Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,491
Рецензии: 1,412

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 1,401 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Soheil K

15 мая 2020 г.

the course got boring sometimes, I guess increasing the interaction between learners and platform would help...

автор: Scott

5 июля 2019 г.

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

автор: Steven P

8 июля 2017 г.

What a gift to have access to this material and information! Very enriching!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

автор: Nivedita D

7 мар. 2016 г.

This is a great snapshot for a layman to understand the relevance and significance of modern art in this world.

автор: Alain M

13 дек. 2020 г.

Interesting course.

Too bad the last assignment does not allow to upload the number of pictures which is asked.

автор: Nergis B

30 мая 2020 г.

It was a lesson that broadened my horizons. I definitely think of taking any other lesson by MoMA. Thank you.

автор: Priyadarshini M C

5 авг. 2020 г.

It is really helpful for an art enthusiast like me. Really had a great time learning Modern Arts and Ideas.👍

автор: Pierrette A

16 июня 2020 г.

Fantastically curated course. Loved every second and truly developed an appreciation for the works discussed.

автор: Berenice K

20 окт. 2020 г.

Great way to gain insight into ideas, practices and historical background of Modern Art, highly recommended!

автор: Alysia P

30 янв. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. It gives a lot of food for thought about artwork that I had never understood before.

автор: Sakina H

17 июня 2017 г.

Lovely course. A comprehensive overview of major themes, artists, and artworks of the 20th and 21st century.

автор: Jocelyn

24 мар. 2019 г.

The courses let me know more about the modern art and let me learn modern arts from other classmates' work.

автор: Iván P

16 окт. 2018 г.

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

автор: Ioana T M

9 мая 2017 г.

Great course with amazing additional links to articles and other information sources. Totally recommend it!

автор: Myriam N G M

22 сент. 2015 г.

Un excelente curso, especial para los gestores culturales que recién se están integrando a dicha actividad.

автор: Ines A

6 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso con un apropiado acercamiento al arte moderno, me gustaria seguir en contacto con el MoMA.

автор: Anastasiia G

26 апр. 2020 г.

Good course with great assignments and interesting educational materials, lots of photo and video content.

автор: Luisa S

22 мар. 2018 г.

I like this course a lot, i enjoyed and I learn so many things. Im very satisfied with the course content.

автор: Agnieszka J

13 сент. 2020 г.

It's the most interesting online course I've ever attended!

I am going to continue learning with Coursera.

автор: Fiona P

27 апр. 2020 г.

Fun and interesting, recommend if you have some spare time to learn more about modern art and it's themes

автор: Pauli A C

6 янв. 2020 г.

A well organized, thoughtful and comprehensive course on modern art featuring the collection of the MoMA.

автор: Marie S

23 февр. 2018 г.

This course is simply amazing. Well structured, nicely presented, a to-the-point selection of art pieces.

автор: DAN Z

5 апр. 2021 г.

Good introduction and guidance of Modern arts. Hope there are more themes to be continued in the future!