Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,109
Рецензии: 553

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

MC
5 нояб. 2018 г.

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW
15 апр. 2017 г.

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 545 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Paul H

27 дек. 2015 г.

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

автор: David M

22 сент. 2015 г.

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

автор: WMChen

4 мая 2019 г.

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

автор: Thriveni p

24 авг. 2020 г.

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

автор: Catalina F

18 мар. 2020 г.

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

автор: Cristián G C

16 окт. 2020 г.

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

автор: Henry S

20 дек. 2015 г.

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

автор: Freddy S

25 окт. 2015 г.

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

автор: Praneet S

4 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

автор: Arjun S

20 апр. 2018 г.

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

автор: Utkarsh M

15 окт. 2020 г.

I loved how the professor takes you to an interesting journey around the world and teaches you interesting things

автор: Måns A

3 июня 2017 г.

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

автор: Nicola F

16 апр. 2017 г.

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

автор: Mary A P

10 дек. 2015 г.

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

автор: Yushan S

24 сент. 2015 г.

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

автор: David V A

10 сент. 2020 г.

Fantastic and engaging lecturer. Excellent switches between big, broad ideas and concrete localized examples.

автор: Tete G

14 июля 2020 г.

Thank you professor Philip Zelikow, it was a pleasure do to this course with you ;)

Let´s go for part two now.

автор: Roya G

5 мая 2020 г.

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

автор: M J S

3 нояб. 2016 г.

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

автор: Oscar T

16 дек. 2018 г.

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

автор: Adrian J

17 окт. 2016 г.

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

автор: Akash S

13 сент. 2020 г.

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

автор: Cesar A V

27 дек. 2017 г.

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

автор: Eduardo V

18 нояб. 2015 г.

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

автор: Marina S

1 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.