Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,868
Рецензии: 870

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 873 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Jeferson S

23 мар. 2019 г.

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

автор: JUNXIANG Z

16 мая 2019 г.

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

автор: Krishna K K

7 мая 2020 г.

Great course for deep learning engineers,cover all the fundamentals of calculus required for learning machines.Thanks to Professors

автор: Grigoraș V

29 дек. 2018 г.

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

автор: Aymeric N

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

автор: Sai P B L

28 авг. 2020 г.

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

автор: Gauri S

24 нояб. 2019 г.

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

автор: Arnab S

11 сент. 2020 г.

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

автор: Rehan U

1 апр. 2020 г.

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

автор: Vijayakumar

19 мая 2020 г.

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

автор: Manhal R

2 июня 2020 г.

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

автор: Charles K

7 апр. 2020 г.

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

автор: Dhritiman S

29 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

автор: Gergo G

1 мая 2019 г.

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

автор: Liam F

24 мар. 2019 г.

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

автор: Miguel C

26 июня 2020 г.

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

автор: Zahi F

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

автор: Yang Q

3 апр. 2021 г.

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

автор: Suraj S K

19 мая 2020 г.

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

автор: Deleted A

14 авг. 2019 г.

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

автор: Aníbal G G

21 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

автор: Sumith N

9 окт. 2019 г.

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

автор: Vibhutesh K S

17 мая 2019 г.

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

автор: Rong D

5 сент. 2018 г.

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

автор: James A P J

10 мая 2021 г.

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.