Chevron Left
Вернуться к Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,666
Рецензии: 637

О курсе

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
7 июня 2020 г.

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

KD
29 июля 2020 г.

This is an amazing course, it is filled with arguments that will make you to think about yourself and will give you moral insights. This course can change your perspective towards morality and life.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 631 отзывов о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

автор: Prathamesh p

1 мар. 2021 г.

Hi

автор: Tanishka T

12 июля 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Diane K

3 мая 2020 г.

I found this course very informative and felt Paul Bloom was fantastic at explaining the meaning and ideas around different topics. Excellent tutoring!

The only downfalls i had were that this was aimed more at an American population. I was not too clued up on the American political parties; and Living in New Zealand, there was one guest video that was restricted. I also was not able to access a few of the readings but regardless of this i found the course really interesting and it had me questioning my own lifestyle, particularly with this covid 19 pandemic at the moment and the effects it may have on the not so developed countries. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this course.

автор: Dhanada M

21 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

автор: Haran S

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Good breadth of topics (touching on psychology, philosophy, neuroscience and anthropology) and quality of video lectures is excellent. Professor Paul Bloom is an extremely engaging speaker. My suggested improvements would be to increase the number and frequency of in-lecture questions - the videos are quite long (e.g. 25 mins) and my millenial attention span has been addled by decades of smartphone and internet use - and make the questions more challenging (i.e. based on understanding of the topic rather then based on simple memory recall).

автор: Sergio M

24 дек. 2016 г.

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

автор: kshitij b

9 июля 2018 г.

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

автор: Ali K S

4 июля 2020 г.

Even though, it's prevalent that lectures took place close to 5-years ago, they're very prevalent till today. They were enlightening, case-specific and educational. Event though there were room to dispute, argue and present alternative points of view- one can't for all it was pre-recorded and saved in a virtual bubble. None-the-less, highly worth it and highly recommended!

автор: David D

5 мар. 2017 г.

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

автор: Claire B

9 июня 2018 г.

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

автор: Haifa M

29 окт. 2020 г.

A fantastic course that gives you a holistic outlook on morality and what guides people in making decisions and taking choices. Really leaves you thinking and ruminating about everything you have ever known. The professor lectures on everything from psychology to philosophy to anthropology and more!

автор: Mackenzie C

5 окт. 2020 г.

Beautifully crafted and wonderfully insightful. I would recommend taking notes and putting the speed of each video to x1.5 however. Regardless, I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to gain a better understanding of what it means to be human in a world full of questionable humanity...

автор: Stephanie F

21 сент. 2020 г.

This was a pretty good class in terms of critical thinking. It gave valid comparative contrasts from a number of different perspectives. It tried remaining neutral while arguing a number of different viewpoints to give those participating valuable critical thinking skills.

автор: Andi R

30 апр. 2020 г.

For me, this was a lot of brain pain! However, the material is interesting and applicable to real world situations from politics to TV shows.

You will come out of this course a little more thoughtful and a lot better informed about why people do what they do.

автор: Alice D

3 дек. 2016 г.

You'll need to pay to take the quizzes, which is a bummer, but over all a very interesting, well done, and thought provoking look into morality and how we define what is moral.

автор: Divya S

27 сент. 2016 г.

Very engaging lecturer. I would have preferred the course to be a little more challenging, with perhaps a final exam or some extra readings. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

автор: SAI D S

26 мая 2020 г.

i have gained a lot of knowledge through this course and it taught me that being in a society is all about one's individuality and the morals they learnt.

автор: Elizabeth A S

5 мая 2020 г.

It was interesting but went on a bit long.

I think that the instructor could have gotten all of his I tended material in if he tightened each lecture.

автор: Ana L L

21 мая 2020 г.

I found the course quite interesting although the extension was too long. I think is a good introduction but not something to learn a lot from.

автор: Lynne V P

9 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course and fascinating reading. Some of the reading material was unavailable due to broken links/removed videos.

автор: Jang S

29 июня 2020 г.

Quite good, i would suggest if Paul would take some time to explain graphs as an optional class. Like office hours.

автор: Lisa S

21 нояб. 2016 г.

It seems the teacher was under the influence of psychological drugs. He lacked the qualities of humans.

автор: Basel

26 июня 2020 г.

it is a very helpful course I have learned a lot of things about psychology and human being behaviors

автор: G J

27 мая 2020 г.

The best life skills i have learend ,form here like ,connections and commnunicating skills ,thanks .

автор: Alejandro J

13 сент. 2020 г.

I would like to understand better and with clear examples the difference between Moral and Ethics