Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,814
Рецензии: 1,486

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,481 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Robin A

22 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! I learned quite a lot, but for me the best part was to do the initial reading and video-viewing and then meander through other materials at MOMA. My only complaint is about the technical glitches I have already reported in doing the final assignment. Those should be fixed.

автор: Michele M

25 окт. 2021 г.

This course was a fabulous overview in Art History done by way of modules on themes and ideas using videos, readings, quizzes, essay questions, artistic contribution, active participation and so much more. I would highly, highly recommend this awesomely MoMA curated course my first of many with Coursera.

автор: EDUARDO S M

2 авг. 2021 г.

Este curso ha sido increíble he aprendido una nueva visión del arte moderno que me ayudado para buscar trabajo en galerías de arte había muchas sobras que no conocía y sobre todo he aprendido a saber a interpretar las obras en base de artista muy importante conocer siempre artista antes de juzgar su obra

автор: Fernanda C C

11 февр. 2020 г.

Este curso es realmente útil para cualquier persona que desee entender mejor el arte moderno. Es un tema que independientemente del conocimiento académico, llega a ser difícil de entender y por lo tanto de apreciar, el sistema de unidades a través del cuál explican las obras ayuda a valorizar y entender.

автор: Corinne S

17 февр. 2016 г.

As Art History Major I thought this course would give me a little insight but did not expect much. I couldn't have been more wrong. I learned so many things my degree never taught me. I was even introduced to artists I didn't know existed! Great class and super interesting and well put together lectures!

автор: Jen K

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a great art history refresher. I feel inspired to take more MoMA online courses to learn about MoMAs permanent collection and about modern art in general. The last art history course that I had taken was about 15 years ago! I feel energized to visit MoMA when it reopens post-pandemic.

автор: MJ L

25 мая 2020 г.

The materials and readings are supplementary for the topic. Really enjoyed being able to discover so many works of art and understand it using the various themes of the course. Reviews and discussions are thought-provoking and I can say my interest for modern art has grown after completing the course!

автор: Khadija S

28 февр. 2019 г.

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.

автор: Ginger M

13 мар. 2020 г.

If you want to be able to appreciate modern art and have a deeper understanding of works of art that you are familiar with and those you are not familiar with from different perspectives, this course, given by MOMA educators, is for you. You'll get a lot out of this course if you put a lot into it.

автор: ANA B F V

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent way to virtually discover some of the most interesting and striking pieces from the MoMA's permanent collection, especially since museums aren't that easy to visit at the moment. The assignments and prompts also made it really easy to reflect and come up with one's own attitudes toward art

автор: Joanne H

1 июня 2020 г.

This course was so enjoyable ! The units are well spaced , there is ample information and more if you want to read more deeply about a subject or artist. I loved the videos that introduce each week's theme. It enhanced my understanding of modern art and made me want to try another course from MOMA.

автор: Kirti P

17 апр. 2020 г.

This course has been very engaging departing a in depth and very apt knowledge on the topic and the themes within it. An era of entire Modern Art is consolidatd and put forward with precise content for all the genres learners. Its been an experience that i am glad i took during this quaratine time.

автор: Jeffrey D

1 сент. 2020 г.

This course was a great overview of Modern Art and related concepts. It introduced a lot of artists that I was not previously familiar with. The presentation was a good mix of video and text. Reviewing other participants work provides a more "classroom" feel that some online courses tend to lack.

автор: Daniel H

31 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely marvellous experience! Taking this course has expanded my appreciation of modern art, given me tons of ways I can put to creative use what I've learnt, has introduced me to artwork I really regret not having known about earlier. It's been a transformative trip, and a very good one!

автор: Maria R

30 мая 2021 г.

This was a really great course and I learned a lot through it. Everything was organised so well, and the course was engaging through out. It was a great experience, and it really helped broaden my horizon on how I view mine, as well as other artworks that I come across. I definitely recommend!

автор: Paula F

25 февр. 2021 г.

Increíble todo el material actualizado que agregaron, ya había tomado el curso hace varios a;os atrás pero volví a inscribirme y realmente no me defraudo. Un curso completo para entender el arte moderno a través de temáticas relacionadas que se pueden explicar con las obras de arte claramente.

автор: Scott56

17 февр. 2016 г.

MoMA provides an organized, wonderful, and easy to understand course that is often called art appreciation. This course differs from ones I took in college, thankfully, by pleasantly presenting methods and themes for analyses. I'm downloading all the presentations so I can watch them again.

автор: Zhaohan W

18 авг. 2017 г.

The course is really thought provoking and it brings the modern art to me. Though this course, I understood some modern artwork I didn't think I could. It also arise my interest in this area and I'd like to learn more. Really looking forward to the other course provided by MOMA in the future.

автор: Tina L

20 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed learning about modern art through this course. There were so many artworks I've never seen before and each had a very significant meaning behind it. I particularly liked the written reflection and the image curation project at the end of Week 5. Overall, I had a lot of fun!

автор: Anna E B

18 февр. 2021 г.

Great course! It was so easy and at the same time exciting to learn about different types of Modern Art, grouped in such an unusual and creative way! The course format - small texts and small videos - is very easy for memorizing and assimilation. Looking forward for next courses from MoMA!

автор: Dr. D H

9 июля 2020 г.

Modern Art course by MoMA exceeded my expectations. It is well organised and keeps us engaged throughout the course. It is a good introduction to modern art for beginners and helps generate interest in modern art. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and look forward to other courses from MoMA.

автор: Gonzalo C

1 дек. 2018 г.

The course is absolutely awesome. The material is really interesting (specially the videos) and the approach is very innovative, as you approach the art through topics (society, identity...). After doing this course, your perception of modern art will change completely. Highly recommended!

автор: Jo I M

29 июня 2022 г.

This course really impressed me, and I am very grateful for signing up to it. I am looking forward to the next one. The themes werew balanced, I was introduced to art and artist I was unfamiliar with, and by putting it in a context I found that I gained much more than I had anticipated.

автор: Matthew O

25 мар. 2018 г.

This course was enjoyable and inspiring to take. I was able to learn about works that I had previous knowledge about in ways that I had not thought to look at them previously, as well as learn about new works. This has opened up many areas that I wish to continue studying. Thank you.

автор: Laura E B V

30 июля 2017 г.

I am so pleased, satisfied and proud of taking this course. It has taught me a lot about modern art, contemporary ideas and how art means more than just beauty. I know how to start seeing more behind the art, to try to understand the ideas and the different ways they can be expressed.