Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,738

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

5 нояб. 2018 г.

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

17 мар. 2022 г.

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 700 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910

автор: Antonios K

26 мая 2016 г.

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

автор: Sudhakar K

19 авг. 2022 г.

One of the best History courses that I have takeen. Highly recomment it to anyone interested in better understanding our current world order.

автор: Sean F

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

автор: Ashley S

24 окт. 2022 г.

So interesting! Really enjoyed it, thank you. Wish there were more like it, diving more deeply into the development of countries or events.

автор: María F n M

18 окт. 2020 г.

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

автор: Tavleen K B

6 окт. 2018 г.

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

автор: Janique M

5 янв. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

автор: Anna Z

6 окт. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

автор: Sepand M B

7 сент. 2016 г.

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

автор: Ramez T

16 нояб. 2018 г.

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

автор: Lawrence L

18 мар. 2022 г.

Very good to have an overall understanding of the turn into modern history. It is good to know not just what happened but why happened.

автор: Cassandra C

9 дек. 2015 г.

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

автор: Thashreefa S C

2 дек. 2020 г.

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

автор: Arpit

18 июня 2020 г.

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

автор: Roberto L

23 июня 2017 г.

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

автор: Adrià B C

10 окт. 2017 г.

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

автор: microjenn

22 дек. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

автор: Ömer T K

17 февр. 2022 г.

As a historian, this course was quite beneficial for the students and others who want to know about the modern world and it function.

автор: Mia Z

17 мая 2020 г.

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

автор: William K C

24 янв. 2022 г.

Great course! I love the big picture review at the end that wraps up the entire week of learning. Looking forward to the next one.

автор: Icíar V R

14 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

автор: Mary W

27 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

автор: Emmanuel

13 мая 2020 г.

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

автор: Daniel A

14 нояб. 2022 г.

Very solid first half of the course. The presentation is great and the quizzes are good at testing ones analysis skills and memory

автор: Michelle J

15 сент. 2020 г.

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.