Chevron Left
Вернуться к Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,377
Рецензии: 574

О курсе

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jun 08, 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

KD

Jul 30, 2020

This is an amazing course, it is filled with arguments that will make you to think about yourself and will give you moral insights. This course can change your perspective towards morality and life.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 568 отзывов о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

автор: BINABAY, J O

Sep 08, 2020

It has been a really great experience, from the first week until the last. This course has really offered what it promised. I cannot deny the fact that most of his discussions truly made sense. They were all worth knowing as it allows you to reflect and weigh whether you would agree or disagree with Professor Bloom. Thank you for letting me know something new.

автор: Lily B

Aug 18, 2020

It is the second course I take from Bloom, P and it's the second time I'm mind-blown. This course is so so fascinating, the reading are utterly gripping and the material is of absolute quality. I totally suggest this course if you want to find out why people act the way they do and debate about thought-provoking subjects.

автор: Ahtisham A

Aug 05, 2020

I have taken many other courses in this field but the way this course has been designed, it's an absolute delight. Professor Bloom was an excellent teacher and guide, inculcating his enormous knowledge with so much ease and freshness. This course has changed my views, my perspective, and my vision (one hundred per cent).

автор: Charu M

Jul 29, 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone. It gives great insight into human morality from various angles and I felt that it helped me be more critical of my own way of thinking.

I would also like to add that is course is well structured, with relevant quizes and reading material and a very engaging instructor.

автор: Chris

Jun 19, 2020

Fascinating overview of moral philosophy and psychology. Great readings and talks linked throughout! Explores the basics of consequentialism and deontology, introduces the five foundations of morality, and gets you thinking about the interplay between biology, the environment, and reason.

автор: Cindi A

Jul 30, 2020

Challenging and very inclusive in terms of topics covered, such as the role of genetics and neurological states on our moral reasoning and sense of free will. The material is engaging, and taught with humour and appropriate open-mindedness. I'd take another course of Prof. Bloom anytime.

автор: MD. A M

Jun 12, 2020

A fascinating and insightful course. This course certainly had an strong impact on my view of different views around the world regarding morality and related matters. Thanks to Paul Bloom and others for putting this course together. I am very much looking forward to the next session.

автор: Erwin G F H

Jul 28, 2020

Exceptional course, with just a few technical issues/flaws that could be easily corrected (a few broken links, etc).

The Reading Assignments are all interesting, as are all the classes. All in all, an amazing introductory trip intro Moral Psychology that will leave you wanting more.

автор: Daryl J

May 17, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. The format was a nice mix of lectures, videos and reading material and the information and concepts presented were fascinating. The lectures were especially enjoyable.

I'm hoping that, at some point, Professor Bloom will present a follow-up course.

автор: Fala A

Jul 18, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course. An eyeopener on how to view morality and how to reflect it on different matters of your daily life. It takes a play on your judgement and critical thinking. Professor Bloom delivered the material really well. Its been awhile since I enjoyed a course.

автор: George F

Jun 30, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and delivery of this excellent course. I have been introduced to several key thinkers and am looking forward to reading the various books I have bought on Amazon to supplement my knowledge and understanding. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Bloom!

автор: Felipe S A

May 11, 2020

Me encanto. Entre buscando respuesta acerca de que puede considerarse moralmente correcto , y el estudio del curso afirmo mi creencia de que lo que puede llegar a considerarse moralmente correcto en una sociedad es muy relativo y puede depender de una amplia gama de factores.

автор: CHINMOY P

May 25, 2020

A WONDERFUL COURSE Where i enjoyed every bit of lecture i completely engaged myself and after completing the course i sense a bit of relaxation of myself about my moral views and my thinking capacity has broaden to large extent thanks to paul bloom for this wonderful course.

автор: Nicola W

Sep 28, 2016

Brilliant course.

Didn't buy it, so the quizzes didn't work which was a bit disappointing, but the content is very straight forward to follow and thought provoking. You will be a better person just watching and thinking about this. You don't even have to agree with it!

автор: yan l

Jan 31, 2019

I just simply love all professor Bloom's Coursera courses: moralities of everyday life and introduction to psychology. Super engaging and erudite professor. And of course, Christina, that beautiful and elegant lady...I am waiting for their other courses to open soon.

автор: Akanksha Y

Jun 19, 2019

This course not only adds to our knowledge of moralities of everyday lives but also enlightens us about the basic concept of morality and makes us question our beliefs and actions. I am extremely grateful to coursera and Paul Bloom for this. Sir, you are phenomenal.

автор: Hamish D

Jul 18, 2017

This course really made me question the roots of moral thinking, and ultimately changed my moral world view. Moral philosophy spends a lot of time on the 'should' but it is important to understand an the 'is' which is the psychological moral sense(s) we all hold.

автор: Chloe R

May 31, 2020

Such an interesting class! I didn't know what to expect going in but found the material to be super engaging and easy to understand. I feel like I really LEARNED something. This class made me think about things I'd never thought about before. I highly recommend!

автор: aldo a

May 11, 2020

complete course, we can explore biological, pshichological and sociological aspects of the moralities. the course give us a wide open to a lot of question of the everyday life adn give us tools to understand the behavior in a more complete spectrum. thank you.

автор: Jason B

Apr 25, 2020

From this course I have learned the many thoughts and ideas surrounding where and how our morals are formed. I truly recommend taking this course if you are interested in psychology, philosophy or just people on general. Professor Bloom is really good as well.

автор: Ghadeer N

Jun 02, 2020

This course was amazing; it gave me a much wider perspective on social psychology and how & why people choose to believe and behave in certain situations. The material is rich and presented in a very simple and interesting way. Good luck with the course!

автор: Ana k

Sep 18, 2019

Attending this course gave me so much new knowledge and experience about the world I live in. It changed me and my thoughts in a better and advanced way, guided me to the world of thinking where people dont just live, but they rather think and then live.

автор: Matt D

Aug 06, 2017

The course is very interesting and gives me great insight into the biological as well as the philosophical aspect of human morality. The prereading and the course, however, can be overlapping a bit too much sometimes. Thanks a lot for making this course.

автор: Rohit P

Jun 04, 2020

The one course every student from all fields should take!

Very well put material, great examples and supplementary content, friendly tutors and a great neutral hold on most things makes this course exceptional. Believe the ratings, it's really that good!

автор: Pamela N N

May 19, 2020

I enjoyed this very much. It has opened me up to the idea of pursuing further courses like this with a view to finding a career where I can utilise this invaluable exploration of the human condition especially in these troubled and uncertain times.