Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление мобильными роботами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление мобильными роботами от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,034
Рецензии: 461

О курсе

Hello, We are reaching out to let you know that the Control of Mobile Robots course will close for new learner enrollment on August 17th, 2020. Since you have already enrolled, you will continue to see it on your Coursera Dashboard as long as you remain enrolled in the course. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by August 16th, 2020, if you have not already done so. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments, including peer reviews, by February 17th, 2020. After that point, no new assignment submissions will be accepted for Certificate credit. While we hope that you will be able to complete the course, you can find more information about requesting a refund (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819043-Request-a-refund) or unenrolling from a course (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/208279756-Unenroll-from-a-course) in our Learner Help Center. Original Course Description: Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

May 04, 2020

This course is by far the best I've taken in this platform! Prof. Egerstedt and his team have brilliantly explained the concepts and I definitely encourage more people to enroll for this course!

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 450 отзывов о курсе Управление мобильными роботами

автор: Nimantha P D

Mar 25, 2020

This course is amazing. The teaching technique is the thing I'm love the most about this course. It is so interactive and the teachers explains everything with so many good examples. It goes smoothly starting from simple theories up to more advanced ones. It is so fantastic how intuition is given to the students. I gained so much from this course which will be so much important for my practical stuff like building mobile robots and theoretical stuff like designing new control systems.

автор: J H G

Apr 14, 2020

Very Good. I used Octave's pkg load control to do the PID's and rank tests >>rank(obsv(A,C)) which we use in Robot Designs.

In Manufacturing, we typically use FIXED ROBOTS and the pendant is actually creating 3-D points in Space and the Robot is just using multiple state machines to move the servo controllers to those desired fixed points in space via a trapezoidal "move" curve. So, maybe the Fixed Robots could be another course since the Control System is so different~!

автор: Frederik R

Sep 14, 2019

A very nice introduction to the control of mobile robots. During the course you have the chance to build your own robot and run your algorithms on it, which you will program in Matlab (you will get a free version of it during the course period). Dr. Egerstedt is a very approachable and motivating lecturer who has an intuitive way to explain things and listening to him makes the already exciting topic even more interesting. Highly recommend!

автор: Sharang K

May 08, 2019

I am highly obliged to study such kind, of course, related to control systems of robotics. It would be great if we could have an indepth understanding of the mathematics involved in controls. For example, In control theory and stability theory, root locus analysis is a graphical method for examining how the roots of a system change with variation of a certain system parameter, commonly a gain within a feedback system.

автор: Nikolay Z

May 30, 2017

Big thanks to teaching stuff for making this course! I'am not so good at math and programming, but lectures and glue lectures were detailed enough to understand.

I still have to glue these observabilities, controlabilitys and other things together, hope to understand their practical meaning while doing programming part.

Thanks again!! Very interesting subject for me and I certainly will continue working on it.

автор: Pranav M K

May 30, 2020

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone who holds a keen interest in robotics, control and automation. Basic knowledge of control theory and high school level mathematics is required for this course. Dr. Egerstedt makes the course very interesting with his unique and witty teaching methodology. All in all a great course for anyone who wants to start learning robotics from the grassroot level!

автор: Karim E

Apr 16, 2017

Such a great course. For the course crew, keep forward, thanks for what you have offered, and to change the mindset for lots of people like regarding theoretical concepts like, state-feedback, controlability, observability and much more.

I urge you to prepare more courses that elaborates those "Hard

Theoretical" concepts in control, and deliver it in a project-based courses like did. Thanks again

автор: Hernando E L R

Jun 29, 2020

Un millon de Gracias, profesor Dr. Magnus Egerstedt, muy detallado el curso, me deja claro que toca buscar, donde buscar y como buscar las cosas sobre control de robots moviles; mas que generosa su infomaracion, conocimiento y experiencias compatidas con sus estudiantes y con todos sus aprendices en la distancia; gracias por hacer estos cursos con dedicacion y paciencia, de lejos un gran Abrazo.

автор: Sai K

Jul 10, 2020

Absolutely Enjoyed the course. The way the topics are explained is what is appreciable. I got used to those Sweetheart design that professor draws. I guess I will miss them. Even the Glue Lectures are really well explained and Smriti Delivered a great job explaining things. The practical aspect is what made the course interesting to me. looking forward to more robotic courses from Georgia Tech.

автор: Keng-Hui W

May 19, 2016

This course is just AMAZING!!

I take 20+ courses from Coursera and EDX, this is one of the best.

If anyone is interested in robotics and don't know where to start, then you should not miss this course.

The teaching style is very good too, if the prof. opened another course in the future, even that course is about cooking, I will definitely take that one too.

