Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 1,570
Рецензии: 378

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 368 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Marina S

Nov 01, 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

автор: Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

автор: Remington C

Dec 22, 2015

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

автор: Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

автор: Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

автор: Poorit L

Aug 14, 2017

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

автор: Cynthia d V

Oct 25, 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

автор: Agim C

Jan 26, 2018

This is a excellent course.

To know in advance what happened during this period is advisable.

автор: Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging lectures. I enjoyed this professor's talks very much.

автор: Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Really great. A big thanks to the professor for the big effort and clarity of explanations

автор: Bryan G

Nov 02, 2015

A lot of great information! This course made my teaching of World History so much better!

автор: Scott E

Oct 30, 2015

Great lecture series. It really make you want to travel and see where this stuff happened.

автор: Luis L

Apr 10, 2018

Very good course. Amazing teacher and how relates everything so easy and pleasant, thanks

автор: Sam H

Mar 04, 2016

Very well organised and presented. Inspired by the big picture nicely threaded together.

автор: Ricardo H

Aug 15, 2017

Increible! Un curso muy bueno, completo, y el profesor es sumamente claro para explicar!

автор: Thomas P

Jun 17, 2016

An excellent overview of the subject with some fresh analysis by a top professor in the

автор: Simin L

Nov 18, 2015

Instructor is really good giving lectures. History suddenly seems full of fun and power

автор: Antonio B

Nov 26, 2015

Grate course, well explained to understand where we are understanding how we got here.

автор: Paul K

Mar 09, 2017

An outstanding series of presentations. It was a truly fascinating course to follow.

автор: Michael H

Nov 17, 2015

Excellent gripping delivery of what otherwise could be simply a bunch of dull facts.

автор: Shanelle T

Oct 10, 2017

good course but sometimes the video gets blocky ): other then that very good lesson

автор: Christian C F

Apr 23, 2016

An awesome course, great lectures, neat presentation. I actually binged through it!

автор: ALEXANDRE P N

Mar 31, 2016

The classes are very good and objective. It helps a lot undestand the present world

автор: Michal F

Sep 04, 2017

Very good course, presented in a very informative, attractive and interesting way.

автор: Madeleine W

Feb 13, 2017

The lecturer is amazing and explains history in very easily understandable chunks.