Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,838

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,487 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: kezia m

13 апр. 2020 г.

thank you for this course that i can learn much more about artworks and its history. also helps me to improving creativity and critical thinking skills

автор: Zita T

5 окт. 2015 г.

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

автор: Ana C M

23 июня 2020 г.

Esse curso é incrível abre muito a mente e não deixa nada passar em branco, super recomendo e alem do mas ensina história da muitos exemplos e eu amei.

автор: Rita B

18 июля 2017 г.

I loved this course, I was very interested and every module was over my expectations. I'm very happy and I'm looking forward to seeing a new exhibition

автор: Bridgette R

2 мар. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course and I loved the way it was organized to take us through a variety of topics rather than simply focusing on the -isms.

автор: Pamela J R

25 янв. 2016 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

автор: Susan F

12 янв. 2021 г.

Absolutely super course, I highly recommend it. I learned so much new. Had fun completing assignments and it really jump started my creativity again.

автор: Cathy F

7 июня 2020 г.

Loved it, easy for me to navigate thru, and it provoked my thinking. I loved everything about it!!!

Thank you so very much for this gift of knowledge!

автор: Iker B

26 мая 2020 г.

Brilliant. Precious. Course created and taught with so much love for its content. Thank you so much. I have enjoyed it so much and learned a lot too.

автор: Veronica P

14 мая 2020 г.

What a blessing to have taken this course. It broadened my views and understanding of modern art. Thank you to Coursera and the Museum of Modern Art!

автор: Monika K

23 июня 2021 г.

Great and useful. It was so interesting and such a pleasure to participate. I really enjoyed the peer reviews. It's always good to receive feedback.

автор: robin s

8 окт. 2020 г.

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THE INFORMATION WAS PRESENTED IN AN INTERESTING AND CREATIVE WAY AND I ONLY HOPE MOMA CREATES MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

автор: Daphne S B

19 мая 2020 г.

This course open my eyes to many possibilities of how I see things around me, that is art and how I see my own art. I really enjoyed this course!!!!

автор: Jessie A

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. Challenging and digestible. I will be taking other MoMA courses in the future, the content is well organized & videos are captivating.

автор: Vanessa S L

27 июля 2018 г.

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.

автор: divya p

14 февр. 2017 г.

Great intro course, gives you a framework to understand modern art.

Its a good basic start, gives you the tools you need to keep learning after this.

автор: Aurelio

15 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course. It illustrates many artwork from MoMA collection with the critics of experts and, sometime, the interviews of the artists.

автор: Juan M A S

13 февр. 2021 г.

Es un buen curso con una oportunidad de desarrollar habilidades alineadas con el arte moderno y de acceder a contenido de primera mano por el MOMA

автор: Rakhi K

18 сент. 2020 г.

I like the way to teaching their course and I'm so happy to enjoying with studying. I love it, thank you MOMA. to giving knowledge about artworks.

автор: Anatolii K

9 апр. 2022 г.

Everything is very accessible and understandable! I recommend the course to anyone who wants to develop their inner potential and draw new ideas!

автор: sue k

15 мар. 2022 г.

This course introduced me to artists that I was unfamiliar with and helped my understand some of the motivations behind and impact of their work.

автор: Jorge A P E

7 июня 2021 г.

I loved this course, it was very practical, the topics were easy to understand and I enjoyed the works they showed as well as the general topics.

автор: Caroline W

4 мар. 2016 г.

This course is for me an intelligent and surprising way to learn about art. My view at some art and artists is wider than before. Thx a lot MOMA!

автор: Lisa W

17 янв. 2021 г.

Found it interesting thank you / think it’s important to notice themes in art as sometimes it allows comparison between seemingly different work

автор: Maria M M

19 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much and it opened my mind regarding Modern Art. I will definitely see modern Art with different eyes now. Thank you!