Chevron Left
Вернуться к Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1 от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.7
Оценки: 728
Рецензии: 184

О курсе

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 180 отзывов о курсе Возникновение современного Ближнего Востока - часть 1

автор: Claudia

Feb 06, 2016

A very clear, rigorous and ENJOYABLE presentation of a very complex subject. Definitely everyone interested in the roots of the modern Middle East troubles should take this primer.

автор: Jenny P M A

Jun 29, 2019

Este curso superó mis expectativas siento una gran afinidad por el Medio Oriente y gracias bajo el direccionamiento del Profesor Asher Susser siento y se que tuve una adquisición de conocimiento o aprendizaje del mejor. Muy bueno, Excelente Gracias a la Universidad de Tel Aviv por su compromiso y su educación de calidad y por supuesto muchas gracias Coursera.

JJENNY MORENO AVELLANEDA

автор: Gabriela R S F

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente. Absolutamente todo de un nivel de excelencia. Completo, dinámico, y accesible a cualquier persona sin conocimiento previo en el tema. Felicitaciones.

автор: Ben G

Jan 20, 2019

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.

автор: Mahmoud M M

Feb 23, 2019

Its carry a lot of hidden secrets about history of Middle East

автор: Adwait B A

Mar 31, 2019

Brilliant depiction of Modern Middle East. Definitely going to cover second part too.

автор: Paula B

Feb 17, 2019

Fantastic course! Professor Susser has a very engaging way of teaching history and the course materials (videos, course readings and quizzes) are very high quality

автор: Beatriz m D

Feb 07, 2019

Ha sido un curso excelente,dentro de poco empezaré la segunda parte.

автор: Araceli P

Jun 11, 2017

It was an incredible syllabus and i learned a lot. The teacher was great, contextualizing everything and explaining all the concepts of the middle east.

автор: Duncan S

Nov 30, 2015

Excellently taught course with fantastic insights. I learnt a great deal throughout and look forward to Part II.

автор: Rodrigo S M M

Aug 22, 2017

Wonderfully taught - a delight to experience. The instructor knew the syllabus by heart, and was able to convey the sheer quantity of information with such a precise, striking ease, that it made the ordeal a captivating thing to do.

автор: Giuseppe

Oct 14, 2017

Very very interesting!!!!

автор: Armand R

Jun 27, 2017

I'll be honest. I had ignored taking this course since I worried that learning about the Middle East from an Israeli professor would be filled with bias. How ignorant I was! Professor Susser was an obviously incredibly knowledgeable and objective lecturer. It was apparent that living in the Middle East really enhanced, and in no way diminished, his presentation of the history of this area.

Professor Susser and staff I thank you for putting together this fantastic course!

автор: Ying X

Sep 27, 2017

this course covered a lot of Middle east history in such a compact and concise and clear way(compare to reading books on amazon by yourself.....) .Highly recommended.....I never know about the French influence in Syria, and British advocacy for Arab nationalism before...also the Turkish reform....this course is easy to understand with lots of resources and you learn a lot~

автор: ONG E D

Aug 21, 2017

Very informative course which discusses the historical developments that lead to the creation of the current middle eastern states. The PDF lecture notes are very useful. Great for anyone looking to understand middle eastern politics.

автор: Darcy R J

Oct 24, 2015

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the history of the region.

автор: Matteo L

Jan 09, 2016

Great insight by a person that profoundly knows Middle East; I would sugget it both to those that need to do business with ME people, both to those that are willing simply to know a bit more about today's world.

Enjoy it!

автор: Ankit S

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course especially for the uninitiated to understand the history of the Middle East region.

Eagerly waiting for part 2!

автор: Ruth V

Jun 27, 2016

Lot of information and hundred of years of history in four weeks it is a great challenge. Only if participants interact more in the forum.

Professor is excellent lecturer away from bias

автор: Oleg V K

Dec 16, 2015

Great MOOC for everyone want to learn about Mid East issue!!!

автор: José d J D L C G

Nov 21, 2015

Congratulations! Excelent course and teacher!!

автор: Alexander K

Nov 30, 2015

Fantastic and very informative course. I heartedly recommend it to all coursera students.

автор: Khaled H Z

May 20, 2016

One of the best courses on the Middle-East. The Professor is excited about teaching it, and his excitement reflect on all participants and learners. It is not just educational, it is fun and enjoyable.

автор: Eugenia V

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent professor and content. Very unbiased and quite succinct.

автор: Hamid S

Feb 18, 2016

excellent course