Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,802
Рецензии: 458

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 449 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

автор: Anna Z

Oct 06, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

автор: Sepand M B

Sep 07, 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

автор: Ramez T

Nov 16, 2018

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

автор: Cassandra C

Dec 09, 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

автор: Arpit

Jun 18, 2020

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

автор: Roberto L

Jun 23, 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

автор: Adrià B C

Oct 10, 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

автор: microjenn

Dec 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

автор: Mia Z

May 17, 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

автор: Emmanuel

May 13, 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

автор: Travis S

Apr 19, 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

автор: Alison B

Aug 21, 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

автор: Joseph W

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

автор: Imam K

Sep 18, 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

автор: Tofail A

Sep 28, 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

автор: Valorie H

Apr 24, 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

автор: Judy H

Oct 17, 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

автор: PORTE

Sep 24, 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

автор: Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

автор: David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

автор: WMChen

May 04, 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

автор: Catalina F

Mar 18, 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

автор: Henry S

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

автор: Freddy S

Oct 25, 2015

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.