Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,119
Рецензии: 558

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

MC
5 нояб. 2018 г.

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW
15 апр. 2017 г.

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 551 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Christian W

24 окт. 2016 г.

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

автор: Antonios K

26 мая 2016 г.

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

автор: Sean F

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

автор: María F n M

18 окт. 2020 г.

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

автор: Tavleen K B

6 окт. 2018 г.

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

автор: Janique M

5 янв. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

автор: Anna Z

6 окт. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

автор: Sepand M B

7 сент. 2016 г.

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

автор: Ramez T

16 нояб. 2018 г.

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

автор: Cassandra C

9 дек. 2015 г.

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

автор: Thashreefa S C

2 дек. 2020 г.

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

автор: Arpit

18 июня 2020 г.

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

автор: Roberto L

23 июня 2017 г.

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

автор: Adrià B C

10 окт. 2017 г.

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

автор: microjenn

22 дек. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

автор: Mia Z

17 мая 2020 г.

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

автор: Icíar V R

14 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

автор: Emmanuel

13 мая 2020 г.

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

автор: Michelle J

15 сент. 2020 г.

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

автор: Travis S

19 апр. 2020 г.

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

автор: Alison B

21 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

автор: Joseph W

13 дек. 2015 г.

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

автор: Imam K

18 сент. 2015 г.

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

автор: Tofail A

27 сент. 2019 г.

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

автор: Valorie H

24 апр. 2016 г.

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.