Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,814
Рецензии: 1,230

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,217 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Stefania G

Jul 16, 2020

Los temas y las obras seleccionadas fueron pertinentes, inspiradoras, esclarecedoras. Definitivamente volvería a tomar este curso, y tomaré muchos mas. Gracias

автор: MARIA L S

Apr 19, 2020

Very well thought. I loved learning about art in this format, specially art from my favorite museum! Looking forward to participate in other courses from MoMa.

автор: Daria S

Jun 08, 2020

Such an amazing course with very informative and rich video materials and themes, I enjoyed it very much and I'm thinking of taking one more course from MOMA!

автор: Oluwatobi E F

Oct 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I am glad I took it because , I learned new things and it made me see this I would see normally in a much different light.

автор: Ysmel S A

Jun 12, 2017

So helpful in everything for lock ideas! I really recommend this course because apart to create an experience with the artist, develop our ideas and projects.

автор: Sowmya P

Aug 02, 2020

The course gives a great introduction to concept of modern art to beginners. I really appreciate the Written Reflections sections and the Discussion Forums.

автор: Jessica J

Jun 14, 2020

I enjoyed each week's learnings. A very thoughtful and in-depth course that provides tons of additional information for extra reading! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

автор: Maria S

May 19, 2020

I particularly enjoyed this course! It was so interesting and i learnt many useful information about modern art. Thanks a lot for this wonderful opportunity!

автор: maia j

Apr 20, 2020

This course helped me learn so much more about modern art and the circumstances by which they were created. Now I have found a newfound appreciation for art.

автор: Sofía S G

Mar 17, 2020

Excelente curso, gracias a este conozco un poco más del arte moderno y puedo expresar mi opinión acerca de una obra mucho más crítica y con mayor fundamento.

автор: Wan K Y

Jul 09, 2020

Wonderful course with adequate resources for me to study at home. I always wanted to learn more about Art and this course is perfect for me to get started.

автор: Sydney J

Sep 16, 2019

A wonderful, engaging class that explores different themes while providing essential information about the history and cultural significance of modern art.

автор: Margit W

Aug 19, 2017

I haven't done the final assignment yet - but up until now: A great course! Very interesting! Great learning resources (lots of articles, essays, videos).

автор: Erica R

Dec 03, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. Great selection, intriguing ideas, and thought-provoking conversation. Highly recommended, no matter what your background.

автор: Claudia P B P

Jun 15, 2020

Excelente curso. A pesar de ser neófito en temas de arte, pude comprender todo su contenido y hasta realicé comentarios de obras de artistas de mi país.

автор: Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

I loved this course. An excellent intro to art criticism/interpretation/understanding.

I enjoyed the quizzes, but didn't feel inspired to write the essay.

автор: Elena S

Oct 04, 2015

The course was very informative and entertaining. Before this course I did not like modern art at all, but now at least I understand its purpose. Thanks!

автор: kezia m

Apr 13, 2020

thank you for this course that i can learn much more about artworks and its history. also helps me to improving creativity and critical thinking skills

автор: Zita T

Oct 05, 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

автор: Ana C M

Jun 23, 2020

Esse curso é incrível abre muito a mente e não deixa nada passar em branco, super recomendo e alem do mas ensina história da muitos exemplos e eu amei.

автор: Rita B

Jul 18, 2017

I loved this course, I was very interested and every module was over my expectations. I'm very happy and I'm looking forward to seeing a new exhibition

автор: Pamela J R

Jan 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

автор: Cathy F

Jun 08, 2020

Loved it, easy for me to navigate thru, and it provoked my thinking. I loved everything about it!!!

Thank you so very much for this gift of knowledge!

автор: Iker B

May 26, 2020

Brilliant. Precious. Course created and taught with so much love for its content. Thank you so much. I have enjoyed it so much and learned a lot too.

автор: Veronica P

May 15, 2020

What a blessing to have taken this course. It broadened my views and understanding of modern art. Thank you to Coursera and the Museum of Modern Art!