Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,922
Рецензии: 1,254

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,242 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Amélie P

16 июня 2018 г.

I love the topic of the course and the organization of modules. However, the videos are too short and too brief. I will like to hear more analyze about each pieces. It's should be relevant to have a professor who speaks to us about the works of art. The quiz should be more about the observation and analyze than about a close interpretation of a work of art. Thank you so much for the class! I discover a lot of artists.

автор: Mariana

6 окт. 2015 г.

The information, videos, links additional reading do provide important information. However this course is aimed at teachers and that is not clear from the title and much less with the small amount of articles that are related to teaching. This course also has lots of issues with its quizzes; getting no support from staff on technical matters or feed back on why a true or false questions is always wrong.

автор: Caelyn M

23 янв. 2017 г.

This course takes an alternate approach to understanding modern Art, moving it away from categories based on the time period in which art was made or what school the artist was part of and instead groups art work by theme. I really enjoyed all the pieces I encountered and felt like I had a somewhat better understanding of modern art after taking this course.

автор: Ju R

12 сент. 2020 г.

Navigating through the course is difficult, particularly the discussions and the final assignment. Finding out how to submit the assignment was complicated to say the least and some learners posted their assignments in the discussion forum where they could not be assessed. I cannot recommend this format to other learners.

автор: Márcia B

30 апр. 2017 г.

Although the course offers a very wide range of subjects and also additional recommendations for reading, the basic didactic material superficially explores the work of each artist. I am sure that MoMA team has the capacity to offer a deeper content.

автор: Хуго Д Е

17 апр. 2019 г.

I like this course. I really enjoyed it. But it was difficult because of language. I thought that this course will have more information in Russian language. Some videos and many texts was really challenging. Thanks any way.

автор: Bhavna K

13 мая 2020 г.

I feel more videos of study material should be made available as well as each week's assignment should be graded by peer review. The course should have more interaction with course instructors as well as peers.

автор: daniela c

27 июля 2020 г.

No es como otros cursos del moma, es mas exigente, dura 5 semanas con dos trabajos, uno calificado por compañeros, pero los temas se ven en mayor profundidad. Los materiales extras estan muy buenos

автор: Sheela N

8 авг. 2020 г.

The reflections weekly were good but the last assignment was frustrating so before one could read the review it was gone and peers rated it incorrectly, not fair student was penalised

автор: John

21 мая 2016 г.

I've learned about some paintings and object, but the format of the course was weak. Should have stuck with the historical progression of Modern Art--tried and true approach.

автор: Tjasa D

1 янв. 2016 г.

I have no complaints over the content. I would however, change the final quizzes, which rely too much on one essay rather than on the videos or on other reading material.

автор: Marie L F

25 февр. 2018 г.

A subject much too wide and complex to be narrowed down into just a few weeks. Maybe offering more specific studies over several courses would have been more enriching.

автор: Learner I

8 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent concepts and content. Poor quiz composition and monitoring by MOMA staff of discussion. Logistical hassles tainted joy from the delivery.

автор: Julian

28 сент. 2017 г.

Maybe was the idea to entertain a little big to strong in this case. It is definitly an interesting course with good examples.

автор: Prathibha R

6 мая 2017 г.

The commentary for each artwork has been cut short sometimes in the middle of the sentence. It is so dissatisfying!

автор: Loisita M V

13 авг. 2020 г.

There is so much to learn here specifically about art that inspires others to love with it.

автор: Elizabeth T

15 апр. 2020 г.

A very nice introductory course but could use so added depth in materials

автор: Vicky

12 февр. 2018 г.

Well presented and really interesting, I would just wish for more videos.

автор: Laura K

11 авг. 2016 г.

Very highlever, i would have enjoyed more technique to understand art

автор: Glenn O

23 июня 2016 г.

Mostly a guide for teachers bringing classes to MOMA; weak otherwise.

автор: Nathaly P

21 мая 2020 г.

El curso está en inglés! Y tenía que pasar todo al traductor

автор: eimear

16 мая 2017 г.

Would have liked more lecture format and less reading.

автор: Lilia I

15 июня 2019 г.

Not much new information, unfortunately.

автор: Laura H

8 окт. 2015 г.

there were mistakes in the quizzes.

автор: Diego A

4 авг. 2020 г.

Aún no recibo mis calificaciones.