Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,531
Рецензии: 1,423

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,410 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Prathibha R

6 мая 2017 г.

The commentary for each artwork has been cut short sometimes in the middle of the sentence. It is so dissatisfying!

автор: Cindy W

1 февр. 2021 г.

shouldnt let everyone judge the work, i dont like this part coz to feel the art is very personal

автор: Loisita M V

13 авг. 2020 г.

There is so much to learn here specifically about art that inspires others to love with it.

автор: Elizabeth T

15 апр. 2020 г.

A very nice introductory course but could use so added depth in materials

автор: Vicky

12 февр. 2018 г.

Well presented and really interesting, I would just wish for more videos.

автор: Laura K

11 авг. 2016 г.

Very highlever, i would have enjoyed more technique to understand art

автор: Glenn O

23 июня 2016 г.

Mostly a guide for teachers bringing classes to MOMA; weak otherwise.

автор: Nathaly P

21 мая 2020 г.

El curso está en inglés! Y tenía que pasar todo al traductor

автор: Eimear

16 мая 2017 г.

Would have liked more lecture format and less reading.

автор: Lilia I

15 июня 2019 г.

Not much new information, unfortunately.

автор: Laura H

8 окт. 2015 г.

there were mistakes in the quizzes.

автор: Diego A

4 авг. 2020 г.

Aún no recibo mis calificaciones.

автор: Ammar J R

3 сент. 2017 г.

such a great experience !

автор: Emil

12 мая 2020 г.

Very light course.

автор: Joy S

28 янв. 2017 г.

Goes pretty quick

автор: Marco M

8 янв. 2021 г.

Very nice!

автор: Irma R

5 сент. 2015 г.

The concept of this course is unique and pretty interesting, but videos are too short, basic and non-specific, they have vague connection with the rest of the materials. And the design of the tests and assignment is just awful. The questions with multiple choice work wrong: marking all the right answers is not appropriate, you must choose the "all of the above" option, but it is wrong because of formal logic. The correct option here is only to match all the answers and the "all of the above" line. Also many questions are debatable, and there is no answers in the materials for the course. And, finally, the uploading of the last assignment was just impossible for more than a week, and I don't know if it will ever be possible. Bad experience.

автор: Anthony J S

13 окт. 2015 г.

Nice idea, but too many technical difficulties. I tried to complete quiz 4 nine times and eventually passed the deadline. And in order to submit my final assignment I had to embedded my images into a word doc and export it as a PDF... I won't get extra marks for being able to work THAT out! ; )

I did enjoy the rest of the course though. Thanks for all your efforts.

автор: Allison M P

13 дек. 2020 г.

I was very disappointed by the format of the class. The content was FABULOUS, but the platform needs work. How can you advertise an online art class and then note that you are unable to share images. I received feedback that the peers didn't like the links!! Those were the instructions.

автор: Angel W

18 февр. 2016 г.

This course gives introduction of plenty of artworks from MoMA, but it will be more interesting if it shows more details and explanations about the artwork itself or the background of the time and the society.

автор: Krisztian S

30 дек. 2015 г.

This course is solely for teachers, on how to tech art to elementary school pupils. Very basic. Most of the content is available on the MoMA's website. Disappointing.

автор: Stephen R

4 окт. 2015 г.

A really interesting course on a fascinating and often misunderstood topic. It could be vastly improved by doing away with the peer assignment review requirement.

автор: F. S M B

19 янв. 2016 г.

Quiz was not well structured and title suggested a different idea than what the course was really about. Its a teachers guide.

автор: Joanne P

13 сент. 2020 г.

Some of it was very interesting. But also very repetitive. And not really an academic “course.”

автор: Marha A S

1 июля 2019 г.

PEER GRADING IS SO SLOW WE DON'T GET IT AS WE WISH