Thanks for bringing this course to us.

автор: Rohit L M

Jun 09, 2020

A Good course to go with, especially for the one who have the prerequisite knowledge of at-least basic the Control Theory. The Mathematical aspect is the most important part which is almost the backbone associated with the Control System of the Mobile Robots. And special Thanks to Dr. Magnus Egerstedt and the GRITS Robotics Team.

Thank You so much I really enjoyed learning the course.

автор: Ashish B

Aug 20, 2017

Thank You Prof. Egerstedt for such a wonderful introduction to the application of control systems theory to robotics. For anyone reading this, I would recommend you to take this course if you are interested even a tiny bit in control engineering or robotics. Further, if similar courses could be provided online on such platforms, students like me could benefit a tremendous amount.

автор: rami z

May 26, 2018

Massive effort was made to prepare this course. It is clear, the course is attractive to follow despite the complicated subject it tackles. I enjoyed the course, lectures, glue lectures and simulation notes. I learned a lot here and wish to continue learning in this field. A very well done course and I am happy my time was well spent :) Kudos to Magnus and his team!

автор: Samuele L

Jun 03, 2019

I am a student of automation engineering at the last year of his bachelor degree. I took this course to discover wheater to choose the world of mobile robots as my MSc main field of study. I am totally satisfied with it. As soon as I finish my exams I will revise my notes and complete the simulation material to try how to put theory into practice by myself.

автор: Anbuselvi M

May 21, 2020

The course was very interesting, making up perfect correlation between the practical robot models and the math behind it. I thoroughly enjoyed all the learning sessions. And quiz is really effective in testing our knowledge gained through lectures. The glue lectures are amazing with full of enthusiasm. Thanks for the team, for such a great effort.

автор: Naveen

Jul 22, 2016

The course covers basics of PID, state-space control and links them to behaviour-based control of mobile robots for navigating in an unknown environment. Prof. Egerstedt's teaching style is the best part of the course which is both intuitive and mathematical. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking forward to pursue robot control.

автор: Xiaohong D

Jan 26, 2019

This is about control of wheeled robots. So it's not that complex as legged robots. It is also highly related to autonomous driving. For the above reasons it is a very good course for beginners who want to get some understanding of this field or for people on perception side to learn some basic control theory to be able to do their jobs better.

автор: Giacomo P

Jun 13, 2017

Very helpuful introduction of autonomus driving vehicle.

The professor is wonderful, I'm looking for deeply investigate control of mobile robots. Maybe one day I write an email for knowing if there is some phd opportunity in Georgia Tech.

The guys that help professor with glue lectures and simulator lectures are impressive.

Thanks for this course.

автор: Shiva C

Apr 25, 2017

This is an amazing course if you'd like to get a good introduction to world of Controls in Robotics. The professor derives math and gives explanation for them, good amount of homework exercise. I really wish the the course was updated with time, I kinda feel the simulator and building quickbot has not been updated in a while or enough support.

автор: Thomas R G

May 25, 2020

Great introduction to controls. Gives you enough information to be practical and to research farther for more insight. If you are looking for a traditional mechanical engineering control class this isn't it. This class touches the topics you see but focuses on the generalization of the topic and how it is practically used. Great course.

автор: VIVEK G

Jan 30, 2017

An excellent and well organized course which takes you step by step into the design of control robots. I highly appreciate professor Magnus Egerstet for his efforts taken into making us understand the underlying principles of controller design . This is a must course for those who are really wanting to shape their career in robotics!!!

автор: Iain M

Mar 02, 2016

This really is a terrific course (but then, what else would you expect from Georgia Tech?) The content is well designed, Professor Egerstedt is clearly extremely knowledgeable and also a great communicator, and the support team have been very active and helpful on the forums.

I'd recommend it to anyone with an interest in robotics.

автор: Tomas V

Jun 07, 2017

Absolutely amazing, involving and must-attend course if you want to know about mobile robotics or control in general. I took this course in parallel with my conventional lectures in mechatronics and this did help me to understand it much better and faster. Great teamwork at Georgia Tech. Thank you guys! Keep it up and running!

автор: Piyush N S

Sep 17, 2019

I find myself fortunate to come across this course and i got through the entire course is a proof that the curriculum designed and teaching was outstanding. Things i learnt here helped my to convert my interest in robotics into a career choice. I now look forward to get a masters degree in one of the related disciplines.

автор: Rohan A

Jun 27, 2020

This is by far the most fun and well-structured MOOC I've taken. Really grateful to Dr. Egerstedt and the rest of the team! Learned a lot from it, especially the fact that university math can actually be useful in such beautiful ways. Definitely recommend this course to anyone and everyone interested in robotics.