Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,327
Рецензии: 1,367

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

1276–1300 из 1,353 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Sree H V N

25 апр. 2019 г.

I enjoyed learning this course thoroughly............

автор: Sai K

2 июня 2020 г.

i love the videos, easy to understand and lively : )

автор: Carla L F V

28 мая 2018 г.

very complete course. Different perspectives

автор: YingCai

13 мая 2017 г.

Good introduction of modern art! I like it!

автор: Fangyan S

9 авг. 2017 г.

Materials and subjects are well chosen.

автор: Pepe L

1 апр. 2017 г.

very nice introduction for artist mind

автор: Sheng L

17 мар. 2020 г.

Good time spend reading about stuff

автор: Kolawole J k

26 сент. 2020 г.

I really appreciate this course

автор: Clara M

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very complete and inspiring

автор: Maria M S G

12 авг. 2020 г.

Me encanto y aprendí mucho.

автор: Ema E Y

31 авг. 2019 г.

me gustaria mas pruebas

автор: Luke R

13 янв. 2019 г.

Very insightful course.

автор: Hyun-Woo L

24 нояб. 2015 г.

I've just started, but

автор: Preethy A M

13 сент. 2017 г.

I liked the course.

автор: Patricia

14 июля 2020 г.

Interesting Class.

автор: Sijie H

28 февр. 2019 г.

Very nice classes!

автор: Willem F

19 июля 2017 г.

so far really good

автор: Sandra P C

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great material!

автор: David D S ( D

2 июля 2020 г.

muy buen curso

автор: möm'ß q d d

17 мая 2020 г.

Learned a lot

автор: Manojkumar P

29 дек. 2015 г.

Nice Course

автор: Kate

25 дек. 2015 г.

This course is designed for school teachers and, perhaps, for art museum's workers. I'm neither, but I took this course because I'd like to know more about the modern art.

The course is essentially a merge of two independent parts, namely, videos about artworks and papers about different theories of education in art. I took this course because of artworks, so I was not interested in papers.

Videos were great; especially the first one in each lesson. Even my husband, who isn't fond of art in general, found these videos interesting. In videos, lecturer explains history and meaning of each piece of art.

Required reading was dramatically different. First, students are required to read at least 10 pages (art papers) about approaches in teaching AND at least 4 articles in museum's website PER WEEK. Actually, careful reading not just browsing does take a lot of time, in fact, it takes way more time per week than claimed. In addition, these reading were not useful for me! I am not interested in teaching art, and reading same facts about artworks that I've heard in lectures is waste of my time. Seriously, I and most of people grasp most of the ideas from the first time; even if not, I would watch the video again. Why should I do extra reading that brings me no extra knowledge?

On a good side, one can pass quiz without any reading. Just a bit of thinking process, and you pass with 5/6 or 6/6 score.

Overall, the course is attractive because of amazing videos. However, I believe that this course must be reorganized in two different courses - one would be about artworks and understanding of art, another would be about teaching techniques in art.

автор: Felix C

2 янв. 2017 г.

I very much enjoyed the setup of the course, that is the short introduction and then the discussion of different artworks per theme. However, I must say that I expected the course to be more thorough in the discussion of the different themes and artworks. I believe the course would benefit from a more in depth discussions of the artworks. This could for example include more background information about the artist or a comparison of different pieces by the same artist to better understand the artists' views and development through history. Such additions would elevate the level of the course and also help identify certain themes and events that often recur in art. To conclude, it was a very enjoyable course that help grasp basic concepts of modern art.

автор: kyle v

26 февр. 2019 г.

This class is great for learning about modern art, but it lacks a touch in what started the modern art movement. I would like to see a line of where modern art came out of and how it progressed with a set of ideas. Art history is more about the development of artists through their times with their medium; problem solving, not just a set of dates and factual information on the artist. The course does touch on development, but it is not enough to keep me interested. Also, I did not think the assignment's were that great. It reminded me of a middle school art assignment. Would not take it again. Could find better, more in depth information on modern art elsewhere.

автор: Kathrine I

7 июля 2020 г.

I did enjoy the course information with mixed reading and videos, however....there were glitches in some of the modules. Make sure you recheck your weeks when you're half way through to make sure you've done everything required (2 quiz's suddenly appeared that I had not seen). Trying to download the final project was a challenge. Very confusing since they don't tell you there are 2 different finals. Took me hours to figure out why I was doing one final only to log in and getting instructions on a completely different one. And the cherry on top? I paid $49 to get a certificate only to find out it's one you print out yourself. What exactly was the $49 for?