Chevron Left
Вернуться к Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.8
Оценки: 299
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть II

автор: Ioannis M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent!!

автор: Kyong H K

Feb 06, 2019

V

автор: Suharto G

Feb 19, 2019

This is an excellent course on the Middle East, its recent history and political landscape brilliantly outlined in such a way that one can have a bird's view of the whole region as it moved from one point in time to the modern era with full consideration of every tidbit of important events.

автор: Mahmoud M M

Apr 13, 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

автор: Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Excelente curso. Fácil de entender y bastante imparcial. Los felicito

автор: Glenn O

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

автор: Arjun B

Mar 30, 2017

Very good course.

автор: Alfonso M P

Oct 17, 2016

Thank you for this overview of the history of the Middle-East. It makes the current situation there clearer

автор: Joseph C

Nov 30, 2015

Good course. Very informative - lots of important information. Nicely done.

автор: Jayrome N

Jun 01, 2016

Knowing history is very nice experience.

автор: kasite U

Mar 29, 2017

great!

автор: Serdar B

Jan 20, 2018

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

автор: Tracy P

May 01, 2016

An excellent follow-up and continuation to Part I. This course offers great insight into the historical and current relations of the countries within this region.

автор: (Rob)Wang S

Jun 19, 2018

Prof Susser has presented a detailed case on the politics after the collapse of the Ottoman. I have learnt a lot about the conflicts and struggles in the Egyptian, Syrian & Jordanian context. This is, in my opinion, worth knowing if you would like to grasp the mirage happening in the middle east currently.

автор: Monica L

Apr 08, 2018

Excelente curso, dictado de manera espléndida por el Dr. Susser, quien deshebra de manera clara y precisa los problemas que acontecen en el Medio Oriente. Muchas gracias al Dr. Susser por compartir sus conocimientos.

автор: James R

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent course! Although it is very good as a stand alone course, I highly recommend that you do the first part, even if you don't care about the Ottoman Empire or the origins of the Islamist movement (and the first part is a bit more challenging, I thought -- lots to remember). There is no way to truly understand the modern Middle East without this historical context.

автор: Mohamed F A A

May 18, 2017

i really was enjoying take this course thanks

автор: Rick M

Mar 04, 2016

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

автор: Marius S P

Feb 05, 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

автор: Ying X

Feb 23, 2017

learned a lot about Middle East Politics during the period of 1950s to 1990s

автор: Bob F

Feb 15, 2017

Exactly as Part 1 the lectures of Part ii were lean yet fully comprehensive. I would put them in the top five of the courses I have taken on line with Coursera. Congratulations to the professor and his university.

автор: Priyanka S

Dec 10, 2015

Excellent course, I'm really enjoying the lectures.

автор: Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!

автор: José d J D L C G

Nov 18, 2015

Excellent course and teacher.Congratulations!!

автор: Pedro S

Apr 08, 2016

Documentado y sintético curso sobre aspectos muy controvertidos de la historia contemporánea