Chevron Left
Вернуться к Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.8
Оценки: 287
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 64 отзывов о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II

автор: Liang W

May 21, 2019

Very helpful!

автор: Gary

May 11, 2019

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

автор: Barry C

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Lim Z X

Apr 29, 2019

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

автор: Mahmoud M M

Apr 13, 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

автор: Suharto G

Feb 19, 2019

This is an excellent course on the Middle East, its recent history and political landscape brilliantly outlined in such a way that one can have a bird's view of the whole region as it moved from one point in time to the modern era with full consideration of every tidbit of important events.

автор: Kyong H K

Feb 06, 2019

V

автор: Ioannis M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent!!

автор: Mahmoud E

Aug 07, 2018

very good

автор: Michael K

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

автор: Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Excelente curso. Fácil de entender y bastante imparcial. Los felicito

автор: James R

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent course! Although it is very good as a stand alone course, I highly recommend that you do the first part, even if you don't care about the Ottoman Empire or the origins of the Islamist movement (and the first part is a bit more challenging, I thought -- lots to remember). There is no way to truly understand the modern Middle East without this historical context.

автор: (Rob)Wang S

Jun 19, 2018

Prof Susser has presented a detailed case on the politics after the collapse of the Ottoman. I have learnt a lot about the conflicts and struggles in the Egyptian, Syrian & Jordanian context. This is, in my opinion, worth knowing if you would like to grasp the mirage happening in the middle east currently.

автор: Monica L

Apr 08, 2018

Excelente curso, dictado de manera espléndida por el Dr. Susser, quien deshebra de manera clara y precisa los problemas que acontecen en el Medio Oriente. Muchas gracias al Dr. Susser por compartir sus conocimientos.

автор: Solomon Z

Mar 14, 2018

great brief info

автор: Abdullah Z M

Feb 14, 2018

Both course are well organized, informative and attention catching.

автор: Marius S P

Feb 05, 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

автор: Serdar B

Jan 20, 2018

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

автор: Sencer T

Oct 27, 2017

Brilliant academic content...

Thanks for the opportunity:)))

автор: bethany l

Sep 29, 2017

The quizzes are fact based - they do not check understanding, only how well you rote-learned some parts of the lectures.

автор: Aakash A

Sep 14, 2017

A complete and thorough journey from the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring with significant emphasis on the Arab-Israeli conflict.

автор: Bart S

Aug 25, 2017

excellent, please repeat course

автор: Kyle C

Jul 27, 2017

This course explained more about the Middle East than I had ever known in my life. I never understood the conflicts in that region, or why there was so much strife, but this class explained that perfectly. I wish this had been taught in school for me, I would have felt so much better informed.

автор: Antoine C

Jul 02, 2017

Very good overview of the Middle East, thank you

автор: Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!