Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,535
Рецензии: 1,423

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 1,410 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Sinelnikova E

31 мар. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It was fabulous/

All materials were amasing good, interesting and helpful.

Thanks so much.

автор: Risa

14 мая 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and I learned about artists' motivation and inspiration which is vital to understanding their work.

автор: Rohan P M

29 авг. 2017 г.

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

автор: Samina A

10 мая 2020 г.

The course offers a great variety of content which is presented very well and the exercises are also very encouraging.

автор: Chris V

9 мая 2020 г.

Great introduction to Modern art and opened my perspective up for a greater appreciation of what artists are doing now

автор: Neil B

28 янв. 2017 г.

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

автор: Maitsetseg D

23 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful lessons. I think I learned as much as I could. I hope all the lessons I've learned will pay off. Thank you.

автор: Martin d L P

29 июля 2020 г.

This course opens your mind to be able to appreciate in depth works of art that can go unnoticed by the common people

автор: Sigrid H

29 мая 2020 г.

A great course !! I will certainly continue learning more by using the coursera courses. What a great way to develop.

автор: CAMILO O

29 апр. 2020 г.

A very good course to get your feet on the right path!!! I had learned a lot and I will highly recommend this course.

автор: Emilce C

26 апр. 2018 г.

El curso brinda una introducción al arte contemporáneo, las actividades son muy dinámicas y el contenido muy completo

автор: Ekaterina T

10 нояб. 2016 г.

Thank you for an opportunity to make a course, provided by one of the most famous meuseum of modern art in the world!

автор: Constanza C D P

28 июля 2020 г.

Completamente satisfecha por el curso, me encanto, aprendi demasiado y mis perspectivas sobre muchas cosa cambiaron.

автор: Pelagia G

26 мая 2020 г.

Perfect course . I learned the work new artists and got more familiar with the work of other. I really enjoyed this.

автор: Багдасарова А А

15 окт. 2017 г.

It was great! Very interesting and fresh. Liked it a lot. Like those work of art. Glad to come closer to modern art.

автор: Issac U

11 окт. 2017 г.

This course is amazing!! It taught me so much about modern art and helped me understand how modern art is art. 10/10

автор: Tzu C L

15 февр. 2016 г.

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.

автор: Paul-Louis S

20 нояб. 2019 г.

This course was an amazing course, in the sense that I really enjoyed doing it, and reading on these pieces of art.

автор: Valentina K

26 янв. 2016 г.

Great introduction to modern art (paintings, sculptures, everyday objects) combined with some social circumstances!

автор: Robert A

26 июля 2020 г.

Overall, course well organized. Videos excellent and learning material well-chosen. Nicely paced. I learned a lot!

автор: Laura E J

10 мая 2020 г.

Un curso increíble en el que aprendí, me sorprendí y sobre todo me divertí mucho. Me siento complacida y contenta.

автор: Meetali D R

23 сент. 2020 г.

Very brilliant course. I learnt many skills. Learnt about many artists and their works, their design inspiration.

автор: DIANA M U R

13 мая 2019 г.

really i want to say thanks, thanks so much , this course was amaizing thanks teacher God bless you for your help

автор: Elisabet A

13 июня 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gave me perspective and I like a lot the way is organized and presented. Thanks!

автор: José F M

23 февр. 2021 г.

This is my first course here in Coursera, and i'm really happy with all the things I have learnd a lot of things