Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,814
Рецензии: 1,230

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,217 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Sophia C

May 04, 2020

Such a great course for guided learning. And an opportunity for deeper dive into the topic in any direction you wish. I really enjoyed it.

автор: Bruno B

May 03, 2020

Good for beginners who don't have a big background in art education, but for me it lacked some content. Great nonetheless! Thank you MoMA!

автор: María F D l P J

Feb 26, 2020

Me encantó tomar este curso, me fascinaron los contenidos y la practicidad del mismo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, es un curso muy completo.

автор: Lyn d

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent survey course of modern art. Certain artists and works are presented as examples of how art influences society and individuals.

автор: Nick d U

Sep 12, 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

автор: Maxim B

Apr 27, 2020

This course explores the breadth of modern art that one can see at Moma. The module is designed with expertise and with high standards.

автор: Rosa M P P

Nov 28, 2019

I love modern art and I really like how this course is structured, and how the assignments help you to further think about the learnings

автор: ANA R

Mar 20, 2020

I enjoy very much doing this course. I have seen, read, and write a lot and I feel like it was very short. I will do more in the future

автор: Ana S G

Jun 28, 2020

Interesante y los temas muy bien seleccionados, el arte tiene tantas vertientes que de pronto es difícil abordarlo sin una intención.

автор: Manuel S d C

May 25, 2020

It is an excellent course! It enhanced my artistic appreciation and motivated me to continue learning about art. Highly recommended.

автор: Mila O

Feb 05, 2018

Great piece of course with wide subjects covered , inspirational, made me want to learn and explore more, more and more...thank you 😊

автор: Natalia E

Sep 23, 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

автор: Zulisha M

May 15, 2020

I am so glad to have signed up for this course. I have gained so much knowledged on Modern Art & Ideas that I did know about before.

автор: Betsy J

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

автор: nuria f

Jul 26, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

автор: Jill C

May 03, 2020

Wonderful course. I learnt so much and feel more informed about Modern Art. Will appreciate my visits to art galleries so much more.

автор: Arunita G

Jul 07, 2020

It was an amazing journey. Never knew that much about art & artists. This course helped me to read artworks like books. Thank MoMA.

автор: sonia l c f

Jun 04, 2020

son los mejores cursos tienen material muy valioso y es una plataforma muy flexible para aprender ¡muchas felicidades desde México!

автор: Angélica A N

Jun 09, 2020

I learn so much on this course, I really recommended, the information and the videos makes all more entertainment and interesting.

автор: Amie K

May 26, 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course!! Everything about it made me feel engaged and ignited my love of art even more. Thank you so much.

автор: Tetyana L

Feb 27, 2016

I really love this course! It helps me to find a lot of answers which disturbed me and to understand Art better! Highly recommend!

автор: Naelya T N

Dec 05, 2017

very interesting saturated course, I recommend it to those who want to touch art from scratch. an excellent course for beginners.

автор: Steve A R

Jul 28, 2020

I have take quite a few classes online. This was by far, one of the most fun and informative classes I have taken. Thank you!!!

автор: Christine

Jul 13, 2020

Educational, informative and very enjoyable class, with the right balance between readings, videos and straight-forward quizzes.

автор: Filippo P

May 05, 2020

Very interesting, I liked above all the unit about Society. The activities of producing my own work of art stimulates very much.