushing up your Mathematics skills at the same time.

автор: Manan S

29 мая 2021 г.

more on optimization techniques like in-depth concepts of gradient descent would have helped, rest was great

автор: Eileen Y

17 апр. 2020 г.

It seems that the lecture is not quite closely connected with the quiz, which may bring great confusion.

автор: Sharan S M

9 янв. 2020 г.

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

автор: AKASH C

15 июня 2020 г.

this course is not for beginners but some good concepts are there which was needed for progress

автор: Olena K

21 мая 2018 г.

Not enough detail in the explanations and little to no instructor participation in the forums.

автор: Srinivas A

25 июля 2020 г.

Topics are taught well for most part but there needs to be more help on answering questions.

автор: José D

18 окт. 2018 г.

Very instructive, good refresher of multivariate calculus in the context of machine learning

автор: Sourav K B

23 янв. 2020 г.

A nice tour of multi-variate calculus starting from basics. Good for initial understanding.

автор: Davide F

12 сент. 2019 г.

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.

автор: J N B P

19 авг. 2020 г.

Good for those who already know a lit bit of Calculus, beginners might feel it difficult.

автор: Sharad K L

18 мар. 2020 г.

It is hard course and time required is much more than estimated time given in the course

автор: tishat a

23 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpful to understand the topics.But last two weeks was a bit tough to understand.

автор: Jue C

26 окт. 2020 г.

The last module is quite fast and ambiguous, but besides that, everything is perfect.

автор: Styven G A

13 дек. 2019 г.

un enfoque interesante, un buen repaso de matemáticas y una excelente apacibilidad.