Chevron Left
Вернуться к More C# Programming and Unity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе More C# Programming and Unity от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
Оценки: 138
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Лучшие рецензии

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 34 отзывов о курсе More C# Programming and Unity

автор: Stephen H

Sep 10, 2018

The information offered by the course is good, however the peer review system is very annoying - it can take weeks before you manage accrue enough reviews of other participants. The main problem is the requirement that everyone much review 3 other people, which means that there are effectively 3 times more reviewers than completed assignments.

I would be hesitant to recommend these courses to other people because of this peer review system (despite the course itself being good).

автор: Duy N

Jun 08, 2019

Thanks I learn alot. and have a lot of fun trying to solve the solution.

автор: 平青云

Apr 28, 2019

good class

автор: Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, liked the quick pace of the teacher, although some people may find it too fast.

автор: Tanya C

Apr 19, 2019

best ever course

автор: ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

автор: ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

автор: Raivis J

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

автор: Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

автор: Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

автор: Howard J C

Mar 29, 2019

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

автор: Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.

автор: nicolae b

Feb 25, 2019

Good introductions to Unity

автор: Semenov N

Jan 30, 2019

Very good course, but you have to know some basics in C# and Unity, before start to learn it.

автор: Maria B

Jan 09, 2019

In general, the course is a great follow-up of the previous one, but still it has some weaknesses. For example, all lectures of the week 3 are a bit belated, given that everyone who got to this point already knows (and uses) the provided information. And it would be much better to include it in the 1st course of specialization where beginners really need it. Also, I got dissapointed by the peer-review system. First, there is no more code review in this course, only builds playing. I found it was better before, when I could see others' source code. Second, once I recieved inappropriate grades from peers just because of their negligence (for example, one said that I didn't have a timer in my game but actually there was a timer). Grade doesn't matter a lot for me, but I prefer to get a correct feedback to my work.

автор: Alfonso E S P

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting and challenging. It takes you by the hand on new concepts but challenges you on past knowledge. Forces you to think and be creative.

автор: Ad E

Oct 09, 2018

Very well done course, with an excellent instructor and enjoyable exercises that complement the lectures.

автор: Joam G F

Oct 07, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Great course.

автор: Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

My DrT addiction began last course, this man rocks!, this course is a must to everyone that completed the fist one. The whole specialization is simply amazing.

автор: Aman K

Sep 22, 2018

A great course for learning Unity even if you have no previous programming experience. Simply great content perhaps the best that you can find over the internet. All the content is orderly arranged for best understanding of the viewer. Thanks for making this course!

автор: Pep S M

Aug 18, 2018

Funny and educational!

автор: Daniel F F C

Aug 07, 2018

Zukulhemthizimo el curso :,,,v + 10 papu y a favoritos :,v

автор: Julia K

Aug 01, 2018

Great sequel to the first part of the specialization!

автор: Andrej D

Jul 24, 2018

Nice Course !!!

автор: Karina T C

Jul 21, 2018

Another great class, very detailed explanations. I learnt a lot.