Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,584
Рецензии: 669

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

DT

17 мар. 2022 г.

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

5 нояб. 2018 г.

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 662 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Mia Z

17 мая 2020 г.

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

автор: William K C

24 янв. 2022 г.

Great course! I love the big picture review at the end that wraps up the entire week of learning. Looking forward to the next one.

автор: Icíar V R

14 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

автор: Mary W

27 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

автор: Emmanuel

13 мая 2020 г.

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

автор: Michelle J

15 сент. 2020 г.

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

автор: Travis S

19 апр. 2020 г.

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

автор: Alison B

21 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

автор: Joseph W

13 дек. 2015 г.

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

автор: Imam K

18 сент. 2015 г.

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

автор: Rebecca P

4 янв. 2021 г.

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

автор: Tofail A

27 сент. 2019 г.

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

автор: FULYA O

13 мая 2022 г.

All explanations are very clear. The professor explained topics intriguingly. The courses helped me to see the big picture.

автор: LeoT

13 мар. 2022 г.

A good course to recommend with....... it covers sufficient content for people who want to dig the root of the modern world.

автор: valorie h

24 апр. 2016 г.

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

автор: Poyraz Y A

23 янв. 2022 г.

I liked very much this course. I will finish the second part in the near future. It was a study that made you love history

автор: Judy H

16 окт. 2016 г.

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

автор: Andréa G P

24 сент. 2015 г.

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

автор: Paul H

27 дек. 2015 г.

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

автор: David M

22 сент. 2015 г.

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

автор: Zilong L

10 окт. 2021 г.

E​xcellent history course for students studying STEM. It widened my perspective and raised my interest towards history!

автор: WM C

4 мая 2019 г.

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

автор: Linda B

11 янв. 2022 г.

This course gave an excellent and comprehensive survey of world history. The instructor is engaging and knowledgeable.

автор: Thriveni p

24 авг. 2020 г.

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

автор: Natasha S

6 сент. 2021 г.

T​he prof was so engaging, clearly loved the subject, and made sense of the big picture issues. Would 100% recommend!