Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,556
Рецензии: 1,158

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,147 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Куркин Е Д

Apr 30, 2020

Красиво обо всём рассказано, множество дополнительной информации, которую при желании можно изучить. После прохождения курса заражаешься энергией творчества. Хочется создать шедевр!

автор: Fogsi

Oct 18, 2017

What you'll provide will be the mirror of what you'll get as global result. The course is a fine way to become connected to the modern art, especially into american modern art.

автор: Filip

Aug 16, 2017

LOTS of content if one have a lot of time, one can dig really deep into the subject. Very enjoyable videos. Also the themes by which the images are sorted is quite unique.

автор: Stacy N

Nov 14, 2018

This course was enjoyable. Content was good. It was a pretty easy pace, and most of the content was for thought provocation and reflection rather than "busy work."

автор: Nehwoen L

Jan 30, 2020

I had so much fun taking this course. I learned much more about how to think and view art and appreciated how digestible the learning modules were. Thanks!

автор: Non A

Apr 06, 2019

I really like this course. I just have one comment: The learners are so few that there're not anyone to grade my assignments to help me pass the class.

автор: Patricio S R Q

Apr 16, 2019

Nice easy going way of learning something interesting and new for non-art professionals. Easy and short lectures, good exercices if you have the time.

автор: Geraldine K

Jul 26, 2017

Introduction course to be guided through curators to appreciate and interpret contemporary works of artists in their historical and personal context.

автор: Dhriti H

Jun 14, 2020

The course was an amazing experience that really changed my perspective on a lot of things but I would've preferred if it was a bit more interactive

автор: Amit K

Jun 20, 2020

Assignment submission is difficult and certificate is not available although I got an email but don't know how to download or receive certificate.

автор: Mathilde F

Oct 30, 2015

As a total new beginner, this course is really great and interesting. I've learn a lot about modern art in general and work of art in particular.

автор: Leslie H

Aug 06, 2020

I resisted the peer review at first but embraced the concept and now truly value applying what I learned and sharing my thoughts and expression.

автор: JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2017

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

автор: Julian B

Apr 19, 2020

This is a pretty good course. Lots of quality videos taken from museum materials. Feels somewhat bitty, but I did learn a number of things

автор: Parinitha P

Aug 18, 2017

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

автор: Ahmet Z E

Dec 13, 2018

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

автор: Mattia T

Jan 15, 2018

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

автор: Jessika A

Mar 05, 2020

For me was very refreshing, i could to know about new artists and definitively aclare my thoughts about Modern Art.

автор: Vibe T

Feb 10, 2020

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

автор: Willem M

Jan 30, 2018

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

автор: MP

May 27, 2020

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

автор: Meghana I

Dec 26, 2018

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

автор: Matthew B

Nov 07, 2017

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

автор: Georgina P

Nov 25, 2015

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!

автор: Harriet J

May 28, 2020

A great beginners course to modern art and its key ideas. I would highly recommend! Thank you MoMA!