Chevron Left
Вернуться к Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1 от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.7
Оценки: 673
Рецензии: 175

О курсе

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 171 отзывов о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1

автор: Gabriela R S F

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente. Absolutamente todo de un nivel de excelencia. Completo, dinámico, y accesible a cualquier persona sin conocimiento previo en el tema. Felicitaciones.

автор: dan d

May 30, 2019

Excellent all around.

автор: Terhinoglou A

May 25, 2019

Πάρα πολύ βοηθητικό για μια εισαγωγική μελέτη της Μέσης Ανατολής.

автор: Muhammed A K

May 20, 2019

really helpful for those who Interested to learn about middle east

автор: OUDJEHANI R

May 15, 2019

Un superbe cours pour tous ceux qui veulent comprendre la géopolitique du Moyen-Orient

автор: Chilan N

May 09, 2019

This course really helped me to get a glimpse of the Middle East, and the origin of the problems.

автор: Gary

Apr 14, 2019

Informational and inspirational, the course was clearly illustrated by Prof. Asher Susser. In this first part, the history and establishment of every country in the Middle East are explained meticulously. I was amazed by Prof. Susser's comprehensive knowledge and sources of citation, and interested even more in every aspect of the Middle East.

автор: Adwait B A

Mar 31, 2019

Brilliant depiction of Modern Middle East. Definitely going to cover second part too.

автор: Mahmoud M M

Feb 23, 2019

Its carry a lot of hidden secrets about history of Middle East

автор: Paula B

Feb 17, 2019

Fantastic course! Professor Susser has a very engaging way of teaching history and the course materials (videos, course readings and quizzes) are very high quality

автор: Beatriz m D

Feb 07, 2019

Ha sido un curso excelente,dentro de poco empezaré la segunda parte.

автор: Ben G

Jan 20, 2019

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.

автор: Liudmyla

Dec 02, 2018

Before taking this course I had rather preliminary understanding of what the Middle East is, how come the Ottoman Empire managed to last for four centuries, why were there some many continuous conflicts in the post Ottoman countries in the XXth century, etc. So many questions I have answered. Thank you for the well-tought lectures and well-structured material.I higly recommend this course.

автор: Yaniv B

Nov 03, 2018

A must take course for anyone that want to understand the middle east.

автор: Johnny d s

Oct 12, 2018

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

автор: Tayfun K

Sep 16, 2018

Great course!

автор: Carolyn A

Sep 02, 2018

Great course with lots of information. I only wish that it was slightly longer and had time to go into some areas in more depth, but looking forward to part 2.

автор: Mahmoud E

Aug 24, 2018

very good

автор: Robert A J

Aug 08, 2018

A very good course to understand the beginning of the modern Middle East. This course allows a novice to understand the important players that would shape future events and we can see the impact of the actions taken by the key figures in this course in the present day.

автор: Wendy P

Aug 05, 2018

Well-told story of the modern Middle East. Professor Susser does an excellent job of providing ethnic and religious background, characterizing the many and varied groups. and weaving in foreign influence. Appreciated the even-handed presentation of difficult issues.

автор: Marie-Louise I A

Aug 01, 2018

Very interesting. Enlarged my understanding of how this region became what it is today and its current day events. Links events throughout modern history. Would definitely recommend!

автор: Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

Realmente estoy muy contento de haber tomado este curso. Mis conocimientos sobre el medio oriente mejoraron considerablemente.

автор: Michael K

Jun 28, 2018

Extraordinarily helpful course. Impossible not to be impressed by Professor Susser's knowledgeable and even-handed treatment of the final century of the Ottoman Empire and the Middle East resulting from the end of World War I. Very much looking forward to Part II of the course.

автор: Euin C K

May 24, 2018

Information organized in an accessible manner and articulative of key points.

However, note takings are time consuming due to lack of presentational material during the lectures.

Perhaps extra addition of visual aid would enhance the educational experience.

автор: (Rob)Wang S

May 08, 2018

A very informative course on the state building in the middle east. Would be great preparatory course if someone would like to have a deeper understanding for the current political unrest in the region. Very clear and succinct lectures, and I enjoyed this course a lot! Thank you, prof!