Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,833
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,223 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Veronica P

May 15, 2020

What a blessing to have taken this course. It broadened my views and understanding of modern art. Thank you to Coursera and the Museum of Modern Art!

автор: robin s

Oct 08, 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THE INFORMATION WAS PRESENTED IN AN INTERESTING AND CREATIVE WAY AND I ONLY HOPE MOMA CREATES MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

автор: Monika K

Jun 21, 2020

Great and useful. It was so interesting and such a pleasure to participate. I really enjoyed the peer reviews. It's always good to receive feedback.

автор: Daphne S B

May 19, 2020

This course open my eyes to many possibilities of how I see things around me, that is art and how I see my own art. I really enjoyed this course!!!!

автор: Jessie A

Apr 10, 2020

Great course. Challenging and digestible. I will be taking other MoMA courses in the future, the content is well organized & videos are captivating.

автор: Vanessa L

Jul 27, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.

автор: divya p

Feb 14, 2017

Great intro course, gives you a framework to understand modern art.

Its a good basic start, gives you the tools you need to keep learning after this.

автор: Aurelio M

Jul 15, 2020

Very interesting course. It illustrates many artwork from MoMA collection with the critics of experts and, sometime, the interviews of the artists.

автор: Rakhi K

Sep 18, 2020

I like the way to teaching their course and I'm so happy to enjoying with studying. I love it, thank you MOMA. to giving knowledge about artworks.

автор: Jorge A P E

May 26, 2020

I loved this course, it was very practical, the topics were easy to understand and I enjoyed the works they showed as well as the general topics.

автор: Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This course is for me an intelligent and surprising way to learn about art. My view at some art and artists is wider than before. Thx a lot MOMA!

автор: Maria M M

Jul 20, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and it opened my mind regarding Modern Art. I will definitely see modern Art with different eyes now. Thank you!

автор: Ana L G P

Jun 17, 2020

Great course, interesting videos and exploration of new perspectives. I recommend doing the activities because it really adds to the experience.

автор: Andrea A O

May 25, 2020

Ha sido un gusto poder disfrutar de estos conocimientos, escuchar las experiencias de otras personas alrededor del mundo y apreciar mas el arte.

автор: Francisco J G D

Apr 29, 2020

Great course, a new approach to Modern Art. Great selection of masterpieces and explanations. I will suggest other friends to follow this course

автор: Andrea S

Nov 21, 2019

Very interesting course that includes a wide variety of unknown artists, artworks, stories behind them and many ideas and influences.

Thank you.

автор: AJ D

May 18, 2020

Loved this course! It really got me seeing art in a more analytical, but fun way. Every week I was really jazzed to be challenged and inspired.

автор: Kenzhalina Z

May 09, 2020

This course is amazing. Videos, slide-shows, all materials so intersting and gives you all information for study. I am in love with this cousre

автор: Kinda M D

May 27, 2020

I would like to thank you for this valuable course.

And would like to be part of this family site ..and chose another course with you....thanks

автор: Indre A

Aug 16, 2017

The course is really interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed not only short but informative videos, but also readings added to the course.

автор: Manuel E C G

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente curso, los recursos utilizados son muy accesibles y fáciles de entender.

Felicidades a todo el equipo que hizo posible este curso.

автор: Alejandro M L

Jun 16, 2020

The course made me reflect on many aspects of the artworks context and made wider my perspective of some pieces that I already knew. Thanks!

автор: Laura F

May 05, 2020

Really interesting course where you get to understand artworks through audiovisual content, forums and more! I enjoyed every thing about it.

автор: Amy T

Nov 04, 2018

Really digestible information about modern art. I would recommend for a beginner or someone wishing to brush up on their modern art history!

автор: Federica B

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting and fascinating course. I've learnt many things (especially about contemporary art) that I didn't know! Thank you for all.