Chevron Left
Вернуться к Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,930
Рецензии: 688

О курсе

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Лучшие рецензии

RJ
12 мар. 2021 г.

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS
7 июня 2020 г.

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 686 отзывов о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

автор: PASUPULETI S D

25 мая 2020 г.

Gud

автор: CH M

23 мая 2020 г.

Gud

автор: PAMARTHI S B

18 мая 2020 г.

Yes

автор: Prathamesh p

1 мар. 2021 г.

Hi

автор: Tanishka T

12 июля 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Dhanada M

21 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

автор: Haran S

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Good breadth of topics (touching on psychology, philosophy, neuroscience and anthropology) and quality of video lectures is excellent. Professor Paul Bloom is an extremely engaging speaker. My suggested improvements would be to increase the number and frequency of in-lecture questions - the videos are quite long (e.g. 25 mins) and my millenial attention span has been addled by decades of smartphone and internet use - and make the questions more challenging (i.e. based on understanding of the topic rather then based on simple memory recall).

автор: Sergio M

24 дек. 2016 г.

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

автор: kshitij b

9 июля 2018 г.

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

автор: Ali K S

4 июля 2020 г.

Even though, it's prevalent that lectures took place close to 5-years ago, they're very prevalent till today. They were enlightening, case-specific and educational. Event though there were room to dispute, argue and present alternative points of view- one can't for all it was pre-recorded and saved in a virtual bubble. None-the-less, highly worth it and highly recommended!

автор: David D

5 мар. 2017 г.

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

автор: Tyler F

6 янв. 2022 г.

Solid course overall, I thought the quizzes and info-retention could have been more organized and clearly laid out. I also would have liked a summary at the end or some sort of a one-pager that highlighted key readings, takeaways, notes, questions, and discoveries. Overall enjoyable though and Prof. Bloom did a good job with this course.

автор: Claire B

9 июня 2018 г.

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

автор: Haifa M

29 окт. 2020 г.

A fantastic course that gives you a holistic outlook on morality and what guides people in making decisions and taking choices. Really leaves you thinking and ruminating about everything you have ever known. The professor lectures on everything from psychology to philosophy to anthropology and more!

автор: Mackenzie C

5 окт. 2020 г.

Beautifully crafted and wonderfully insightful. I would recommend taking notes and putting the speed of each video to x1.5 however. Regardless, I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to gain a better understanding of what it means to be human in a world full of questionable humanity...

автор: Stephanie F

21 сент. 2020 г.

This was a pretty good class in terms of critical thinking. It gave valid comparative contrasts from a number of different perspectives. It tried remaining neutral while arguing a number of different viewpoints to give those participating valuable critical thinking skills.

автор: Andi R

30 апр. 2020 г.

For me, this was a lot of brain pain! However, the material is interesting and applicable to real world situations from politics to TV shows.

You will come out of this course a little more thoughtful and a lot better informed about why people do what they do.

автор: Alice D

3 дек. 2016 г.

You'll need to pay to take the quizzes, which is a bummer, but over all a very interesting, well done, and thought provoking look into morality and how we define what is moral.

автор: Divya S

27 сент. 2016 г.

Very engaging lecturer. I would have preferred the course to be a little more challenging, with perhaps a final exam or some extra readings. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

автор: SAI D S

26 мая 2020 г.

i have gained a lot of knowledge through this course and it taught me that being in a society is all about one's individuality and the morals they learnt.

автор: Elizabeth A S

5 мая 2020 г.

It was interesting but went on a bit long.

I think that the instructor could have gotten all of his I tended material in if he tightened each lecture.

автор: ANA L L

21 мая 2020 г.

I found the course quite interesting although the extension was too long. I think is a good introduction but not something to learn a lot from.

автор: mrs v

9 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course and fascinating reading. Some of the reading material was unavailable due to broken links/removed videos.

автор: Mechthild K

29 апр. 2021 г.

Very interesting course on a topic i have not thought about much before. Difficult to squeeze into a short time frame.

автор: Jang S

13 авг. 2021 г.

Quite good, i would suggest if Paul would take some time to explain graphs as an optional class. Like office hours.